We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishmonger

Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
+27 12 643 1429
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (54)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (41 reviews)
“kingklip” (6 reviews)
“oysters” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, International, Sushi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

All ways good - this time we tried a different menu. Sushi to start with - it is worth trying the Sushi menu - Avocado and Prawn salad - a winner. The calamari also great. It is so pleasant to arrive and you already feel...More

Thank canada493
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello canada493 Thank you so much for your kind words. Truly appreciate your support of our business. Yes the weather is warming up and sushi is always a good choice. Currently updating the new wine list in time for summer. Some new exciting wines coming...More

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is our favorite restaurant!! They always make you feel special and welcome. Their food combinations are creative and the dishes are prepared with great care!! Even take outs are the same quality food as when you eat there!More

1  Thank Femweh
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Wow...We just love receiving a great review like this. Thank you so much Femweh for your awesome comments. We love what we do and strive to always show it in our service and food offering. Your continued support is highly valued by all staff at...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

My partner and I were referred to this absolute Gem. We took a friend with and what an evening we had. Nelson and his staff were professional yet very friendly and went out of there way to ensure we were well looked after. I ordered...More

Thank Michael_B_Saunders
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello MBS19650804 Wow ...what a great review of our restaurant. Thank you so much. I appreciate the compliments of our Portuguese prawns. They are delicious. Our whole staff team are passionate about offering the best dinning experience to all our guests. Your fantastic comments make...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First timers to this restaurant in Centurion. Lovely decor and ambience. Fish goujons were delicious and hot, served with either chips, salad or veg or combinations of these. Good service from Stan. Only negative was a fairly strong smell of Jik when we arrived, but...More

Thank Jenny C
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jenny C. Always great to hear new customers perspective of our Business. Thank you so much for your awesome rating and great comments. Pleased you had an enjoyable overall experience. Stan is actually a new waiter and I'm very happy to hear he gave...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to have a Sunday lunch date with my girlfriend. The food was great and affordable. The gentleman would served us could do with a bit more eagerness in his work. We had to request for his assistance on two occasions from management when we...More

Thank Damian Heinz S
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Damian Heinz S Thank you for choosing our restaurant for your date with your girlfriend on Sunday. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the food and had a pleasant lunch.The service you received was disappointing and does not sound like our usual service we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience was great, starting from the food to general service. The manager was visible, caring, polite and very much on top of her game. I loved everything about this place!!

Thank 247Coke
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello 247Coke Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We loved your superb review. Your support is appreciated by all at Fishmonger Centurion. Have a great day.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome extended lunch with them today. Very friendly service, awesome food and the most wonderful desert.More

Thank Illse v
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Illse V Thank you very much for the fantastic comments. It was an absolute pleasure in hosting you for lunch. I am pleased you had a great experience at our establishment and will pass your review on to all staff. See you back real...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We have been patronizing Fishmonger since it opened about 11 years ago. Apart from one occasion over the years the family trio of Nelson, Rosie and Louis have remained absolutely faithful and consistent. No matter what you order it is always excellent Whether it is...More

1  Thank Clive F
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Wow ...what a superb review. Thank you so much Clive for taking the time to review us. Your kind words and support of our business over the years is greatly valued by the familia here at Fishmonger Centurion. Clive and his wife Marietta have been...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

One of our favorite places. Sushi is the best you'll find! And should you wish to spoil yourself the medium oysters are to die for!

1  Thank AninaBijl
NelsonGon, Manager at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Hi AninaBijl Thank you for your fantastic rating and for supporting our business. Much appreciated. Next time try our baked oysters...delicious and just perfect for this cold weather. Have a great weekend and see you back real soon.

Reviewed 7 June 2017

This is the place to be and to have the best food in Centurion. I suggest you try their Spare Ribs. Family from London ordered the spare ribs and they still talk about it. Does not matter when you arrive at the Fish Monger -...More

1  Thank canada493
NelsonGon, Manager at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Canada493 Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Always special to receive such great comments. Im glad to hear you enjoyed our ribs. We take good care of our meat lovers. The Portuguese prawns is a best seller and my...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
O'Galitos Centurion Mall
320 reviews
.93 km away
The Godfather
259 reviews
.72 km away
Bosvelder
161 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Irene Dairy Farm
260 reviews
2.74 km away
Irene Village Mall
105 reviews
6.06 km away
Acrobranch Centurion
63 reviews
8.02 km away
Centurion Mall
24 reviews
.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fishmonger staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:30
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Gauteng  >  Centurion
  • Phone Number: +27 12 643 1429
  • E-mail
Description
Premium seafood restaurant specialising in fresh seafood and sushi. We also cater for meat lovers and vegetarians
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing