We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Torch Ginger Maynooth

Main Street, Maynooth, Ireland
+353 1 531 0022
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (10 reviews)
“combo starter” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Main Street, Maynooth, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Booked an early bird dinner in Red Torch Ginger Maynooth for my family (4 adults and one child) and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Firstly the early bird menu is fantastic value at €22.95, we all enjoyed gorgeous starters (Panko Prawns and Calamari which were delicious)...More

Thank cityslickerruth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not often I've had a meal in a Thai restaurant while a lady sang music live.... but there's a first time for everything! perfect meal, hot and served with a smile. good drink selection and the dishes were plentiful and tasty. our first visit here...More

Thank copperKildare
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food and ambiance I great! Especially great for vegan or veggie options. Would definitely reccomend this place and plan on going back

Thank Ella B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently enjoyed a fantastic meal in Red Torch Ginger Maynooth! The good was yummy! The atmosphere in the roof garden was relaxed and welcoming. The staff are second to none in their pleasant manner and attentiveness!

Thank Aileenquill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this restaurant, excellent food and drink along with extremely friendly staff and great atmosphere!! Would highly reccommend!

1  Thank nerual20
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every bit as lovely as the one in the city centre! More relaxed out of town feel. Grab the train to Maynooth!

1  Thank Martin M
RedTorchGinger M, General Manager at Red Torch Ginger Maynooth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Martin, Thank you so much for your review Looking forward to seeing you again Kind regards Eamonn

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been to The Red Torch Ginger in Dublin several times, we had high expectations for our visit for our early bird in Maynooth, unfortunately our expectations were not met. Firstly we were seated out in a temporary looking addon to the main restaurant ,...More

Thank acostigan
RedTorchGinger M, General Manager at Red Torch Ginger Maynooth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Adrian. Thanks for coming to visit. It's disappointing to hear your reasons for not meeting your expectations. One of our staff members took your booking over the phone shortly before you arrived for an early bird sitting early in the evening. It is noted...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018

There was live music here last Sunday with Billy Crosby and Cathy Nugent performing.Great night out -excellent food, service and atmosphere as usual

1  Thank dquinn67
RedTorchGinger M, General Manager at Red Torch Ginger Maynooth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dquinn67 Thank you kindly for taking the time to visit and review. We had a ball at the cocktail party with Kathy and Billy and we are glad that you didi too!!! Come back and see us again soon Kind regards Eamonn

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Great menu, Fantastic food, quick ( but not rushed) service and one of the best whisky sour I’ve have ever tasted! Can’t wait to try again soon

1  Thank Paul B
RedTorchGinger M, General Manager at Red Torch Ginger Maynooth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul Thanks for coming to see us. We are delighted with your review kind regards Eamonn

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Just had a super meal in RTG. We went for a combo starter which set the trend. Main courses were chicken cashew stirfry and peeking duck. Both dishes were lovely washed down with a bottle of house red Spanish Temperanillo. Well worth a visit and...More

1  Thank Garry O
RedTorchGinger M, General Manager at Red Torch Ginger Maynooth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi GarryO Thanks a million for your feedback and for coming to visit us. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind regards Eamonn

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
588 reviews
.23 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
2,813 reviews
1.88 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
566 reviews
5.61 km away
Barberstown Castle
385 reviews
6.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee Mill
269 reviews
.18 km away
Bistro 53
632 reviews
.04 km away
Picaderos Restaurant
657 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castletown House
293 reviews
5.39 km away
Clonfert Pet Farm
192 reviews
5.51 km away
Wonderful Barn
51 reviews
6.19 km away
Killeen Golf Club
6 reviews
6.85 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
conlonc
21 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from OrchardThieves | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:30
Friday
17:00 - 22:30
Saturday
16:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street, Maynooth, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Kildare  >  Maynooth
  • Phone Number: +353 1 531 0022
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing