We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Puleo's Grille

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
352 Fountain View Cir, Alcoa, TN 37701-1945
+1 865-981-9399
Website
Today
10:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Louisville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have friends from out of town who pass through town periodically. They always want to meet at Puelo's on Strawberry Plains Pike. The food is delicious and reasonably priced. We were given a quiet table where we could visit. Our server was excellent, available without being intrusive.

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

Had the filet mignon with crab cake. The entire meal was perfect. Cheesy grits without the gravy where excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

First off, the banner hanging outside says " lunch specials $5" but they charge $5.99. Sure, it's just .99 but it's basically a dollar. Come on. The service is sloooooooooooooooooow and not impressed. I actually didn't get the special by the way; I had a $9 steak sandwich that was average.

Helpful?
Thank FooDie_SN0B
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

I stayed at a hotel close by. I called and ordered 3 lunch specials for my children and I. The speical was advertised on a banner outside for $ 5.00. When I ordered I asked the lady to ready my order back and she read back that I ordered 2 lunch specials, I corrected her and told her I ordered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 241sunny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I'm a regular at this location. Friendly service, very consistent high quality dishes with variety. Reasonable, not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Napa slaw and Shrimp W/ Grits are favorites. These aren't just cooks off the streets... They know their craft.

Helpful?
Thank 1trueVolfan
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
196 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Check of the Spaghetti on there lunch menu from 11 am until 2 pm comes with meatballs several other Specials all at 5.99 for a limited time only. Really is a great deal!

Helpful?
Thank Hamilton Z
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2016

We have frequented Puleo's other locations many times and really love them. Unfortunately this was a less than wonderful experience, and I suspect it was a management/staffing issue.The food was as always outstanding which made this a good experience overall, but the service was VERY poor, and suspect it was due to the poor waitress being overloaded with tables.

Helpful?
1 Thank Biotcher38
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2016

This is the second time I have eaten at this restaurant and again was not disappointed. We had a large group and had called ahead. We were taken care of and everyone enjoyed their experience at Puleos.

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
Lori S, Public Relations Manager at Puleo's Grille, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and experience with us and we can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Kirksey, KY
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Great food. Great service. This location and the downtown Knoxville seem to have the best atmosphere, but we've never eaten at one we didn't love. As usual, make sure you get the Napa slaw with whatever entrée you eat. It's amazing. One of these days they will publish the recipe. My prime rib tonight was so tender it was falling... More 

Helpful?
Thank West-Ky-Travelers
Lori S, Public Relations Manager at Puleo's Grille, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We really appreciate it and can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2016

we came in from the Highland Games in maryville, and read good reviews and they were not wrong. The selection was very good, the service was great and so was the food. The manager came by to ask how everything was. which we always appreciate. So come here and eat.

Helpful?
Thank liz r
Lori S, Public Relations Manager at Puleo's Grille, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and feedback! We are so glad you stopped by and weren't disappointed. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Puleo's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Puleo's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Italian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 352 Fountain View Cir, Alcoa, TN 37701-1945
  • Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Alcoa
  • Phone Number: +1 865-981-9399

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Puleo's Grille staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?