We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yabba Island Grill

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
711 5th Ave S, Suite 207, Naples, FL 34102-6628 (8th and 7th Street)
+1 239-262-5787
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,038: English reviews
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Five of us for dinner. We asked the waiter for recommendations for appetizers to share and he gave us what he thought were two excellent choices--tur on one count. The kale guacamole was quite good. NONE of us cared for the trio of nontraditional hummus. Three of us had the tenderloin--excellent--very tender and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank asava
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this restaurant and have returned year after year. You need reservations and some patience They're very busy and it's not a grab a bite and bolt kind of place. Super menu selection, sure to please everyone and reasonable prices. Lots of seafood choices although some are very pricey. My husband always has the Ahi Tuna and I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJNan
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Yabba Island Grill, responded to this review

Dear NJNan, We’re thrilled you truly enjoyed your food and great service with us at Yabba Island Grill. It really means a lot to everyone on our team when guests have such a great time and they’re inspired to share their great experiences online with others. We work hard to create a special dining experience for our guests and to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

How terrible was my visit last week just Awful and rude. Terrible manager no communication slow staff not enough waited over 30 mins ith open seats. manager totally rude and I have been going their for years with my family. I will never go again they just lost a customer!

Helpful?
Thank john m
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Yabba Island Grill, responded to this review

Dear john m, Please know, we always want our guests to have a wonderful time with us at Yabba Island Grill, and we apologize the service you received didn’t live up to expectations – yours and ours. We’d like to research your experience and see what exactly happened. Please email us at customerservice@gr8food.net. We hope to hear from you, and... More 

Ogunquit, Maine
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here for a quick lunch before heading north to a friends home. We eat here once a year when in Florida...I think they do dinner, better... our first experience was the best and it was dinner and our first review was glowing....last year it was a disastrous experience mostly because of the server (lunch) but we got another gift... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaWickert
Peoria il
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! What a loud, crowded,and busy restaurant! Utter chaos comes to mind! But the fried shrimp were probably the best I have ever eaten. As far as the decor ... a little lacking. Steaks were very tough. Would I go back? Not sure.

Helpful?
Thank Long1959
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Yabba Island Grill, responded to this review

Dear Long1959, We’re upset to hear that you didn’t enjoy your meal and we apologize that it negatively affected your experience with us. Did you let a server know you weren’t pleased with the dish, or alert a manager? We always want to make sure our guests are taken care of and enjoy their meals, and truly appreciate when they... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
408 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The atmosphere is fine but noise level prevented many cross table conversations. That was disappointing. Service was below average. On the good side the meals were nicely prepared and presented. Need to expand the wine list.

Helpful?
Thank Chaucer39
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Yabba Island Grill, responded to this review

Dear Chaucer39, Thank you for coming in to dine with us at Yabba Island Grill. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your food, but are disappointed to hear that the level of service left you wanting more. Did you let your server know or our helpful manager know that you weren’t satisfied with your service? Please know, we always want our... More 

Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second trip to this restaurant. First time last year. My three companions had a seafood pasta special and all of them enjoyed it. I had a broiled halibut. Very fresh and tender. Service was good. However, and to my wife and I this is a big "however" as we drink wine all the time both at home and at restaurants,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkOhio14
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Yabba Island Grill, responded to this review

Dear MarkOhio14, We appreciate you coming in to dine with us at Yabba Island Grill and are glad for the most part you enjoyed your visit with us. Thanks for sharing some of your concerns. We value all customer feedback and have shared your comments with our owner, chef and manager. Please know, we are more than happy to try... More 

Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family visiting from out of town. Wanted to take them downtown for the 5th Avenue experience. Restaurant is beautiful with open windows, outdoor seating as well as indoor outdoor bar. Food and service were equally exceptional. Prices are reasonable considering location. Will return!

Helpful?
Thank Naples08
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Yabba Island Grill, responded to this review

Dear Naples08, We’re ecstatic you had such a wonderful dining experience with us at Yabba Island Grill. We strive to make every dining experience a truly memorable one and are so pleased you enjoyed the quality of service, food and the ambiance during your visit. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what a great time... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great meal outside in beautiful weather. Great service, nice menu and outstanding food. Party of four who really enjoyed the evening.

Helpful?
Thank David M
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Yabba Island Grill, responded to this review

Dear David M., We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what a lovely dinner you enjoyed with us at Yabba Island Grill. It’s our goal to make every dinner at Yabba Island Grill a special one, and we’re so pleased the food, service and overall experience hit all the high notes for you. We want to... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in at Yabba for lunch. Got a lovely table outside. The waiter was very nice. Glass of Pinot Grigio. Glass was very dirty. Tried to use it anyway. Too dirty. The waiter graciously took it away. Unfortunately he just poured the wine into the new glass. Nope. The food was good although the chicken in the tacos was dry.... More 

Helpful?
Thank csf1
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Yabba Island Grill, responded to this review

Dear csf1, Thank you for coming in to dine with us at Yabba Island Grill. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are disappointed to hear about your dining experience. We have trained our staff to be attentive and friendly, and promote a mindset among our team to make sure we do everything we can to... More 

Travellers who viewed Yabba Island Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yabba Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$35
Cuisine
Steakhouse, American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 711 5th Ave S, Suite 207, Naples, FL 34102-6628
    (8th and 7th Street)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Naples
  • Phone Number: +1 239-262-5787
Description
AFFORDABILITY ON FIFTH! With sultry ocean blues, accents of silver and deep mahogany woods, the new Yabba Island Grill may be the sexiest and most affordable "new" restaurant on 5th! So put the date back in date night and enjoy the brand new Yabba Island Grill! With steaks starting in the low $20's and entrees starting at just $13.50, Yabba has something for everyone ... including the largest craft beer and cocktail list on 5th Avenue South, fresh stone crab claws, live lobster and an incredible new atmosphere that is date night ready! Call for Happy Hour details, and to verify hours.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yabba Island Grill and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
illinois
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Yabba Island Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?