We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Forsan Restaurant

Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Ground Floor -- Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa -- Exit 37, Dubai 8168, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 809 6100
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (9 reviews)
“sandwiches” (3 reviews)
“lobster” (2 reviews)
Open Now
06:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Vegetarian Friendly, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Ground Floor -- Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa -- Exit 37, Dubai 8168, United Arab Emirates
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the hotel and enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the Al Forsan restaurant - really attentive staff and a fabulous location away from the hussle and bussle of Dubai city centre....More

Thank Chris R
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris R, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Al Forsan a great rating further to your recent stay in Bab Al Shams. How wonderful hearing that you had a delicious and enjoyable breakfast experience in our all day dining restaurant....More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Breakfast buffet was included when we booked the room. The selection was ok and the food quality was good. Cappuccino coffee with refills was very nice. They even had kids breakfast including nutella sandwiches...More

Thank MisterDale2014
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear MisterDale2014, Thank you for your positive comments following your recent visit at Al Forsan Restaurant for breakfast. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience and were pleased with the food and drinks offered. We do hope your next stay...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017

we had our breakfast here when we stayed in bab al shams. since i love breakfast food i always look forward to hotel breakfast. a lot to choose from, but they didn't win my palate, though i wasn't disappointed, i was just looking for more...More

Thank ShobsT
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear ShobsT, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your recent dining experience in Al Forsan Restaurant. We are very sorry to read that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

The restaurant is very good with great variety of choices in the buffet that they offer. They have also a la cart. It is a more cheap solution instead of going to "Al Hadheerah"More

Thank maria x
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Maria, Thank you for your positive comments on your recent visit at Al Forsan Restaurant located in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Your compliments on the wide variety of...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Great outdoor atmosphere and surroundings, just a bit disappointed about the selection of the dinner buffet. Service was great. It's ok to use entertainer vouchers otherwise wouldn't be worth to pay full price for an average buffet. I thought it would have been similar to...More

Thank valentinagU9551DS
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear valentinagU9551DS, Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback following your recent dining experience at Al Forsan Restaurant located in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We are glad that you were pleased by the restaurant's outdoor atmosphere and surroundings as...More

Reviewed 27 May 2017

We came to Al Forsan with family visiting Dubai to give them the experience of eating in this desert hotel. Unfortunately we were left embarrassed as the buffet selection for lunch was extremely poor in choice and quality. As a party of 8 we struggled...More

Thank jpkp007
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Jpkp007, Thank you for dining with us at Al Forsan Restaurant located in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we read positive reviews such as this....More

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

The food is good but nothing spectacular. There was not much selection too. Waiters where good with clearing plates and refilling water but thats much about it. No interaction or not even a smile. The chef and reception where nice thou. We went for lunch...More

Thank Jessica D
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit in Al Forsan Restaurant located at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We went to Easter Brunch and was really disappointed. It was too crowded and they really had a limited amount of food and variety. This brunch was totally not worth the price of 505AED per person. We should have went else where for cheaper and...More

Thank mondsd
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear mondsd, I am truly saddened to read about your dissatisfactions at Easter Brunch. Please rest assured that I have taken your comments onboard as I believe these are essential for us to improve. I will also personally ensure that corrective measures will be implemented...More

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived a bit early on a 37 degrees sunny day, and here is the manager Mr Hani with. A big smile inviting us to sit inside and enjoy the lovely ambiance of this lovely Resturant. Staff are very friendly and responsive, food selection is...More

Thank lina743
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear lina743, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Al Forsan Restaurant here in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. I am very happy to read that Hany, made you feel at home with his big smile and friendly approach....More

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Yes, well, by Dubai standards a little limited and hard to get a proper Barista style coffee, although we got there in the end. The buffet was OK, just missing key things like natural yoghurt, more raw nuts and berries and some of the mainstream...More

Thank RichardUpshall
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear RichardUpshall, Thank you for visiting Al Forsan Restaurant here at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to share us your feedback. We are saddened to read that few areas didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge
337 reviews
.01 km away
Bab Al Shams
238 reviews
.11 km away
Al Hadheerah
699 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Al Qudra Cycle Path
243 reviews
13.77 km away
LEGOLAND Dubai
382 reviews
24.79 km away
Dubai Parks and Resorts
136 reviews
25.12 km away
Al Qudra Lake
123 reviews
11.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Al Forsan Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 23:00
Monday
06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 23:00
Thursday
06:30 - 23:00
Friday
06:30 - 23:00
Saturday
06:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Ground Floor -- Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa -- Exit 37, Dubai 8168, United Arab Emirates
  • Location: Middle East  >  United Arab Emirates  >  Emirate of Dubai  >  Dubai
  • Phone Number: +971 4 809 6100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing