We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Posada Restaurante

Audiencia 92, Sucre, Bolivia
+591 4 6460101
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good47%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“soup” (9 reviews)
“rice” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
South American, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Audiencia 92, Sucre, Bolivia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Diningroom is OK. But hotelpeople go first so you have to sit in a small room.But it wa OK.Food was OK but not great. And in our opinion overpriced.

Thank Patricia R
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I read about this place and decided to try it out, unfortunately, the menu was all in spanish n the waiters could not translate to english for me. Trying to figure out what i wanted, i ended up with a prawn meal w rice. It...More

Thank SharronChan
arturopabon, Gerente at La Posada Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

thanks for the comments. we will try to make a menu in English

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We had the set menu lunch. For BOB 40 we had a starter of zucchini and potato gratin, chairo (soup), chicken in lemon sauce, and dessert. Drinks are extra. This was good value compared to a la carte where a main course costs BOB 60....More

Thank traveller1968
arturopabon, Gerente at La Posada Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Trabajamos siempre para mejorar el servicio. Bienvenidos

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Restaurant is located close to the central main square in a hotel and we went there following TripAdvisor indication. It was a little chill so we sat inside. Ordered soup and salad and 2 typical dishes. Portions for the typical dishes were good, maybe to...More

Thank brig-cris
arturopabon, Propietario at La Posada Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión, trabajamos siempre mas para mejorar

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Disappointing really! It is a nice garden but I was expecting a lot more from the food. The meat was overdone and it wasn't very flavoursome. The music is also a little odd - at one point they were playing English Christmas carols but without...More

Thank Eliza A
arturopabon, Propietario at La Posada Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión. Trabajaremos siempre para mejorar. Los precios estan de acuerdo al mercado.

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had lunch in this restaurant located in a nice colonial house with a lovely patio. The food was fine and service was rather timely.

Thank Petrus61
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Delicious food and beautiful place, the garden is excellent to eat while enjoying the day. Some servers weren't very attentive.

Thank Marcelo F
arturopabon, Propietario at La Posada Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por los comentarios, trabajamos siempre para mejorar constantemente en vase a vuestras opiniones.

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Our group of 5 enjoyed a variety of offerings - I had lengua in a nice complex sauce. Extensive menu is supplemented by a list of wines and beers.

1  Thank Kukulcandve
arturopabon, Propietario at La Posada Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por escribir una opinión, trabajamos siempre para mejorar.

Reviewed 26 March 2017

food very good. it's sucre, not la paz, so temper your expectations. service kind and professional. a really good place for a sunday lunch. you can see the sucre families doing their thing there. it seems quintessential sucre.

Thank GNGNYC7
arturopabon, Propietario at La Posada Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion, on Sundays it is traditional to have lunch as a family. We always try to improve to give a good service.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely spot for lunch as has shaded courtyard. We had a set menu and food was fine - soup, chicken with local source, orange cheesecake. Local beer is 25 and water is 15 which seemed a bit more expensive than other places.

Thank AHZambia
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Condor Cafe
652 reviews
.14 km away
Cosmo Cafe
300 reviews
.25 km away
Abis Cafe
648 reviews
.10 km away
La Taverne
499 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Museo del Tesoro
222 reviews
.25 km away
House of Liberty Museum - Casa de la Libertad
351 reviews
.26 km away
Plaza 25 de Mayo
465 reviews
.18 km away
Church of San Felipe Neri (Oratorio de San Felipe de Neri)
222 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
randbrandb
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from colin_matthew | Reviewed this property |
They are opened till late on weekdays, but are only opened till 3 pm on Sundays.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Audiencia 92, Sucre, Bolivia
  • Location: South America  >  Bolivia  >  Chuquisaca Department  >  Sucre
  • Phone Number: +591 4 6460101
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing