We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

#688 of 2,606 Restaurants in Denver
€€ - €€€Japanese, Sushi, Asian
3295 S Tamarac Dr, Denver, CO 80231-4360
+1 303-750-2857
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hibachi lunch” (2 reviews)
“shrimp” (7 reviews)
“steak” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3295 S Tamarac Dr, Denver, CO 80231-4360
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

First of all, I don't write many reviews of restaurants - but I could not avoid giving feedback for the horrible experience that we had there tonight. We visited Benihana for my daughters Birthday tonight. We had reservations for our family at 7:30 pm. We...More

1  Thank 11JohnnyP2017
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Johnny, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you, as your...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

I realize that they are super busy but dang I ordered my food an hour before showing up and no one greeted me or even asked me if I had been helped for 30 minutes. The server had an attitude because she had to help...More

Thank Michelle D
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Benihana was great! The food was good, our chef was great as well. Service was average, but I think that was due to the fact they were really busy. We made reservations and still waited to be seated, probably a good 20 mins. It was...More

Thank Jerae W
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We RSVPed based upon reviews and scheduled lunch. The restaurant was packed and the environment was really great. I brought 4 kids in and it was a blast for them. The chef kept their attention the whole time- lit a volcano for them, joked the...More

Thank SarahSallade
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A bad start when our initial entrance to the restaurant was met with a very rude hostess whose lack of attention caused her to ask 3 times for name and reservation time. We were told then that we could not be seated until the entire...More

1  Thank Peggy C
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner but also took advantage of the happy hour menu, which had a good selection of food and drinks. This was my first time there, food was good and your chef, Carlos, was very entertaining.

Thank 256bridgetteh
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Had a delicious dinner there in July with the family. Enjoyed our stay very much, the chef was fun and the price was ok.

Thank tianSwitzerland
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We went to Benihana for lunch and it was good. Our chef was fun. We don't have a Benihana where I'm from. I heard good things about Benihana, so I wanted to try it. I wasn't disappointed.

Thank Chantel5177
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I had a hibachi lunch special, $15 for steak and scallop combo, comes with soup or salad. It's pretty good for the price and it tastes good too. Our chef that cook in front of us did a pretty good job. Overall I would recommend...More

Thank Dhiana L
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Went on a Wednesday night, not busy at all which was good. I have gone to plenty of other Teppanyaki places before and they are all the same. I guess I expected Benihana to be on a different level but it wasn't. Don't get me...More

Thank Chad S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 162 hotels in Denver
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center North
1,171 reviews
.37 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
508 reviews
1.52 km away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1,126 reviews
2.89 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
769 reviews
3.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fresh Fish Company
258 reviews
.42 km away
New York Deli News
154 reviews
.65 km away
Las CARAS Mexican Grill
45 reviews
.10 km away
Giorgio's NY Pizzeria
17 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
James A Bible Park
5 reviews
1.61 km away
Elvis Cinemas
24 reviews
.37 km away
Sipping N' Painting Hampden
9 reviews
1.44 km away
Laser Quest Denver
5 reviews
1.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alfredo H
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laura M | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm... I usually go for lunch. But the prices very. I think chicken is around $15 and steak and lobster are probably around $30?? Of course it includes everything... soup, salad, appetizer, entree and desert. Drinks are... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3295 S Tamarac Dr, Denver, CO 80231-4360
    (Hampden)
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Denver
  • Phone Number: +1 303-750-2857
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;