We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Way Grill

20 Island Way, Clearwater, FL 33767-2203
+1 727-461-6617
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (116 reviews)
“sushi” (203 reviews)
“steak” (148 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Seafood, Sushi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
20 Island Way, Clearwater, FL 33767-2203
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stopped after our visit to the CMA and we were not disappointed! Quality of food was phenomenal and the atmosphere is AMAZING! Dont miss it!

Thank Terri K
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An excellent menu and drink list. Island way has it all. Steak, sushi and seafood. Moderately expensive, the dining experience is worth it.

Thank Teakwo23
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have eaten here several times and enjoyed the food and the setting! The outdoor seating, weather permitting, is relaxing and a great view. Service has always been very good.

Thank Jody D
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did not make reservations on a Thursday night but seated within 10 minutes. We were seated in a room with a large surprise birthday party that was extremely loud. Our waitress, offered to move us right away but we said no for about 5...More

Thank SmilinMary
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were SO disappointed in Island Way Grill on our visit on 1/1/18. My husband had been about 8 years prior, and said it's definitely gone downhill. The service was terrible. We ended up waiting well over 1 HOUR for our food. Tables around us...More

2  Thank WinterPkGal
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your honest opinions. Our owner Frank Chivas would like the opportunity to speak with you direct regarding your unpleasant experience. He has asked that you connect with him via cell or email (whichever...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always wanted to try this place cause it looked so nice and located on the water. We were fortunate to get reservations. The bar/lobby area was way too crowded and the hostesses seemed frazzled. Think that needs to be more organized. We didn't really...More

2  Thank Sonia H
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your honest opinions. Our owner Frank Chivas would like the opportunity to speak with you direct regarding your unpleasant experience. He has asked that you connect with him via cell or email (whichever...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service and good food for 80 people. Choice of chicken beef or seafood. Served with salad and dessert. I was impressed and so were many others.

Thank calvinater1
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here with my adults children and spouses and really enjoyed the food and ambiance. We sat outside overlooking the water and saw boats decorated with Christmas lights go by. The food and drinks were delicious. They are know for their seafood and each...More

Thank Jean M
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating Jean! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We get a lot of great feedback on our meatloaf - happy that you and your on enjoyed it!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food and service were exceptional as usual, but this visit... Extremely accommodating. We brought friends who had never been to the fabulous Sunday buffet, and they were really pleased!

Thank 8judy4
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great seafood dinner as we have in the past and will again in the future. On the advice of a fine waiter, I had the special, white fish. It came as the whole fish, head and tail included. The waiter gave me...More

Thank pennstfan
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Island Way Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 98 hotels in Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
536 reviews
.80 km away
Frenchy's Oasis Motel
359 reviews
.85 km away
Traveler Motel
68 reviews
.88 km away
East Shore Resort
325 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Salt Cracker Fish Camp
676 reviews
.88 km away
Marina Cantina
691 reviews
.84 km away
Bait House
697 reviews
.67 km away
Beach Shanty Cafe
818 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pier 60
3,566 reviews
.88 km away
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
6,189 reviews
.15 km away
Dolphin Encounter
34 reviews
.95 km away
Clearwater Beach Jet Ski Rentals and Guided Tours
345 reviews
.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ernie T
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Gail W | Reviewed this property |
No, but there is not a lot of non-valet parking available.
0
Votes
dorothywillets
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Judy W | Reviewed this property |
Omelette and waffle station, fresh seafood, sushi, pastries, carving station, desserts, pastas and everything is awesome delicious and fresh!😋
1
Vote
charnie1
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from John D | Reviewed this property |
I have only been in there semi private area but no one bothered us or distracted us to where we felt we needed a private room. Give them a call.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
16:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 22:00
Thursday
16:00 - 22:00
Friday
16:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20 Island Way, Clearwater, FL 33767-2203
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Clearwater
  • Phone Number: +1 727-461-6617
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing