We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spice Route

Janpath Lane | Patiala Peg - The Imperial, Connaught Place,, New Delhi 110001, India
+91 11 2334 1234
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tasting menu” (23 reviews)
“green curry” (10 reviews)
“thai food” (18 reviews)
Open Now
12:30 - 14:45 Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Janpath Lane | Patiala Peg - The Imperial, Connaught Place,, New Delhi 110001, India
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

When a perfume is hailed by Conde Nast Traveller as being one of the ten best IN THE ENTIRE WORLD, it’s hard to contain your expectations, but unfortunately, Spice Route doesn’t live up to the hype. Yes, the food is very good indeed (the daal...More

Thank Mr_Darek
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I would like to assure you that our pricing is in line with similar category restaurants. However, we shall review the same. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first dinner in India and we were not disappointed. The choice was varied but everything we had was superbly prepared and presented. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable. The food excellent and the surroundings calming. Highly recommend a meal here if you are...More

Thank Ian D
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Your kind words of appreciation are a huge source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo Sr. Exec. VP & General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a restaurant that was the best restaurant bar none in years and decades past. I had enjoyed some great meals at Spice Route back then, and was excited at the opportunity to eat here again. Alas, this restaurant is now an average overpriced...More

Thank delhiphototraveler
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We shall continue to strive harder to ensure that every guest experience is delightful & fulfilling. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo Sr. Exec. VP & General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful restaurant, ask for a tour and an explanation of the restaurant. We did not and wish we had. But the service/staff was just not very friendly or attentive. And the food was just okay.

Thank disports
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We shall continue to strive harder to ensure that every guest experience is delightful & fulfilling. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo Sr. Exec. VP & General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The grandeur of restaurant is just the same for for years together . Though the menu for vegetarian is bit restricted we enjoyed the food thoroughly Their Kadam,ba Masial, Chefs Special and Phad Phak Ruam Miter were flavorsome and authentic.My daughter enjoyed their non veg...More

Thank nbhargava
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Your kind words of appreciation are a huge source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo Sr. Exec. VP & General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had high expectations from all the awards but this was a good solid meal but nothing spectacular.

Thank Tracey W
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We shall continue to strive harder to ensure that every guest experience is delightful & fulfilling. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo Sr. Exec. VP & General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is one of the best restaurant of delhi, very original taste of spices is being used to make food tasty

Thank parth519
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Your kind words of appreciation are a huge source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo Sr. Exec. VP & General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A place so exotic and splendour shown and depicted of thai statutes and adorned with a centre water body flowing in the centre with petals flowers in it is breath taking.The food as name spells takes you from the coast of Kerala Sri Lanka, Malaysia,...More

Thank rakeDelhi
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, I am delighted to read your kind words of appreciation and elaborate description of the experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo Sr. Exec. VP & General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a late lunch as they were full for dinner. If one would like to dine here pleas book in advance

Thank Gerrie G
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Your kind words of appreciation are a huge source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vijay Wanchoo Sr. Exec. VP & General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a restaurant serving a range of Asian and South East Asian food. The décor is very good with some interesting wall panelling. The service here was very good and so was the food. Only slight comment is it was slightly pricey but it...More

Thank RedLichtie65
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The Spice Route, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent dining experience at The Spice Route. Your kind words of appreciation are a huge source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,...More

Nearby
Connaught Place/Janpath
Connaught Place, the heart of New Delhi, is one of the
largest commercial, financial
and business centers in
the Capital. The sprawling horseshoe-shaped
circular
heritage market is a white dot in the green
city, filled with shops, art & handloom
emporiums,
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 820 hotels in New Delhi
The Imperial Hotel
3,212 reviews
.02 km away
Hotel Asian International
28 reviews
.23 km away
The Park New Delhi
3,246 reviews
.39 km away
The Janpath Hotel
242 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The imperial
190 reviews
.05 km away
Saravana Bhavan
3,129 reviews
.21 km away
Afternoon tea at the Imperial Hotel Delhi
249 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Agrasen Ki Baoli
308 reviews
.69 km away
Connaught Place
2,999 reviews
.72 km away
Parliament House
495 reviews
.35 km away
Jantar Mantar
630 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ys C
30 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ys C |
Thank you to all who took the time and trouble to reply, you all are v nice people.:)
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$100
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 14:45
19:00 - 23:45
Monday
12:30 - 14:45
19:00 - 23:45
Tuesday
12:30 - 14:45
19:00 - 23:45
Wednesday
12:30 - 14:45
19:00 - 23:45
Thursday
12:30 - 14:45
19:00 - 23:45
Friday
12:30 - 14:45
19:00 - 23:45
Saturday
12:30 - 14:45
19:00 - 23:45
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Janpath Lane | Patiala Peg - The Imperial, Connaught Place,, New Delhi 110001, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  National Capital Territory of Delhi  >  New Delhi>  > Connaught Place/Janpath
  • Neighbourhood: Connaught Place/Janpath
  • Phone Number: +91 11 2334 1234
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing