We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique

103 S Saxon Ave, The Old Rogers Christmas, Brooksville, FL 34601-3434
+1 352-593-4111
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (19 reviews)
“quiche” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
103 S Saxon Ave, The Old Rogers Christmas, Brooksville, FL 34601-3434
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I happened to find this lovely tea house on my computer so my husband and I decided to go there for lunch. We totally enjoyed our delicious lunch, the wonderful varieties of tea, and the outstanding service....not to mention the awesome atmosphere and beautifully decorated...More

Thank Cassiejunie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our host the owner was friendly and very knowledgeable about all the teas. The atmosphere was very cozy and inviting. The afternoon tea was presented on a lovely tiered stand,and the tea sandwiches were all very tasty and filling. The cinnamon scone was light with...More

Thank darlene e
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I had been to the tea room, the first time was for my birthday and I enjoyed the Valentine’s high tea with my sisters and mother. I have to say the first time we went it was enjoyable but found...More

Thank MeghanWhalley18
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Good afternoon Meghan, So glad you enjoyed your visit with us! It has always been our pleasure in serving our guests. We do appreciate you sharing your experience. Hope to see you again! John & Aimee Gans

Reviewed 7 March 2018

OMG! The perfect tea house to enjoy with girlfriends and even our guys. Our women's club held a Murder Mystery Tea for 34 and had a fabulous time. Working out all the details was effortless and the food/tea delicious. Staff really did an outstanding job....More

Thank Patricia H
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience Pat! I meant to let you know that you left your porcelain egg. We have it for safe keeping until your return for our Titanic event. See you then! John & Aimee Gans

Reviewed 10 February 2018

Me and my daughter love coming here. It is very quaint and the food is delicious. If traveling on a Saturday be sure if you want high tea to call in and reserve.More

Thank lizzwithadblzz
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Great advice! As our business grows, our High Tea and Afternoon Tea tends to be a preorder, especially on busy days. It just takes time and attention to detail to prepare. But it comes out looking like a masterpiece and tasting devine! John & Aimee...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My club went to the Tilted Teacup for a high tea. Everything was delicious. My favorites were the Brooksville Blueberry Cream tea and t he butternut squash soup. I must have had 6 cups of the tea. A good time was had by all.

Thank slb215sherry
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience:) It was our pleasure in serving you and your guests and providing our Uplifting Dining Experience. Hope to see you again:)

Reviewed 21 January 2018

We had lunch at the Tilted Teacup, the food was very good, prices ok, the restaurant was small, but the decor was great. There are a couple small stores in the building and a florist. Would go back again.More

Thank Scrappy4
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Good morning! Thank you for the review, but I think you actually had lunch at Mallor Kyla’s across the street. They have a florist that is in the building and a few shops. But, we do have great food and it is beautifully decorated by...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018

Varied selection of teas. This was our second visit and everything was as good as the first time. Cranberry, pecan, chicken salad is delicious. Soups are divine. Attentive service. Nice gift shop offers favorite teas to take home and enjoy.

Thank ljp47
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for your review:) Our tea selection is also available on our website as well as a few items in our boutique. We hope to see you again:)

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

I convinced my husband to join me for high tea at the Tilted Teacup. It was all good and filling with enough to take home leftovers. The potato soup and quiche were fantastic. It was fun tasting a variety of teas. We will definitely go...More

Thank hme357
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

So glad you both enjoyed! Thank you for sharing your experience:)

Reviewed 24 December 2017

My daughter and I went for High Tea with a 12:30 pm. reservation. The first issue was that we were seated in a a corner, and I had no choice but to look into the corner. I was reminded of the line in "Dirty Dancing,"...More

1  Thank glasslass1113
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Good afternoon glasslass1113, My wife and I appreciate you sharing your experience. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your table, we actually get requests for that table, from those who like to engage in conversation with who they are with. But, if you do...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Brooksville
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
105 reviews
11.50 km away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
336 reviews
14.06 km away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
94 reviews
14.17 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
528 reviews
14.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Florida Cracker Kitchen
414 reviews
.26 km away
Coney Island Drive-Inn
428 reviews
.42 km away
Mallie Kyla's
118 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The 1885 Russell Street Train Depot
24 reviews
.76 km away
Chinsegut Hill Museum
22 reviews
7.39 km away
Brooksville Public Library
9 reviews
.74 km away
JG Ranch
11 reviews
6.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gramof
30 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TiltedTeacup | Property representative |
Yes we do Mbreau11, our menu is located on our website and unfortunately it is down for the moment. We do ask that GF are preorders at least 48hrs in advance. Our chicken curry can be prepared and placed on a bed of spring... More
1
Vote
FuzyBuzy09
21 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TiltedTeacup | Property representative |
We only accept certified service animals in our establishment.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$22
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Tuesday
11:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 15:00
Thursday
11:00 - 15:00
Friday
11:00 - 15:00
Saturday
11:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 103 S Saxon Ave, The Old Rogers Christmas, Brooksville, FL 34601-3434
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Brooksville
  • Phone Number: +1 352-593-4111
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to The Tilted Teacup Tea Room & Boutique situated just 2 blocks from the May Stringer Historic Museum in downtown Brooksville. We are located in an old southern style house with a quaint front porch. If you listen closely you will feel as if you are going back in time as you hear the church bells ringing and the sound of the whistle as the train passes by. While spending time sipping tea with friends in an unhurried atmosphere. We offer fresh baked scones, homemade quiche, soups, and desserts. We also offer gluten free and vegetarian items. Please call so that we can accommodate your dietary need so that we may have it prepared. We promise to deliver a pleasant and inviting venue for your birthday, anniversary, bridal or baby shower. (Click on links for info) Allow us to serve you for your Special Occasion.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;