We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1480 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2843
+1 707-255-5599
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were staying at the Andaz right next door so this was close by. We started out with the hummus. It was delicious- they even ended up giving us extra to take back to our room later that night. We shared the chicken kabobs plate. Everything had great flavor and there was plenty for the 2 of us to share.... More 

Helpful?
Thank aquababy78
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
RESTAURANT'S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We experienced a lovely evening light meal in Napa. After a full day of traveling and tasting, this was a great way to end our first day. Since we had our fill at our wine tastings we were ready to enjoy a cold nonalcoholic drink this eve. The wine list and drink menu did look inviting though! Several good possibilities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StLouisSpeaks
About Restaurant's Favourite Review
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great atmosphere & terrific food! Moussaka was delicious & my husband loved the skewed chicken dish. Would return!

Helpful?
Thank Lmtpa A
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad you had a great experience and enjoyed your food. Come back again soon! Best, Yusuf T., Owner More 

Level Contributor
323 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After waiting 30 minutes after our reservation time we were seated! Our waiter who brought our wine was excellent, we were fortunate to get a seat at the bar while we were waiting. I ordered the chicken kebab which was very dry and cold, needless to say tasteless. My husband had an octopus salad which he enjoyed. The ladies at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy M
Management response:

Joy, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you weren't overly pleased, though. We appreciate you letting us know what you didn't enjoy -- we will be looking into this right away. We can assure you that we will be training our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Best, Yusuf T., Owner More 

Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall this place has delicious Med food. Very tasty and the service was excellent. Small place but comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank RayRay40
Management response:

Thanks for the great review! We're so happy to hear you loved the food and enjoyed our small but comfy place. We hope to see you at one of our tables again soon! Best, Yusuf T., Owner More 

Houston, Tx.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only stopping in to grab a quick cocktail/glass of wine and ended up staying for the evening....the extensive list of drinks, appetizers and entrée selections initially captivated our attention, so we decided to stay longer than we'd originally planned. The customer service and authentic Mediterranean dishes lured us in and kept us there.

Helpful?
Thank SJCTravel
Management response:

Thanks for the love! We're so glad you enjoyed your cocktail and glass of wine to go with the yummy food. We hope to serve you several more times in the future! Best, Yusuf T., Owner More 

los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tarla has declined in service over the last 14 months. We observed nothing less than true racisim by one wait staff. He failed to greet or speak to one table and another waiter took their drink order. We then observed how the waiter assigned to this table took orders and served appetizers to a couple that came shortly after the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kay546
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your issues with our staff. However, I can assure you that no one I employ would ever discriminate any customer for any reason. We have always prided ourselves in creating an open and welcoming environment, and your accusations are simply false. Best, Yusuf T., Owner More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we ate here for an early supper. the food we had was pretty decent and everything was very fresh. The service here is very good. We felt they were a little pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Management response:

Patrick, thanks for the love! We're so glad you had a nice time and found the food to be fresh and delicious. I'm sorry you felt it was pricey, but I hope the high-quality ingredients made it worth your while. Come back soon! Best, Yusuf T., Owner More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Given its central location the decor is poor and bordering on cheap Service was good with knowledgeable staff Food was ok but nothing exciting Could use a revamp and upscale it and am sure it could do better

Helpful?
1 Thank FFlierman
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you were pleased with the service your most recent time in. I'm sorry you weren't the most pleased with your food, though. We will look into that. Best, Yusuf T., Owner More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
143 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017

During a recent trip to Napa, we had the pleasure of dining at Tarla with a large group; and I have to say that it was a nice experience. The service was excellent, and the food was quite good ... and plentiful, so come hungry! The saganaki appetizer is great, and the Turkish meatballs very tasty. The chicken kebabs were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Management response:

Lisa, thanks for the love! We're so glad you had a great time in with us recently during your trip to Napa. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your saganaki appetizer and Turkish meatballs, too! We hope you can come back to Napa another time soon! Best, Yusuf T., Owner More 

Travellers who viewed Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$24
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Turkish, Greek, Middle Eastern, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1480 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2843
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Napa Valley  >  Napa
  • Phone Number: +1 707-255-5599
Description
Our name comes from the Turkish word for "field," and that's where every dish starts for us: in the riches the earth yields. We source our ingredients locally, seasonally, and organically as often as possible to create our Mediterranean fusion dishes. Bringing together Greek and Turkish cuisine, we're proud to serve a unique combination of flavors and styles you won't find anywhere else. Paired with our extensive wine list, craft beer from our microbrewery, or a Turkish coffee, there's no better way to unwind after a day in Napa Valley, or simply treat yourself to something different.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?