We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lost Cajun

411 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
+1 970-547-8330
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beignets” (124 reviews)
“catfish” (49 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Cajun & Creole, Soups
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
411 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

You won't find cajun cooking this good outside Louisiana... and you'd be hard pressed to find much better IN Louisiana. The host invited us in and welcomed us warmly. The server, Danny I believe, would be an asset to any restaurant anywhere. He was quick,...More

Thank Frank S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here after 6 on a tuesday. Very home style type of place. had the red beans and rice. very good if a bit on the spicy side.

Thank Toby H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We awakened to an unexpected eight inches of snow...on October 2nd. Our warmest clothes were back home, and we wanted something really warm for a late lunch. The Lost Cajun fit the spot! It's a little restaurant on Main Street, but down in a lower...More

Thank DoctorLane
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We tried the crawfish etouffee, the seafood gumbo, and the jambalaya. The etouffee and gumbo had very little seafood in it and the portions were very small. The roux was light and missed the mark a little. There was good spice in the gumbo. We...More

Thank Daresa
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My seafood loving spouse was excited to find this restaurant offering Louisiana style seafood in this Colorado ski town. We shared a seafood platter of fried fish, shrimp, and oysters. The fish fillets were the best part, and the serving was ample for two people....More

Thank TexCul
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Title says it all. The worst part of this restaurant is having to make up your mind....Or you could just come back everyday like we did for 3 days in a row. However the staff understands this dilemma so they will give you a sample...More

Thank Trish R
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Red beans and rice. Po' boys. Etouffee are all excellent. Place can be busy at times but it's worth the wait. Friendly service.

Thank theottomatic1
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch. Surprised that waiter offered the sampler that contained all the gumbos and red rice. What a treat to sample as my hubby wants spicy and I want mild! They even have the beers of Louisiana. Flavor was great!

Thank GeriKansasCIty
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Came here several years ago on a girls weekend trip with my fellow southeast Texan (we're close to LA, we have had a lot of cajun food in our day!). We loved the restaurant and actually ate here twice. This time, came for a long...More

Thank Lex682
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Really good Cajun food. The catfish with shrimp etouffee was great. The chicken and sausage jambalaya also looked great and I'll try that next time. The outdoor seating area wasn't the cleanest, but the setting along the creek with mountain views made up for it....More

Thank Anthony C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Empire Burger
1,070 reviews
.08 km away
Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
1,197 reviews
.07 km away
La Francaise French Bakery
384 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mountain Top Children's Museum
46 reviews
.10 km away
Mountain Time Escape Rooms
41 reviews
.10 km away
Blue River Sports
80 reviews
.07 km away
Christy Sports Ski and Snowboard
64 reviews
.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rsr318
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from YPIYCI5 | Reviewed this property |
It probably depends on your timing. We visited on a Sunday for lunch, in October. Our group of eight was easily accommodated. It wouldn't hurt to call ahead.
1
Vote
flibgib
28 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Cajunn1 | Property representative |
Yes! We have many options that are gluten free. All of our fried seafood is hand battered in corn flour as opposed to regular flour. However, it does get fried in thr same fryer as hush puppies which contain flour. Our cajun... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 411 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Breckenridge
  • Phone Number: +1 970-547-8330
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing