We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warung Sopa

Jalan Sugriwa No. 36 Padang Tegal | Jl. Nyuh Kuning No. 2 Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
+62 851-0076-5897
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“taco rice” (15 reviews)
“nasi campur” (55 reviews)
“soups” (16 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Asian, Indonesian, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jalan Sugriwa No. 36 Padang Tegal | Jl. Nyuh Kuning No. 2 Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for lunch. My veggie missus absolutely loved it, choosing an ice coffee (and a mixed fruit juice) to accompany her Vietnamese salad. I had the classic Gado Gado, with some sublime peanut sauce. I also went a bit mental and got some...More

Thank Alexander S
warungsopaUbud, Manager at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, We are glad that you were having a great time and experience at warung sopa. Thank you for your time to write a comment for us. Regards, Warung sopa

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been there with my boyfriend, The food is good But The staff was really rude..we arrived at 21 and they told us they were Open until 22..we had To take The Menus our Self as they we're just ignoring us...when The food came at...More

Thank Astrid1993
warungsopaUbud, Manager at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, We are very sorry about your experience in our place and about our staff behavior. We will tell the related staff for our future improvement. May I know which warung sopa you visited? Because we have one in Jl. Sugriwa and one in Jl....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect lunch spot. Simple, delicious food. It is not cooked when ordered, but tastes great nontheless. You can have a great meal for under $4 USD per person.

Thank Dakota S
warungsopaUbud, Manager at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, We are glad that we were able to serve you at warung sopa. Thank you for your time to write a comment for us. Regards, Warung sopa

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Small local restaurant with great vegatarian food. Good for breakfast, lunch and diner. The staff prepares the food in an open kitchen and this is a very good quality.

Thank MichelvandeLogt
warungsopaUbud, General Manager at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review about our place. We are glad that you were having a great time and experience at warung sopa. Regards, Warung sopa

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband went to have lunch and we were very disappointed. All the food that we ordered was tasteless ("real miso soup" / a salad/ tamarind juice/ plate with rice and vegetables) I never write a bad review but maybe this helps so...More

Thank Andy B
warungsopaUbud, Manager at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback; it’s highly appreciated for our future improvement. It will be a lesson for us to serve our valuable customer better. We are very sorry for what happen to you after you eat at our place. Regards, Warung...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We visited Warung Sopa today after reading it in Lonely Planet. The staff were friendly and helpful, and explained the menu well. Definitely go straight for the options in the cabinet - you can get a serve of whichever you pick for 9000 each. Delicious...More

Thank Miss_livvy_85
warungsopaUbud, Manager at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Miss_livvy_85, We glad that you enjoy your visit and satisfied with the foods and services. Thank you for spending your time to write a comment about us. Please visit us again if you are in Ubud. Regards, Warung sopa

Reviewed 30 May 2017

I never eat vegan food, I just thought it's not my thing. But I went to Warung Sopa and give myself a try. I ordered Taco rice + additional poached egg and it was sooooo delicious. I put some salt and pepper to the dish...More

Thank rany_budi
Sopagarden, General Manager at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi, Thank you so much for coming to our place. We glad that you like our signature dish. We are very happy that you were having a great time at warung sopa. Regards, Warung sopa

Reviewed 26 May 2017

I have found the place random, it looks nice, easy orientation in menu, personal. But in my opinion the taste was flat, the food was a lots remain me vegetarian opinion from plane, then good food from made from fresh products. If, I can compare...More

1  Thank Mara K
Sopagarden, General Manager at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review about our place. We are very sorry for what happen to you after you eat at our place. We will tell the related department for our future improvement. Regards, Warung sopa

Reviewed 17 April 2017

After rave reviews we thought we would give this place a try and have to say that we were not overly impressed, maybe we came too late in the day. It has a lovely relaxed ambience and community notice boards so you can find out...More

Thank Sunnywin
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review about our place. We are very sorry for what happen to you after you eat at our place. We will tell the related department for our future improvement. Regards, Warung sopa

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

They have a plentiful menu for food, desserts and drinks. I have a shot of wheatgrass and lime mint juice which is nice and really healthy. Pumpkin soup is fresh and raw taste. Nice decoration with friendly service.

Thank Dieu M
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback; it’s highly appreciated for our future improvement. It will be a lesson for us to serve our valuable customer better. Regards, Warung sopa

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kismet Restaurant & Lounge
311 reviews
.20 km away
Puspa's Warung
362 reviews
.29 km away
Kebun Bistro
1,017 reviews
.14 km away
Kafe
1,451 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bali Life Tours
97 reviews
.10 km away
Nur Salon
193 reviews
.18 km away
Paradiso Ubud
68 reviews
.21 km away
Angelo Store
24 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Warung Sopa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$8
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Street Parking, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Sugriwa No. 36 Padang Tegal | Jl. Nyuh Kuning No. 2 Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Ubud
  • Phone Number: +62 851-0076-5897
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing