We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Three Swans Hotel

€€ - €€€, British,
21 High Street | Three Swans Hotel, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
+44 1858 466644
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“sea bass” (4 reviews)
“burger” (8 reviews)
“front bar” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
21 High Street | Three Swans Hotel, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Our family visited the three Swans for a Mother's Day dinner, the restaurant was offering some uninspired starters a roast dinner and a small selection of deserts. My uninspired tomato soup arrived with a small white bread roll, the soup was no better than a...More

3  Thank JFrance69
Three S, Restaurant Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear JFrance69. I would like to thank you first of all for taking the time to post a review of your Mother's Day visit. May I take the time to apologize that the menu offering was not to your satisfaction, although rest assured that we...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be given a voucher for afternoon tea by some friends a couple of years ago and was very impressed when we visited to receive an excellent choice of teas, sandwiches and cakes. Fast forward to last weekend when we took...More

4  Thank Andy G
Three S, Restaurant Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Andy G. Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Tripadvisor. We welcome all feedback and are always striving to improve our offerings. Following on from your disappointing visit, we have reviewed our...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Ate here with seven friends who were all looking forward to the promise of high quality food. Came home disappointed and with the decision to not go ahead with future bookings we had planned. Of the seven meals served only one person was happy with...More

4  Thank 666jacky
Three S, Restaurant Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear 666jacky. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your most recent visit to the Three Swans Eatery. I would like to apologize for the experience that you had, this is not to our usual high standards and I...More

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

My friend held her 40th birthday party here and we stayed over in the hotel and had a lovely time. The room was great. Very modern, fantastic shower, clean, well presented, comfy bed. Lovely little extras such as bars of chocolate, bottles of water by...More

Thank jessiecat25
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were a family party of seven who arrived before 12 noon for a pre-booked lunch. We entered from the High Street as we had not found the car park. There is a longish walk through the hotel to the restaurant which is at the...More

2  Thank ge0rgiana
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We wanted a space to hold an informal family gathering to celebrate a 40th birthday. We were given the whole of the upstairs Balcony room which meant the kids had room to move and the older relatives could comfortably sit and chat. The staff could...More

Thank mumofthree843
Three S, Restaurant Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you mumofthree843 for posting a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were pleased with the area you were offered for the 40th birthday celebrations, and delighted that the space allowed all your guests, young and more mature, to enjoy and relax...More

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch and taken aback by the quality of the 8oz burger, fish and side dishes. Great friendly service as well. Will come back again soon... love it!More

Thank cabradyp16
Three S, Restaurant Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you cabradyp16 for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was very happy to see that you were so pleased with the fish and 8oz burger...if that took you aback you want to see our 16oz offering! Thank you also for...More

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Well I don't have a lot of nice thanks my to say about our visit for a spot of lunch at three swans "coffee lounge". The service there was very pleasant and the staff seem very attentive. The food however was just poor.I had the...More

3  Thank Charlie W
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

2nd visit, much improvement, hotel clean tidy and appears to have been recently undergone refurb, breakfast good selection and good choice, staff welcoming and attentive, will use againMore

Thank Tony S
Three S, Restaurant Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you Tony S for your 5* review, and your lovely comments on our breakfast selection and staff. The hotel was refurbished not too long ago and it is great to hear that you appreciated the standards and cleanliness of our Inn. Look forward to...More

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Room was really clean and comfortable with a decent size tv attached to the wall with all sky channels except the movie's. I had a meal in the hotel restaurant and can highly recommend the lamb stuffed with apricot. .It was superb. Breakfast was very...More

Thank billybaird
Three S, Restaurant Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you billybaird for taking the time to post a review of our establishment on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed the lamb dish, one of the daily specials which we vary to give our guest's an even bigger selection of delicious offerings. As...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rocksalt Seafood and Grill
559 reviews
.11 km away
Milo's Cafe
197 reviews
.09 km away
Meatcure
315 reviews
.03 km away
Mercado Lounge
327 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Farndon Fields Farm Shop
344 reviews
1.18 km away
Harborough Museum
58 reviews
.24 km away
St Dionysius Church
25 reviews
.07 km away
Union Wharf Narrowboats Day Boat Hires
38 reviews
.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Three Swans Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$80
Cuisine
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 High Street | Three Swans Hotel, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Market Harborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1858 466644
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at The Three Swans Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing