We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagoon Restaurant

) #6 of 207 Restaurants in Lagos €€ - €€€ Lebanese, Seafood, Indian
1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
+234 803 305 3536
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good57%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“churrasco” (7 reviews)
“mixed grill” (7 reviews)
“sushi” (17 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Lebanese, Seafood, Indian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The weather in Lagos is not always conducive to outdoor dining it when it is you should go to Lagoon. We had a group dinner here and everyone left full and satisfied. The menu has something for everyone and includes Chinese, Indian, US and local...More

Thank Boraxo
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for a lovely review. I am glad to hear you had a great time. And we can't wait to see you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tastefully laid out around the pool with greenery in abundance looking out over the Gulf of Guinea, an excellent place to wind down after a days work. The food is great and the ambiance is superb with a wide selection of cocktails to choose from.

Thank rotycan
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful location and fantastic food. The hummus, small marinated chicken bits and the fattoush is outstanding and Lagoon offers a wide selection of Cocktails.

Thank Tina S
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for you review. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the view from the restaurant is awesome, but when it comes to food , the money u spend isn't worth it.

Thank sarvesh-sapna
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 19 May 2017

Beautiful food - attentive service and great location. Some of the fish dishes were slightly overcooked, hence the dropping of a star. Recommended.

Thank Loftymm
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for you review. We hope to see you soon. Maybe we can try not to over cook the fish. And do a better job.

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Had lunch with few family members. Service very unprofessional and unpredictable food very poor quality in all a very let down experience. Wouldn't repeat as Lagos has a good choice of alternative places.More

Thank gcxotf
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Sorry, but if it was for lunch which of the restaurants, did you visit. Because we could have been closed for that afternoon, but tried to serve you. without you even knowing it. And we don't recall having anyone for lunch, in the restaurant that...More

Reviewed 12 May 2017

I come here a lot, especially on Fridays. Its a really nice spot and it overlooks the Lagos Lagoon. Food/Finger Food is nice too, my favorite is the Chicken Suya. Nice ambience and sizable parking space...I will continue to visit

Thank Vickie E
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for the review. Next time try the prawns Suya you will also love it. If not prefer it. See you soon.

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to be. It's very relaxing. Sitting here looking at the waterfront, it's wonderful. 😎 The service is good and the food....big portion sizes. 😀

Thank Sue O
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Really appreciate people that understand the value of things. We are glad that you enjoyed it and hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Service is poor even getting your receipt to pay them is a chore on its own. Waiters always backing you and either forgetting your order or getting it wrong. Really nothing special about this place it's not cheap either so why accept such horrible service?More

Thank ayinkeadamu
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your review, I wish you brought it to the management attention, because that is why we are there. Anyway, if this is the case we apologize and we will try and educate our staff more so that this doesn't happen in the...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Dinner and/or drinks with a wonderful view of the water and a really nice ambiance. Lots of Lebanese and Indian choices. Both, equally appetizing! I went with Indian. The delicious spicy aromas helped me decide. While not 'fine dining' prices, Lagoon is the high end...More

Thank mstphy
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the Indian, and Lebanese. May I suggest you also try our Japanese sushi or Chinese and even Brazilian if you are a meat and seafood lover. And thanks for a great review. We hope to see you soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Crust & Cream
44 reviews
.65 km away
Tarragon
20 reviews
.88 km away
Hans and Rene
70 reviews
.23 km away
Lagos Jet Ski Riders The Club
6 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
GET Arena
19 reviews
4.81 km away
Nike Art Centre
171 reviews
2.39 km away
Lekki Market
138 reviews
1.06 km away
Freedom Park Lagos
150 reviews
2.41 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
sbarnabas01
Please am planning a mini dining for my girlfriend and her friends of 8. Please like how much would be appropriate to budget for? Thanks
10 August 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Ramy C | Property representative |
Well it all depend on which of the cuisines you will be having. we have Chinese, Indian, Continental, Lebanese, Japanese sushi, Brazilian all you can eat and snack junk food like pizza,burgers,Suya and others. So really it... More
0
Votes
Shezady
Is the food halal
29 June 2016|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from Ramy C | Property representative |
Yes it is all halal
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$50
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 02:00
Monday
12:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 02:00
Thursday
12:00 - 02:00
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
12:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
  • Location: Africa  >  Nigeria  >  Lagos State  >  Lagos
  • Phone Number: +234 803 305 3536
  • E-mail
Description
Lagoon restaurant, is a restaurant with different settings and atmospheres. You can sit outdoor or indoor. Indoor, we have 2 settings, one serves sushi and lebanese food which is called Fusion and the other indoor serves brazilian grills which is called Churrasco. As for the outdoor setting located by the lagoon water is called The Terrace which provides different cuisine such as Indian, Chinese, Intercontinental and snack with firewood pizza's in addition to some local Nigerian barbecues. You can also enjoy shishas of different flavors. Finally, our bars in all our settings serve all type of cocktails. They are 3 restaurants with seven cuisines under one roof which is Lagoon Restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing