We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fushin

Stanley Street | Richmond Hill, Central, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
+27 41 811 7874
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (260 reviews)
“scallops” (23 reviews)
“dim sum” (12 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stanley Street | Richmond Hill, Central, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

A had supper with 6 friends and this trendy restaurant set in a busy Stanley Street characterised by many restaurants. The food selection catered to every taste and the freshness of the ingredients and preparation came through in the taste fusion.

Thank davea409
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best sushi in port Elizabeth. Great venue and atmosphere..well worth a visit and one must try the black cracked pepper calamari. Excellent

Thank susan p
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't need to present this excellent Japanese restaurant, I think one of the most renewed in the eastern cape for the delicious food. It's not cheap but it's definitely worth it and if you don't want to spend a lot there is still something succulent...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Again at Fushin Service excellent Charl brilliant. Also friendly and recognizes you and greets you. Food fantastic as usual. An enjoyable tasty dinner It has to be no 1 in PE Well worth it.

Thank Stevjos
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I walked into Fushin on a Thursday night - it was busy!. Overall first impression is great - modern but quirky. Very busy - mixture of locals and tourists. Very interesting menu but the food we had didnt quite meet our expectations....More

Thank THC61
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Fushin for our son's birthday because he wanted Japanese and not necessarily for their top rating. But we were curious though to see if it was that good. Well, it is! We ordered various tapas, mains, soup, etc. All of them were...More

Thank Steve J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are Americans living in S Africa for 3 years now. We have been to some amazing restaurants and sadly, this was not one of them. After seeing the rave reviews, we wanted to try it but was very disappointed from the start. We ordered,...More

Thank Julie J
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The sushi was really tasty and i would highly recommend the tempura prawns and the tofu tapas dish. Good service and fresh, quality dishes.

Thank KAW101
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is one of my favourite restaurants. The sushi is excellent. My favourite dish is the seared tuna salad-delicious. If the weather is good, one is also able to sit outside. the atmosphere is cheerful and relaxed.

Thank Shakkie
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Spoilt for choice in Cape Town for sushi so unfortunately this did not live up to our high expectations but it isn't all doom and gloom either. If you love sushi, I think this is your only option or best option when in Port Elizabeth....More

Thank PetHelJes
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Muse Restaurant
124 reviews
.16 km away
Mellas Dim-Sum & Noodle Bar
152 reviews
.06 km away
Two Olives
252 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Donkin Reserve
94 reviews
.91 km away
Route 67
61 reviews
1.02 km away
St George's Park
67 reviews
.98 km away
Dockside Brewery
22 reviews
.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ChrisLottering
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dan M | Reviewed this property |
no, they dont
0
Votes
trish914
19 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fushinchef | Property representative |
Good evening Trish, Kindly provide us with a email address. Regrettably we do not post out menu's as it changes quite regularly, but I'll be Happy to send you the current summer 2015 menu.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stanley Street | Richmond Hill, Central, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Eastern Cape  >  Port Elizabeth
  • Phone Number: +27 41 811 7874
  • E-mail
Description
Al fresco dining, on the lovely cobbles of Stanley Street....Immerse yourself in a ambient dining environment.
Soho Fushin Lounge Caters for patrons on a social level by providing them with world class beverages.(Serves as a waiting
venue for seating tables at Fushin.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing