We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
617 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-1013
+1 707-445-4480
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was almost as bad as the service. Place is dirty, chicken under cooked. I can only imagine what the kitchen looks like. Will not be going back. Gross....

Helpful?
Thank 5150rfl
LoastCoastBrewery, Marketing at Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience at our café. Can you tell us when you visited and what you ordered? Thanks for any information so we can better serve our customers. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This restaurant was advised us in a travel guide book and in trip adviser. However, I find it overrated. We ate here twice. My wife was satisfied, me, I found the food average... nothing more. Really average. Service personal is very kind and are professional. Beer is very good 5 points! But not for the food.

Helpful?
Thank Ali C
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good atmosphere lovely waitress I had my first mandarin beer I ordered a med salad which I thought was a healthy choice it was very large and definitely not a healthy option but was really good.

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stopped in for dinner on a Friday night. We were surprised how busy the place was - typically a good sign. Started with a couple of beers. The beer selection was incredible. Lost Coast brews their own and they do a great job. They don't offer any drafts that aren't their own but that is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a busy place. The food and the service was excellent. The coconut shrimp was absolutely delightful. Chicken fettuccini luscious. The portions were generous. This is a brewery and they have a good selection of brews with some interesting name for their own brews. I am not a beer drinker, but the coffee was fresh and delicious. Sound isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb S
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rustic charm with really good food and a great selection of adult beverages. Staff is knowledgeable, the place can be crowded at times but the wait staff handle crowds with aplomb and grace.

Helpful?
Thank Garry N
san francisco
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

found this place by accident wonderful home brews geneous portions lively atmosphere we had attentive servers and a very enjoyable meal

Helpful?
Thank redcharlotte
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
618 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We easily found parking out back. To be honest, we don't remember what we ate and it wasn't terribly memorial but that also means that it wasn't bad. Service was quick and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Layla W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The food was okay. Nothing special. Service was quick and competent, and the prices were very reasonable. The only complaint I have is that the place smells like a litter box though, and not just next to the bathroom. The whole place smells.

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The Lost Coast Brewery and Cafe is a nice place to get lunch or meeting up with friends for a casual dinner. The menu has a lot of variety and the food is good. You also have an outstanding selection of beers. Because it is located in the downtown area, it can get busy at lunch so it is best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ziva26

Travellers who viewed Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe also viewed

Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 617 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-1013
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Humboldt County  >  Eureka
  • Phone Number: +1 707-445-4480

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?