We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scutra

) #13 of 75 Restaurants in Arlington €€ - €€€ European,
92 Summer St, Arlington, MA 02474-2931
+1 781-316-1816
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“scallopini” (2 reviews)
“strudel” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, Belgian
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
92 Summer St, Arlington, MA 02474-2931
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Unexpectedly high quality of food and pleasant, efficient service in a relaxed, contemporary environment. Table and bar seating options (best table for four is in the corner at far end next to bar area). Some parking available in forecourt. People in my group raved about...More

Thank spencerusa
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Great food in an out-of-the-way neighborhood location. In recent months they've been running a 3-course special for ~$25 on Mon-Thur which is good. Excellent cocktails. Note that you'll get very personal service early in the week when it's quiet, but Friday and Saturday night can...More

Thank Brian M
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We visited Scutra again last week and everything was delicious, as usual. The staff was wonderful and really elevated Scutra above the other great food places around. Three of us ate two courses each and 7 drinks were consumed for $150. We thought it was...More

1  Thank Susanne B
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We walked in and immediately, it was a nice place with friendly staff and a good menu. Pricing was upper-moderate, but would be find if the food were really good. Unfortunately, the food did not live up to the creative descriptions. (This was a Saturday...More

Thank mk02472
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I have been an Arlington resident for many years but never been to Scutra until now. I had probably the best veal marsala ever. All dishes were tasty, creative and prepared with care. Staff is attentive. Definitely coming back.

Thank Zuzo
Reviewed 20 January 2017

On entering we were hit with a strange musty smell. The waiter was attentive, but seemed to be cosplaying "being a waiter". Salads were poorly dressed, main courses were very underwhelming. They seem to have some regulars who know what to order - the table...More

Thank reginav314159
Scutra, General Manager at Scutra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We believe the "musty smell" may have been the new paint that we did in the entrance over the weekend. Maybe mixed with the week of rain; the humidity made it more fragrant. Not sure,...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Scutra is a jewel of a restaurant in our town. We don't here that often, but 3 or so times a year for special dinners. Given the high Level of service and delecatable cuisine it's a fair value as well. Plus the restaurant is fully...More

Thank MikeBarry657
Scutra, Owner at Scutra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for your kind words. As with bad reviews we welcome positive feed back as well. We take pride in our establishment and continue to strive for the best we can be. We continually update our menu. The chef is always experimenting with new...More

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Everyone of us was quite happy with our meal. We were four people. One ordered lamb, one had beef, one the haddock, I had the fish menu - rice balls for first course was excellent with a very tasty tomato sauce. My fish, filled trout...More

Thank SusiHoch
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We went to Scutra for the first time. It was excellent! The restaurant is very nicely decorated and comfortable. The service is friendly, professional and attentive, without being invasive. All our appetizers and entrees were delicious. I would definitely recommend Scutra.

Thank RandJ20
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We've never had a bad meal at Scutra whether it's just the two or us or a group of eight. The menu changes frequently so get on their email list. It's a wonderful small spot with good service and great food. There is parking since...More

Thank Karen R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Ribbon BBQ
233 reviews
.60 km away
Toraya Restaurant
50 reviews
.54 km away
Tryst
148 reviews
.36 km away
Not Your Average Joe's
121 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Spy Pond Park
49 reviews
1.01 km away
Cyrus Dallin Art Museum
24 reviews
.56 km away
The Russell House
12 reviews
.33 km away
Amaze Escape
6 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carmen A
19 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Scutra | Property representative |
Hours are Monday - Thursday 5:30-9:00 Friday & Saturday 5:00-9:30 Sunday Closed
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Cuisine
European, Belgian
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
17:00 - 21:30
Saturday
17:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 92 Summer St, Arlington, MA 02474-2931
    (Mill St.)
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Arlington
  • Phone Number: +1 781-316-1816
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to Scutra. We feature European Bistro style cuisine with a local flare. We have a full bar. We have plenty of parking in our two lots and look forward to seeing you soon. Bon Apetit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing