We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$14 - US$40
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Healthy, Middle Eastern, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
71
46
11
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
71
46
11
6
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 20 June 2021

i ordered Tawook with thyme. it's something to be tasted. the amount a little high in comparison with two skewers by 58 dirham

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

The view is amazing ,the staff are nice The Food is terrible ,no Flavors at all . The Chef should test the Lebanese food . I ordered Mix Grilled plater and Fish skewers with Taboula . If you never tested grilled potatoes without salt You...can taste it with the Fish skewers in Zahr El Laymoun Fortunately I had entertainer , and I used it to pay my Bill. Overall ,I will never visit it again.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

We showed up at 5pm Almost two tables were occupied but it start to be crowded later on It was windy so we stayed inside They have indoor and outdoor We ordered the combo mix grill for AED 132 coming 6 skewers, 2 tikka 2...beef kofta and 2 shish tawook. Nothing on the side!! Bread and olive. The food tasted ok. No single person approached to ask us how is food!!!! I like the elevator taking u up to the upper floor. View is nice. I don’t think we will be back to same restaurant but we inshallah will go to try other restaurants.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

I usually identify Lebanese food with flavourful shawarmas and grilled chicken dishes with pickles and assortment of hummus in roadside eateries and stalls, so when I got a chance to try this artistically designed Lebanese outlet, located right next to the Dubai Fountain across Dubai...Mall, I was a touch sceptical. The following hour and a half was an experience to cherish- with an amazing array of food and drinks, and a very professional crew expertly guiding and serving the guests. The relaxed setting, comfortable seating and the pleasant demeanour of the staff puts you at ease, and sets you up for slightly different and unique experience of what one terms as Lebanese/Middle Eastern cuisine- we started with Juices, except they weren’t the kind you normally identify as the plain extract from a fruit- so my Pomegranate juice had a touch of ginger, with plenty of mint leaves thrown in, and tasted quite yummy. My guest ordered Rose- which also had an assortment of dry fruits (fig, cashews, raisins) in it, and with its subtle sweet taste perfectly complemented the slightly pungent pomegranate drink. Not to be outdone, we also ordered the Jellab (twice)- which I think is made of extracts from carobs, dates, molasses, grapes, and the likes, and is quite refreshing. For starters, we were suggested the spicy cauliflower hummus with bread, and I am glad we followed the advice because it up scales the taste of the hummus by a few notches. Grilled chicken and fish were our mains, and I must say quite fresh and tasty. The only disappointment for me was the chicken shawarma that I thought was a touch too dry, and I missed the pickles radishes that I thought are a must for the shawarma. Overall, a fabulous experience, and a great place to have dinner in, you can follow that up with walk around the Fountain. The prices are on the higher side, but I guess the proximity to a wonderful tourist attraction, and a good experience gastronomic experience comes at a price!!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
DayTrip35739967516, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hello Harpreet, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to your visit the next time. Have a nice day, Team Zahr El-Laymoun.

Reviewed 20 July 2019

This is my worse experience I had, the AC was not working, the food was bad, the price was too high.. The bad news that when I show them the Entertainer membership they were very confused, and then when I back home, I discovered that...they add a meal to my invoice which I did not asked!!! Then that meal was dedicated as an Entertainer promo!!!! I will keep the invoice for any investigation needs.. They should stop this behavior by low.. But I don't like to involve in this..More

Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
DayTrip35739967516, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Hussama, Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your experience. We are certainly disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have read your comments with interest and...More

Reviewed 14 July 2019

food is not tasty at all ,, horrible prices ... limited menue ... toooooo awful restaurant !!!!i dont recomend this restuarant to anybody anytime at any condition !!More

Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
DayTrip35739967516, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Maher, Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your experience. We are certainly disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have read your comments with interest and...More

Reviewed 22 June 2019

We had a weekday lunch at Zahr El Laymoun. The food came quick as the kitchen and waiters were not too busy at 2 pm on Thursday, with just a few other clients being served. Both, Mixed Platter (grill) and Arabic Salad were fresh and...tasty. The ambiance is positive, décor is pleasing. The prices are higher than average - just like everywhere else at Majaz waterfront.More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
DayTrip35739967516, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear RHxpert, Thank you for dining at Zahr El Laymoun, It was our pleasure hosting you and we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for sharing these amazing photos and great review. We look forward to welcoming you again....More

Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Doesn't worth the money I paid No meat no chicken no fish ,only rice with some appetizers I don't recommend it at allMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. However, we have noted your constructive points, rest assured that we shall work upon them to continuously improve...More

Reviewed 14 May 2019

I went in Ramadan for Iftar buffet. The food is not deserved the money value. No variety..just appetizers..No beef No chicken food is not enough.More

Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. However, we have noted your constructive points, rest assured that we shall work upon them to continuously improve...More

Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

i was there today its very bad restaurant, i was fasting i eat after 40 min from iftar time, food is very bad and taste is not good and the juice tasted like water no taste at all no sugar nth and horrible services and...we literally left the food like it is and payed and left 50 dhs tips and they dont deserve it i advice u not to go to this restaurantMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. We would kindly request you to share the details of the day fo you visit so that we...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
50 reviews
.42 km away
Golden Tulip Sharjah
376 reviews
.62 km away
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
382 reviews
.89 km away
Royal Crown
45 reviews
1.03 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Shakespeare and Co. Al Majaz Waterfront
224 reviews
.05 km away
El Manza Restaurant
113 reviews
.07 km away
Ushna Maza
24 reviews
.20 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Al Noor Island
230 reviews
.84 km away
Al Noor Mosque
299 reviews
.86 km away
Al Majaz Waterfront
1,043 reviews
.05 km away
Maraya Art Centre
17 reviews
1.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zahr El Laymoun staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zahr El Laymoun

Yes, Zahr El Laymoun offers takeaway services.

Yes, Zahr El Laymoun offers delivery services.

Zahr El Laymoun is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4