We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

#783 of 2,482 Restaurants in Denver}
€€ - €€€Japanese, Sushi, Asian
3295 S Tamarac Dr, Denver, CO 80231-4360
+1 303-750-2857
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hibachi lunch” (2 reviews)
“shrimp” (7 reviews)
“sushi” (7 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3295 S Tamarac Dr, Denver, CO 80231-4360
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bad start when our initial entrance to the restaurant was met with a very rude hostess whose lack of attention caused her to ask 3 times for name and reservation time. We were told then that we could not be seated until the entire...More

Thank Peggy C
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner but also took advantage of the happy hour menu, which had a good selection of food and drinks. This was my first time there, food was good and your chef, Carlos, was very entertaining.

Thank 256bridgetteh
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Had a delicious dinner there in July with the family. Enjoyed our stay very much, the chef was fun and the price was ok.

Thank tianSwitzerland
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We went to Benihana for lunch and it was good. Our chef was fun. We don't have a Benihana where I'm from. I heard good things about Benihana, so I wanted to try it. I wasn't disappointed.

Thank Chantel5177
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I had a hibachi lunch special, $15 for steak and scallop combo, comes with soup or salad. It's pretty good for the price and it tastes good too. Our chef that cook in front of us did a pretty good job. Overall I would recommend...More

Thank Dhiana L
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Went on a Wednesday night, not busy at all which was good. I have gone to plenty of other Teppanyaki places before and they are all the same. I guess I expected Benihana to be on a different level but it wasn't. Don't get me...More

Thank Chad S
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We've been here at least half a dozen times because the grand kids like the hibachi show. But troublesome negatives never get fixed. The first is wait time. Despite making a reservation don't be surprised if you have to wait. And there are usually a...More

Thank hankbauer
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is my 2nd visit to Benihana and both times despite booking we have been made to wait at least 30-40 minutes past booking time for our table - so I don't think this is a mistake - they deliberately OVER-BOOK. Although we enjoy the...More

Thank Rochelle A
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

We apologize for the poor experience. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great team lunch .. service and food were excellent... highly recommend. ... love the fried rice and garlic butter

Thank justmax301
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Wow. I have been going to this restaurant since it opened. I love the hibachi experience and these guys used to be awesome at it. So many things went wrong with our meal. Everything was completely over cooked . Our lobsters were cooked to the...More

Thank Rich S
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Rich, we apologize for the poor experience. Your feedback will be shared with our Guest Relations team to be used towards improving the guest experience. Arigato.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
New York Deli News
144 reviews
.65 km away
The Fresh Fish Company
241 reviews
.42 km away
Las CARAS Mexican Grill
38 reviews
.10 km away
Giorgio's NY Pizzeria
17 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
James A Bible Park
5 reviews
1.61 km away
Elvis Cinemas
22 reviews
.37 km away
Sipping N' Painting Hampden
9 reviews
1.44 km away
Laser Quest Denver
5 reviews
1.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alfredo H
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laura M | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm... I usually go for lunch. But the prices very. I think chicken is around $15 and steak and lobster are probably around $30?? Of course it includes everything... soup, salad, appetizer, entree and desert. Drinks are... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3295 S Tamarac Dr, Denver, CO 80231-4360
    (Hampden)
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Denver
  • Phone Number: +1 303-750-2857
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing