We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horatio's

60 San Leandro Marina Dr, San Leandro, CA 94577-4001
+1 510-351-5556
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (10 reviews)
“seafood” (31 reviews)
“lobster bisque” (12 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60 San Leandro Marina Dr, San Leandro, CA 94577-4001
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are not a lot of options for a business dinner in the Oakland area but Horatio's is a consideration and you have to give the place that. It was a busy night and the food was somewhat better than the service--the nice Cabernet that...More

Thank Padrino62
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Many family dinners here! Menu and food has taken on changes over the years but usually good food. A little upscale and pricey but offer bar seating (even with kids), happy hour menu, outdoor seating and traditional dining room seating. Fish and chips are great....More

Thank mariard
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have been going to Horatio's for years. I was back there last week for dinner, and the food was just as good as I remember. Service was fine. The setting is lovely looking out over the bay. Great for sunsets. The...More

Thank ClintPage
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Nice comfortable seating with view of Marina. Hamburger and crab salad. Later we have fish for dinner and we're well pleased

Thank inequity
Management R, Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Inequity, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Reviewed 27 February 2018

Use to visit Horatio's regularly over the years but had not for the past 2 years because there are more unique menu's at newer restaurants. Visited for Sunday brunch. I ordered the Prime Rib hash. The sauce was good, but the meat was very well...More

Thank camp708
Management R, Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, I would like to get some more details about your experience with us. would you be so kind to contact me directly so we can talk more about what happened. I would love to make it up to you. My name is Shereen...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

We are overnighting in San Leanadro and this restaurant is next to our lodging. So, obviously, since nothing else is, we went there for dinner. While we made reservations in the dining room, it looked like a $200+ meal. So we went early and had...More

Thank NormanSantaFe
Management R, Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Horatio's

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

RAIDER game vs Denver was a wet & wild affair, BUT me & the little lady decided to wait it out at Horatio's. The boys went and we were to pick them up at the San Leandro Bart at game's end. So we ate &...More

Thank dawgeatkitty
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to Horatio’s twice in the past month. I really enjoyed the relaxed but pleasant atmosphere with water views. I purchased two $50 gift certificates at Costco. The first time I went was for happy hour with a friend. We enjoyed the fried calamari...More

Thank lain321
David W, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your kind comments! Sorry you only got 1 shrimp on your visit; please ask for me next time and I will be thrilled to get you an extra shrimp. We hope to see you again soon! David Walkama GM

Reviewed 20 November 2017

We have been fans of Horatio's for years as the service and food have been very good. Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience on Saturday November 18. My wife and I and another couple went to Horatio's for dinner. My wife and the...More

Thank Michael D
David W, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hello Michael, I am so sorry you were disappointed with your food on your recent visit. If you would be so kind as to reach out to me directly I would like to hear more details so that I can follow up with our kitchen...More

Reviewed 12 November 2017

We happened to be down the street and I have wanted to try this place so we stopped by. It's a nice restaurant located on the Marina with a view of the boats. We had to wait for our table for about 5 minutes which...More

Thank MomDadplus2
David W, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Horatio's. I am glad that you were happy with most of your items but disappointed that your wife was underwhelmed by her French Dip. If you are ever unhappy with any aspect of the food or...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in San Leandro
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
520 reviews
.12 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
497 reviews
3.18 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
158 reviews
3.42 km away
Hotel Ibiza
2 reviews
3.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
El Torito
97 reviews
.20 km away
Mai Thai
15 reviews
1.11 km away
Ming's Donuts
6 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Black Sheep Bike Rental
141 reviews
2.30 km away
Marina Park
67 reviews
.32 km away
Ghirardelli Chocolate
28 reviews
4.17 km away
Drake's Brewing Company
18 reviews
2.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
joannbergesen
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from 225thomasv | Reviewed this property |
I imagine you can ask if you call them.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$31 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 San Leandro Marina Dr, San Leandro, CA 94577-4001
  • Public Transportation: San Leandro BART station
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  San Leandro
  • Phone Number: +1 510-351-5556
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing