We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Godfather

2 Biella Centre | Cnr Heuwel & Mike Crawford Steets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
+27 12 663 1859
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (110 reviews)
“ribs” (20 reviews)
“onion rings” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Biella Centre | Cnr Heuwel & Mike Crawford Steets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

If the quality of service was everything I look for in a restaurant, then the Godfather would win hands down. I took some staff out for a Christmas lunch - restaurant selected by them. There was a festive mood throughout and the student (as in...More

Thank PaulDJohannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. It’s a always a restaurant of choice for me. It has a cool set up, the mafia style

Thank nervelicker
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Centurion so we are regular visitors. Held a big family do and two of the family had just switched to Vegan. However, they had phoned the restaurant in advance and explained this to the restaurant - who...More

Thank Andrew D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Numerous reviews were encouraging. So, I tried The Godfather restaurant on a late afternoon to treat my wife, adult daughter and myself. The ladies opted to share chicken livers peri peri as a starter. Both agreed this starter was very good. The ladies selected pork...More

Thank johnO65KV
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great atmosphere. Excellent service and food at very reasonable prices. Will definitely visit this restaurant again.

Thank izaks2016
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Food are always to perfection. Excellent Service. Atmosphere is great it feels if you are with your friend at home. We enjoyed the ribs and steak.

Thank Gmm S
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Best best oxtail in Pretoria. Pricey but well worth it. Meat falls off the bone cooked to perfection

Thank Susan S
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a beautiful evening, Luke. Amazing food and service. Especially the Steak in chocolate chilli Sauce was amazing.

Thank Philipp H
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We visited for a family Sunday lunch. Food quality extremely poor- onion rings cold, meat tough, lamb shank poorly cooked. Huge disappointment- will not visit again. Served by 2 waiters - dirty hands, no waiter experience.More

Thank Adventureandtravel
Steve K, Owner at The Godfather, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Good day We are beyond appalled at your experience. It is so contrary to our norm, as you will see from our regular reviews. Please will you contact me directly so we can get to the bottom of these issues and re train waiters where...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We went to the Godfather for a business lunch. From the moment we arrived service was great. The manager greeted us as if we were regulars and we felt right at home. The food was very tasty and the menu had a big variety to...More

Thank JacquesB32
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
O'Galitos Centurion Mall
348 reviews
.32 km away
Fishmonger
125 reviews
.71 km away
Chateau Gateaux
26 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Irene Farm
290 reviews
3.29 km away
Irene Village Mall
118 reviews
6.23 km away
Centurion Mall
31 reviews
.28 km away
South African Mint Company
16 reviews
6.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Godfather staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:30
Saturday
18:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Biella Centre | Cnr Heuwel & Mike Crawford Steets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Gauteng  >  Centurion
  • Phone Number: +27 12 663 1859
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing