We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Silvana

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Loshinjskih Pomoraca 2, Mali Losinj 51550, Croatia
+385 51 232 591
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Tours, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2016

The restaurant is worth a visit if you can't be bothered to go to the town centre. The terrace is nice but the food and service is just average.

Helpful?
Thank Barry K
Mali Losinj, Croatia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015

We were there last summer for a couple of times. It is always great, great family restaurant with a great food and nice hosts. There are fish meals, pasta and other mediterranean cuisine. You won't regret if you go...

Helpful?
1 Thank peter1986trip
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2015

The landlady suggested this restaurant and we were very happy with it. The soup, both fish and vegetable, were above the norm, and the local "rasnici" exceptional. Service was very good, and the surroundings lovely. I would return willingly.

Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We went to this restaurant twice while on holiday. Both nights the food was excellent. Service was very good. The staff are very professional, they appear to have been well trained. Wine was good too. They are pretty good at dealing with small children. They aren't on the same standard here as good UK restaurants, Croatia seems a behind in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Woodlikesbikes
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend had fish with potatoes in tartufatta souse (house specialty) and it was terrible.The fish was too salty and it had too much souse, she couldn't eat it. The only thing you could sense was salt. I had ordinary mixed grilled meat which was ok, nothing special but the grilled vegetables I also ordered were not very "mixed". They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milan G
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2015

Had a wonderfull evening with my sister, and have only words of compliment for restaurant Silvana. Professional staff, excellent service,moderate prices and black risotto that I kindly reccomend to all Lošinj visitors as something they just must try. I will definitely come back next summer!

Helpful?
Thank Katarina J
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Both eat anchovys as a starter and then my husband ate pasta with scampi and asparagus and I crab soup. All was excellent, especially pasta with scampi and esparagus. Staff was professional and frendly and the atmosphere domestic.

Helpful?
Thank Marija M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2015

Food and staff great! Grilled Bronzino, scampi and calamari Was excellent. Must go here, worth the trip.

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Mali Losinj, Croatia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2015

Good service, food with no taste, don t what to say more cause it was very bed. I ordered fresh squids and they gave me imported squids from japan.

Helpful?
Thank Marko K
KonobaSilvana, Owner at Silvana, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marko! We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our food. We want to tell you that you have not been cheated and you couldn't order fresh squids because we don't offer fresh squids in our menu (squid hunting season is in winter months). Squids from Japan we have never had, neither we will not have them.... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Liked it. Ate here first night in Mali Losinj . nice oven baked fish, with potatoes, Fish was fresh an great like I would expect here. Wife had truffle pasta that she also enjoyed. I'd go back, and probably will.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B

Travellers who viewed Silvana also viewed

Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
 
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
 

Been to Silvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Loshinjskih Pomoraca 2, Mali Losinj 51550, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Primorje-Gorski Kotar County  >  Kvarner Bay Islands  >  Losinj Island  >  Mali Losinj
  • Phone Number: +385 51 232 591
Description
Silvana Tavern is located in Mali Losinj and offers an extensive selection of local specialties like fish and meat. The friendly staff are waiting for you from 12:00-15:00, 18:00-24:00. Tuesday closed! Visit us, you will be our dear guests!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silvana staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?