We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bali Gardens hotel, Kuta, Indonesia
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

good japanese cuisine, tasty and fresh. staff is very helpful and fast. prices are medium for Kuta, we spend 250k IDR for 2 persons.

Helpful?
Thank pdqmobile
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I'm definitely not a fussy eater in general but I really think Ryoshi is one of the worst place I've ever been to (trust me, a warung or street stall serves better food and service). We ordered gyutan don, seaweed salad, agadeshi tofu and spider maki - which are all ordinary jap food. Gyu tan don was alright, seaweed salad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aromanika
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nabeyaki Udon is delicious. Just that. The food come quickly. Not over 10 minutes and it's ready to eat. The staff are friendly !

Helpful?
Thank PapaKian
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2016

Some nice Japanese food selection there. Well located in the mall. Don't forget wassabi with that for a good taste.

Helpful?
Thank Slava D
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for putting us a review. Please feel free to write us if anything need to be improved. thank you regards Kusnawan More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Only thing that tasted fresh was the edamame. The ginger tasted a week old. RAinbow roll was not good nor was the sashimi. Really surprised cuz Ryoshi has a great reputation. Probably safer to avoid sushi in Indonesia.

Helpful?
Thank Namastud
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are sorry for the very late reply. Let us investigate this to our outlet and coming back to you shortly. could you inform us teh date when you have visited Ryoshi Mall, please. thank you regards Kusnawan More 

Denpasar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

The sushi was yummie and they provide tasty green tea or matcha ice cream for dessert. 2 scoops around 25K .

Helpful?
Thank Tya D
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thank you for visiting our Ryoshi Mal Bali Galeria. And we are waiting for you next visiting in future. Thank you Regards Kusnawan More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Had baked salmon roll for lunch and it came with great presentation: the baked salmon was delicious and the sliced cucumber was fresh (-) But the crunchy tempura wasn't crunchy at all, it was like already fried yesterday, put in the fridge and served when its needed It didn't make a noise when i bite it, so i had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fenny1
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for your comment, and sorry for the late reply. And we have investigated the issue according to your order Ebi Tempure. As Our standard we never re fried the ebi, all fresh, maybe they didnt do it properly well done. We apologize and make sure it will not happen again in future. Thank you Regards Kusnawan More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

don't expect to find prawns in your california rolls, there maybe 1 peice will have it but not all of will have it, as I was explained "thats how we make it" staff were very helpful (border line rude on the matter) wouldn't recommend it, all it has foing for it is the music.

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria, responded to this review

Dear Friend, We are sorry for late reply. Could you Inform me what kind of California roll did you order? because we have 2 kinds of it. Vegetarian California Roll and non Vege. Please feel free toreach me on me email kus@ryoshibali.com thank you regards Kusnawan More 

Indonesia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2016

came here for having lunch and did some chit chat with best friends. ordered pizza sushi, okonomiyaki, iidako and ramen (forgot the complete name). reasonable price, good taste. but quite disappointed with the taste of the okonomiyaki, too salty. hope they offer refillable ocha.

Helpful?
Thank OrangeChoco7987
Seminyak
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2015

The absolute highlight of my dining experience in Bali. It’s a very special experience as a really affordable price with great live music playing jazz. I totally love this place – will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank madewijaya

Travellers who viewed Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria also viewed

 

Been to Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Takeout, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bali Gardens hotel, Kuta, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Kuta

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?