We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooked

122 The Plaza, Beaver Creek, CO 81632
+1 970-949-4321
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sashimi” (44 reviews)
“fresh fish” (36 reviews)
“flash fried” (15 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
122 The Plaza, Beaver Creek, CO 81632
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fish tacos were meh. Sushi meh. Took an hour for take out. Overall experience wouldn’t order again with so many good restaurants close by.

Thank Brian K
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Hooked is a small busy restaurant in the town square . -and advise you book it fills up fast . There is a small outdoor bar area if you need a quick drink but we went straight to the inside warmth For dinner we sat...More

Thank jgle4
A TripAdvisor Member
10833
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ate here before for dinner. This time lunch. Had miso, two rolls (lobster and a shrimp roll), a shrimp nachos (very good). Rolls were a bit too fried. Not great. Fine for a quick break from skiing.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy you enjoyed visiting us for lunch as well as dinner. Thank you for the review!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place, the menu has everything you want from a Japanesse restaurant but you should look for the fresh fish that they have from Japan, it is expensive but worth it.

Thank Alejandro V
Riley R, Manager at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review! All of our fish is actually fresh and flown in a few times per week. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hooked is a small and almost always crowded fish place in the middle of the Beaver Creek Village. Not really Japanese in style, but with excellent sushi, sashima and creative rolls, as well as cooked dishes. They also specialize in fresh fish flown in from...More

Thank wilson17
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this fantastic and detailed review. We take pride in guiding our guests to the perfect meal preperation decisions. Things change often on our menu and our favorites might change depending on the most recent "catch". We are very happy to hear your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best in the village; hard to get into; reservations required; some of the best prepared entrees I have had anywhere- salmon, fish tacos, etc. all uniquely prepared and very good.

Thank beneasterlin
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the kind words! We are a small restaurant and when it is busy in the Valley, we book up very fast. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered sushi to go because it was so hard to get a table. The food was wonderful. We bundled up and sat by the fire pit and enjoyed our food! It did not disappoint. Make sure to call ahead for reservations as it is...More

Thank Jazna5
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We just responded to your review over on Revolution's page, our sister restaurant. We really appreciate your support across both resturants. We are happy to hear you turned our busy dining room into a unique experience. Sushi by the fire...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If your hungry after an active day, you’ll be disappointed here. We both ordered from the “large plates” section of the menu and spent $25-$30 on each entree, and we both left hungry. Very poor value for the money. Once again learned the hard way...More

Thank LuvMCO
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and feedback. Some of our plates are on the smaller side. However, next time you're in we will make sure to find you the perfect meal for your hunger level. I know I get very hungry after a long day...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too small, too hot. We had a "reservation" at the bar, which seats about 6 people. Our server did her best, but the place is too tiny to seat people at the bar to eat, she had to pass my food and drink in front...More

1  Thank Danielle R
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We showed up at 5:54 for our 5:45 reservation. We were subsequently told no less then 4 times that other customers coming in for the table "soon" We ordered the whole fish for four "prepared in different ways" After being told different sauces would be...More

Thank ycbg
PreviousNext
12345640
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Village
10 reviews
.06 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
524 reviews
.14 km away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
156 reviews
.17 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
415 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Grouse Mountain Grill
487 reviews
.33 km away
Blue Moose
724 reviews
.05 km away
Dusty Boot Roadhouse
509 reviews
.08 km away
Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant
321 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beaver Creek Ski Area
1,023 reviews
.07 km away
Beaver Creek Nordic Center
39 reviews
.22 km away
Beaver Lake Trail
99 reviews
.41 km away
Vail / Beaver Creek Resort
303 reviews
.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lovestotravel2747
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tumpane | Reviewed this property |
No, the restaurant faces the shopping plaza around the ice rink.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 122 The Plaza, Beaver Creek, CO 81632
    (Ice Skating Rink)
  • Public Transportation: Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Beaver Creek
  • Phone Number: +1 970-949-4321
  • E-mail
Description
Hip and happening seafood restaurant with sushi bar and Market with s great daily hook up from 1:50pm to 5pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing