We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

#351 of 10,902 Restaurants in Moscow
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Ukrainian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
16
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
16
17
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

I was here as a part of organised tour. I know this is not really recepie for quality. It was really average, most of food ok, chicken groth was very fatty. Staff is nice and helful.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?2  
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019
Google Translation

Добрый вечер, дорогой наш друг!!! Спасибо Вам огромное за оставленный Вами отзыв и высокую оценку нашей работы. Мы всем коллективом...More

Reviewed 29 July 2019

When you arrive you think it's a typical tourist trap, they say they have a menu in 36 languages! However, I was pleasantly surprised since I had the opportunity to know the delicacies of Ukrainian food with excellent preparation, it is worth visiting, I recommend...the borsch and the varenykyMore

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?2  
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019
Google Translation

Добрый вечер, дорогой наш друг!!! Спасибо Вам огромное за оставленный Вами отзыв и высокую оценку нашей работы. Мы всем коллективом...More

Reviewed 30 September 2018

If you are a foreign tourist, definitely recommend. Unique interior, touristy, but that would be a fun place to visit for that reason. Wait staff in traditional Ukrainian outfits, etc. No real dress code for patrons. Saw diners wearing smart casual, "after office work" clothes,...as well as men in sweatshirts. Went for dinner, with a reservation. IMHO, this is not a place to meet if you and the ppl you are with need to talk. Extremely loud all during dinner, once the singers came out and starting singing, full voice, in close proximity to tables, moving around each of the 2 floors. The tables are quite close to each other, in each of the restaurant 's rooms, so even when they are not singing and playing instruments right by your table (which they never did), they are still close to you. That made other diners around us yell over their tables to hear each other, this creating very high noise level throughout the room. Extensive menu. Prices seemed on the high side. The pelmeni with meat were ok, not great. They were not hot and the taste was merely average, I even had to add salt to give them some flavour. They come with a tiny serving of sour cream in a cute separate container. But the main thing is that this dish should be served hot. The portion was smallish, so by itself, it may not be enough as the only dinner meal/entrée, if you r hungry. Once the drink, salad and 2 bowls with pelmeni were served to us, the waiter did not pay any attention to us for a long time. All during the evening , we were not asked once if everything was good, if we needed anything, if we wanted to order smth else. We were not offered coffee , tea, or dessert till we asked for a bill, twice. We had been trying to find and flag down our waiter to ask for a bill, but only saw another gentleman serving a table near by, so asked him for a bill. He said OK, but did not bring it, nor did he send "our" waiter with the bill to us. When "our" waiter was passing by, my friend repeated, in Russian, that we would really like to pay and needed our bill. We were not rude, but he thought it was acceptable to reprimand us and defensively said, in Russian, that Why are you taking like this, It is the first time you are asking me, or smth like this. I am not used to be hearing this from wait staff, especially after having been abandoned all evening. The coat room staff was very nice. By the exit doors, there seemed to be a lot of staff assembled, standing, talking, in colourful Ukrainian outfits. Leaving the place and making your way through the lobby to get your coats, you kind of have make your way through them, it is a small space by the entrance, so it was weird that they were all assembled there. But the gentleman helping with the jackets was very nice. The crowding staff appeared to be offering a final Good-bye drink with a tiny pickle snack to the other patrons leaving at the same time - they had those items sitting by the doors. They did not offer anything to us, not that we wanted it, but we noticed it. Overall, I would recommend it as an interesting, touristy place for foreign visitors, when you are not planning on actually having a conversation with each other.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018
Google Translation

Добрый день дорогой наш гость! Спасибо Вам большое, за то, что нашли время оставить нам отзыв и отдельное спасибо что...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

This is a good restaurant of Ukrainian cuisine. Conveniently located in the central part of Moscow. I come to this restaurant every time I visit Moscow. The selection of dishes is good. Their quality varies (solyanka needs improvement for sure) but in general it is...not bad at all. At the last visit in January 2018, I will say that the service needs an improvement. We were served by several waitresses and still, they forget several things and it was quite slow.More

Date of visit: January 2018
Helpful?
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

thank you very much for your feedback. we will take your comments into consideration

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We looked for traditional Russian cuisine but we ended in an excellent Ukrainian restaurant - The food was great, the service was very good and the veraity of food and plates is enormous. It appears that this restaurant is part of a chain , so...we intend to go tomorrow to another restaurant of this chain as we want to enjoy more of what we started to taste...More

Date of visit: January 2018
Helpful?
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

very are happy that you liked. come to visit

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Awesome. Nice food. Very good Mors and real Ukranian Borsh. Price is not cheap but food is realy good.

Date of visit: December 2016
Helpful?
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

thanks for the kind words! we are waiting for you on the cutlets and cutlets in Kiev

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I loved the decor and general atmosphere of this place. We came as part of a tour group and were served a huge range of food for breakfast-omelette, something best described as an apple rosti (which was delicious), and a fruit tart. I was disappointed...that we weren’t offered any coffee. The decor is fun and creates a warm atmosphere, but I found the staff were not always that welcoming, particularly when we asked about the coffee!!More

Date of visit: October 2017
Helpful?
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Glad your response. We apologize for the poor quality of service. Come back and I'll definitely buy you a cup of coffee.

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Went for a meal here after visiting the Kremlin. We were part of a tour group so had a set menu but plenty of couples, families in the restaurant. Obviously a very popular place to eat; there was a queue outside when we left. Good...Ukrainian food and fantastic waiting staff - every hour they downed tools and did a short dance for everyone. Possibly a bit touristy but, hey, we were tourists and the food was good. Practically opposite a metro station so very conveniently located.More

Date of visit: September 2017
Helpful?
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

very glad You liked. be sure to come back and bring your loved ones!

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you for such great food and hospitality! A great experience when in Moscow! Delicious!! I recommend the Duck and sausage! The service was great and very attentive!

Date of visit: September 2017
Helpful?
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Good afternoon. very glad that you liked everything. be sure to return and bring relatives.

Reviewed 8 September 2017

On first sight it seemd a bit too touristy, too gawdy. BUT: it grew on us, we felt welcome, the staff was nice and helpful, the food very good Overall a very good experience in a nice atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2017
Helpful?
Корчма на Петро... Т, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We always welcome our guests! very nice that you were able to find the time to come to our home for dinner. be sure to come back

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Na Trubnoy
14 reviews
.26 km away
Hotel Felix
25 reviews
.38 km away
Unique Hotel
9 reviews
.39 km away
Hotel Petrovka 17
46 reviews
.41 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Catch Bistro
687 reviews
.02 km away
Rumka Vodki Leps
230 reviews
.02 km away
Vinny Bazar
103 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Moscow Museum of Modern Art
137 reviews
.12 km away
State Theater of Nations
123 reviews
.26 km away
Monument to Sergei Rachmaninoff
30 reviews
.19 km away
Church of St. Sergius of Radonezh in Krapivniki
19 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nafi d
30 June 2018|
Answer
Response from korchmapetrovka | Property representative |
Yes. We have. 250gr - 535rubles
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Korchma Taras Bulba

Yes, Korchma Taras Bulba offers takeaway services.

Yes, Korchma Taras Bulba offers delivery services.

Korchma Taras Bulba is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5