We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$9 - US$53
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Cafe, Mediterranean, Beer restaurants
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (153)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
87
18
17
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
87
18
17
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta wood fired pizza rosemary potatoes suppli focaccia authentic italian food service was excellent lovely restaurant the main street top class bellissimo toppings meats
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just cramped and not a nice place to relax in. You are either in full view of the main street bus stop or cramped into a tiny back area with too many diners.

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2023

One of the nicest Pizzerias we have ate in for a long time, we ate in twice on a three night break in Swords ,

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

Really good, authentic Italian food. Service is great and the staff are really friendly. Lovely for couples, family friends!

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

My wife and I have become regulars in Pomordorino over the last two years or so along with our baby daughter. We come back time and time again due to both how good the food is and more importantly how great the staff are. We...are always welcomed so well and they are always so friendly with our daughter. Food wise, everything is so fresh and tasty. The Suppli starter is top class and for mains all of their pizzas are delicious and have real authentic Italian meats. Keep up the great work guys and we will keep visiting on a regular basis.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Tried to order pizza online. Would not accept the order as you need to receive an SMS code. Tried it on both my partners and my own phone and still no code. Rang to place the order which was a margarita pizza, rosemary potatoes and...a focaccia. Rosemary potatoes were very dry. Focaccia is not a true representation of focaccia it’s literally a piece of pizza dough with some salt and rosemary on it. Would not recommend although the pizza was nice.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Lovely restaurant, was very excited as I love a wood fired pizza, however, I was highly disappointed, as I received a soggy bottom. After eating 2 slices I asked if it could be cooked more. I was told its not possible as it would burn....Pasta was also slightly under cooked. Won't be paying another visit.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2022

Love this restaurant not just for the delicious food but for the amazing friendly staff. Every time you go you are treated like a long lost relative. Very reasonably priced and you can bring the children there too. They are generally made of fuss over....All in all as I said a safe bet for a pleasant lunch/dinner Don't change a thing you are all doing a great jobMore

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Overpriced !! Soggy bottom pizza, very small glass of wine Kids menu good value €10.95 Tiny bowl of frozen chips €5.20 !!! 10 inch pizza with 1 extra topping €19.50 Really bad value. Service was excellent however.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2021

This has got to the worse pizza takeaway I have ever hot cold by time i got home only live 10 mins away got a margarita no much cheese on it

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

Awful service. Ordered on the website for takeaway. Got a call 20 minutes later to say they actually don't deliver to our area. To top it all off it will take 5-7 days for a refund. If the order was taken it should have been...honoured. Will not be back.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nonna's L, Owner at Pomodorino Wood-fired Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

We are sorry about our online service app, having processed your order. We do offer a Collection service, which we would have offered the you at time of call. The refund process is also an online merchant to which has a time frame, for refunds...More

Reviewed 24 October 2021

This is a lovely restaurant which is run by real Itlians.The food is firs class and cooked perfectly.We had bruscetta and pizza and they were both lovely.Service is very good with friendly staff.It is good value for money and I would love to revisit in...the future.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Nicer than the actual food we had in Rome. Swear to god. Was there missing Pomodorino. Can't recommend this place enough. Their pizza is good your soul 🙌🙌 Excellent customer service too!

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nonna's L, Owner at Pomodorino Wood-fired Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

We are delighted with your feedback. Looking forward to your visit again, in exploring our other authentic dishes. Thank you Pomodorino Team

Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Went to the resturant 28/07. They followed all of the covid rules for indoor dining. The place was also VERY clean and felt very safe to eat there. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful and the food was VERY good . Would recommend it...to anyone who wants some nice Italian foodMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Really like this place! Food is authentic, fresh and flavourful! Staff and owners take pride in the place which is always a great sign! Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

It was a take away order . Cold food on arrival Got the order completely wrong. Refused to accept they got it wrong just because the receipt was in front of her. Ended up paying €65 for a take away and still had to cook!!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Carnegie Court Hotel
370 reviews
.45 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
1,442 reviews
1.05 km away
Dublin Airport Manor by theKeyCollection
360 reviews
3.03 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2,020 reviews
3.58 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Grill House
221 reviews
.10 km away
The Old School House Bar and Restaurant
1,140 reviews
.27 km away
Wrights Cafe Bar
780 reviews
.27 km away
The Betsy Swords
246 reviews
.01 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Swords Castle
171 reviews
.10 km away
Swords Round Tower
20 reviews
.20 km away
St Columba's Church
10 reviews
.25 km away
The Attic Bar
22 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pomodorino Wood-fired Pizza & Pasta staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

POMODORINO WOOD-FIRED PIZZA & PASTA, Swords - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pomodorino Wood-fired Pizza & Pasta

Yes, Pomodorino Wood-fired Pizza & Pasta offers takeaway services.

Yes, Pomodorino Wood-fired Pizza & Pasta offers delivery services.

Yes, Pomodorino Wood-fired Pizza & Pasta is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Pomodorino Wood-fired Pizza & Pasta is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4