We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pickled Mango

Resort Rio, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
+91 832 226 7300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
29 Nov 2016
“Excellence personified ”
28 Sep 2015
“Truly great Experience”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Italian, International, Vegetarian Friendly
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Resort Rio, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Julie and me have just had dinner in the Pickled Mango. After being waited on by the two head chefs we had to write this review. My dinner was specially prepared for me by Chandon the head Indian food chef. He made me Chicken Tikka...More

Thank Terry1960diver
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from team Pickled Mango at Resort Rio !! thank you so much for this great review on Pickled Mango restaurant post your dining with us. We are so happy to learn that the food and the service rendered to you were as...More

Reviewed 28 September 2015

Everyday we were planning for our dinner at new place but once stepped into the restaurant for our kids dinner we also would have our dinner there. In vegetarian they had options in chineses,goan and indian. Loved the Mushroom Xaccutti. The staff was truly very...More

Thank Nareshparekh
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Mr. Parekh, Greetings from the Pickled Mango restaurant at Resort Rio, Goa ! Thank you so much for writing this great review post your dining at the Pickled Mango. The entire Food and beverage team including the Chefs are delighted over your appreciation of...More

Reviewed 17 June 2015

So many options of breakfast. Awesome, very contemporary presentation of foods. Scrumptious lunch and dinner. nice sittings.More

Thank RaviGautam
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spent your valuable time in writing this great review on our Multi –cuisine restaurant “Pickled Mango” . We are delighted to learn that you liked all meals at Pickled Mango and so also the restaurant in totality from the...More

Reviewed 20 May 2015

Very yummy food...breakfast has everything you can have your choice.. Lunch n dinner are fantastic with a big spread.. Deserts are yummy..everything fresh n well keptMore

Thank Mita061282
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Guest, Greetings from Pickled Mango team! First of all, we would like to thank you immensely for having spent your precious time to write such a fabulous review on our Pickled Mango restaurant post your dining with us. Breakfast being the first meal of...More

Reviewed 10 March 2015

The buffet possessed quality but lacked versatility. You can compensate it by trying their special items from live counter.More

Thank ParviRBala
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Pickled Mango restaurant at Resort Rio, Goa ! First of all we would like to thank you for having taken the time out to write this review on our Pickled Mango restaurant. We at pickled Mango believe in serving our...More

Reviewed 15 February 2015

We were staying with the resort for 3 days and we had breakfast at the restaurant which was very good. We also had lunch and dinner couple of times which was also excellent.More

Thank Vishal C
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Pickled Mango restaurant at Resort Rio, Goa ! Thank you so much for writing this great review post your dining at the Pickled Mango. The entire Food and beverage team including the Chefs is delighted over your appreciation of the...More

Reviewed 29 December 2014

great place with great ambience.loved the food out here.i had specially told them to make it according to my needs and the meal was prepared exactly in that manner.would like to visit this place againMore

Thank RIS159
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spent your valuable time in writing this great review on our Multi –cuisine restaurant “Pickled Mango” . It is very heartening to learn that you liked the restaurant in totality from the ambience, service and the taste of the...More

Reviewed 13 December 2014

We visited this restaurant during our stay at resort rio for breakfast. The menu is fine and the food is also good but the serving staff is pathetic. if you will ask for anything fresh like paranthas or tea they will ignore you or ask...More

Thank sumitkhandelwal85
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We started our 4 days stay with a breakfast before checking in into our room at the resort. Since we were a little earlier than our check-in and hungry of-course we decided on trying the buffet breakfast. The restaurant is located next to the pool...More

Thank Virgilia F
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Pickled Mango team! First of all, we would like to thank you immensely for having spent your precious time to write such a fabulous review on our Pickled Mango restaurant post your dining with us. Breakfast being the first meal of...More

Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant twice during our weekend in Goa AND we were really satisfied by the breakfast but more important by the staff who is absolutely lovely! They are not too much intrusive but always present when needed! They are dressed in a...More

Thank Charlotte D
SunilMathai, Manager at Pickled Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us pleasure to know that you appreciate the prompt service and great variety of food at our Pickled Mango restaurant. Our aim is to provide the best possible experience to our valued guests...More

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pickled Mango staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Waitstaff
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Resort Rio, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Goa  >  North Goa District  >  Arpora
  • Phone Number: +91 832 226 7300
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing