We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gaffe Pub

) #134 of 344 Restaurants in Dubrovnik €€ - €€€ Irish, , European
Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 640 152
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (38 reviews)
“ribs” (7 reviews)
“tuna salad” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Pub, International
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 293 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had a great time here in August 2017. We visited every night during our 4 night stay. We enjoyed happy hour half-price drinks between 6pm and 7pm; good value bar meals; live sport, friendly staff, live music and banter with customers. A massive shout...More

Thank Naissuag
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Prices were rather cheap for Dubrovnik standards. The food was good enough, but not truly amazing in quality or taste. I had a Cheeseburger, which was satisfying enough. If you are looking for a nice evening out for two, this is not the place. All...More

Thank Natalie B
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear 'Natalie B', Thank you for you visit and for the review. We think our food is more than satisfying. We do appreciate your opinion, although we think our quality price ratio is pretty fair and very good. All the best! PS. We are an...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not recommend this pub. Staff is very unprofessional and arogant. Food is not good, if you would compare price for what you get, there are tons of better places. Don't do my mistake, google and do tripadvisor before eating to explore your options.More

Thank 486stevenmcmanner
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear '486stevenmcmanner', We are very sad to know our pub did not live up to your expectations. Maybe some 5 start restaurant would be a better fit for you? As we are the pub, we do have very friendly and kind staff, and that's one...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service is great and very kindness. Food is awesome and you have wide spectrum of beers. Huge recommdendation for this pub.More

Thank franjoeric
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'FrancescoEricson', Thank you kindly for your visit and this nice review! We are very glad to know you had such a nice time with us and that you enjoyed the food and beers. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was good. Burgers are ordered from a nearby takeaway. Beers were fine. Outdoor seating. Seemed to be reasonably priced.

Thank MaryLynott
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'MaryLynott', Thank you very much for your review, it's much appreciated. We are glad you had a nice time with us, although we think you missed on trying our burgers ;) All the best to you and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great bar in the centre of Old Town this is. Just off the Stradun. Great terraced area as well as an inside area and some chairs along the outside as well. The ribs were amazing; comes with plenty of BBQ sauce and delicious...More

Thank Daniel C
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'Daniel C', We are very happy to know you loved our pub and that you've had an awesome time here with us! Thank you very much for your visit and this nice review! Hope to see you again. All the best!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't take this 5* review as indicative of fine dining. It's not. BUT this is an English pub and as such it is excellent. Burgers and breakfasts are exactly what you expect for a reasonable price. (Welcomed by anyone on a budget). Atmosphere is electric...More

Thank Tuckumbo11
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'Tuckumbo11', Thank you a lot for you nice review and for visiting us. We are very happy to know you had a nice time here, enjoyed your drinks and the atmosphere. Hope to see you again! All the best!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well we have spent the last two weeks in Dubrovnik and found the gaffe and we so loved this place.The staff are second to none friendly ever so helpful in recommending the best places to visit like to say a big Thank you to all...More

Thank Tony H
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'Tony H', It was so thrilling to read your awesome review! We appreciate it so much, thank you! Be sure that we will share your review with the whole team as they love to know when they are appreciated. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here 3 times while on holiday and enjoyed very good food and drinks. Two of the visits were to partake of the Hungry Breakfast. It was delicious, huge and very tasty while being excellent value for money. There sharing meat and cheese platter...More

Thank Anne M
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'Anne M', Thank you very much for your nice review, we appreciate it a lot. It very rewarding to know you enjoyed so much and you would like to come back. There is nothing nicer than to read words of satisfied guests. We certainly...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located down one of Dubrovnik's charming lane ways, The Gaffe has a few outdoor seats in the lane, a courtyard as well as indoor seating. Menu of usual pub food - the veggie burger and fresh cut fries were tasty, and at 68kn was good...More

Thank nick164
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'nick164', We are very thrilled to know you had such a nice time with us. Thank you for your visit and nice review. Hope to welcome you back again. All the best!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zuzori
585 reviews
.05 km away
Soul Caffe
400 reviews
.05 km away
Gil's Little Bistro
669 reviews
.04 km away
Marco Polo Restaurant
717 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Town
12,378 reviews
.03 km away
Placa Thoroughfare (Stradun)
1,735 reviews
.04 km away
Franciscan Monastery
589 reviews
.09 km away
Church of Saint Blaise
372 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SineadMcKeon
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BBosnjak | Property representative |
Hi everyone :) We are usually showing all sorts of sports in our pub - GAA, Rugby, Football, ....Also, we can sometimes (if possible) put on requested games that you wanna watch. Our advice is to follow our Facebook page... More
0
Votes
Cassandra H
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BBosnjak | Property representative |
Hi, follow our Facebook page for all the upcoming matches. Also, we sometimes put requested matches so you can always contact us through inbox :) All the best
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 01:00
Monday
09:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 01:00
Thursday
09:00 - 01:00
Friday
09:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Dubrovnik
  • Phone Number: +385 20 640 152
Description
BIG GLASSES, BIG PLATES, BIG HEART
Located just meters from the main street Stradun,
Irish Pub The Gaffe is a favourite chilling place for
those who like everything “pubby”.
A hodgepodge of heavy wooden tables and
chairs, numerous picture frames with sporty
content and an occasional Irish detail set the tone
of this place as being really fun, easy going and
awesome for casual evening drinking. Beyond
the dining area of the Gaffe an open kitchen
invites you to try some of the gourmet pub food
they serve which makes this place a real gem for
visitors searching for somewhere to feel relaxed,
have a pint and eat something really good.
Gaffe certanly comes to life during the sporting
events they broadcast live on their big screen
TVs, when it’s full of sport enthusiasts cheering
and having a great time.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing