We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#134 of 1,293 Restaurants in Quito
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$40
CUISINES
International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
12
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We just stopped in today without a reservation and they were so very accommodating! (I think it’s probably best to make a reservation in advance). We got there 30 min before closing and they reassured us multiple times that we need not worry about the...kitchen closing and to let them know if we needed anything. The food was delicious and the space was extremely comfortable for two adults and a toddler - between the playground/ducklings and the pancakes, our little one was very happy! Being outside, especially during the pandemic, made this spot a great find! We will definitely return!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We happened to stumble across this place and what a treasure!!! We showed up on a Sunday brunch when it was reservation only and completely packed but realizing we were travelers the family that runs this made space for us inside and then when they...had a reservation cancel moved us to a gorgeous shaded area by the pond outside. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was incomparable. It made such an incredible start to our trip!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
Mulalacoffee, Owner at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Client, Thank you very much for such a nice review. Sometimes we make small efforts in order to accommodate a client that comes in without a reservation, thankfully this time we had a table available and it was our pleasure to serve you. Thank...More

Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Place is a must visit in Quito specially for brunch, you have tables outside in the middle of tall trees, farm animals, owners are there making sure every detail is covered Home made bread, lot of healthy options, top placeMore

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
Mulalacoffee, Owner at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Gabriela , thank you so much for such a good and fulfilling review. We feel extremely motivated and grateful when our clients take the time to review our beloved Mu Lalá. We are glad to know that you experience was special and rewarding. Hope...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018

Staff is great, they will adapt to all your requirements. Great for a regular visit or to organize any events. The place is beautiful and the space for the kids is great.More

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?
Mulalacoffee, Propietario at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Alexandra, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de Mu Lalá Coffee Shop & Brunch. Que gusto atenderles, una familia...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018

The food is good, but the service was slow. We ordered from the menu. I would like to go back to try the buffet, I think that would be better. The space is great for families with small children, nice facilities, plenty of space for...them to run and the pond is safe with a fence around it.More

Date of visit: December 2017
Helpful?
Mulalacoffee, Propietario at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Paola, Gracias por su opinión acerca de Mu Lalá Coffee Shop & Bakery. Este perfil de TripAdvisor es para...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Weekend brunches near by Quito are a new fad. There are several places serving brunch in old "quintas" (small farms), that have been adapted as restaurants. The food is okay, nothing out of the ordinary. Actually, I though the burritos or fajitas (not typical from...Ecuador) where the best. Also natural fresh fruit juices, fruit itself and coffees were very good. Considering this, prices were unbeatable (at the time of this review adults paid $20 and kids over 5 yrs old pay half price, this includes everything but alcoholic drinks). They could organize the flow of people a little better at the buffet line. You have to make reservations during the weekend and try to get early to get a good parking lot. The activities for kids where limited, but they have babysitters that are taking care of them if you want to be by yourself in the table for a while.More

Date of visit: July 2017
Helpful?
Mulalacoffee, Propietario at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Caminante79, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de Mu Lalá Coffee Shop & Brunch. Agradecemos y valoramos mucho su...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Just came back from the new Mu Lala coffee shop and Brunch located at Tumbaco and aside from the confortable surroundings and the nice decor, the pork sandwich with wine and greens was delicious. The personalized attention by the owners makes this shoppe a excellent...place to relax and enjoy time with family and friends while you have goodies prepared specially for you. I highly recommended to take time to have a breakfast o brunch appointment or tapas with wine early in the evening. GraciasMore

Date of visit: January 2017
Helpful?
Mulalacoffee, Owner at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017
Google Translation

Querida Mónica , muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de Mu Lalá Coffee Shop . Nos encanta saber que nuestros...More

Reviewed 13 July 2016

The location is very nice, lots of space, although not too safe for kids. The food is good, but the service is a little bit disorganized. The buffet can be very far away from the tables, and if you are with small kids it is...a problem. For the price I would expect a better service.More

Date of visit: January 2016
Helpful?
Mulalacoffee, Owner at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado cliente , gracias por su opinión acerca de Mu Lalá Coffee Shop & Brunch. Apreciamos mucho sus comentarios y...More

Reviewed 10 June 2016

We went to this place with kids and friends to have lunch. Poor variety of food. Do not ask for any additional or anything different. You just have to eat what they have. The place is supposed to be kid friendly, but it's not. The...parking is not separated from the play zone. There is a sand place that apparently used to be a pool before. It's difficult for the kids to get in there and also the area around it is very high and has no fence. A kid falling down accidentally will get injured. The food is not kids friendly either. What kids will eat a quinoa risotto??? Even I was not able to eat it. And I love risotto by the way. The service is poor. And the owner of the place is rude. Not sure is she knows how to treat customers properly. Definitely we are not coming back.More

Date of visit: May 2016
Helpful?1  
Mulalacoffee, Owner at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016
Google Translation

Estimada Anastasia , gracias por su opinión acerca de Mu Lalá Coffee Shop & Brunch. Tomamos muy en cuenta las...More

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation with two weeks in advance... when I arrived with my family they gave us the worst table in the place.. i considered it was the worst because it was far from the brunch area, near the parking lot, uncomfortable (table of...4 when we were 5) and it was located over dirt... they gave us the option to sit inside the restaurant and told us that we should have told them which table we wanted when we made the reservation... considering that we made the reservation two weeks ago we expected a table in the front.. as a recommendation next time you make a reservation ask for a table you like and avoid surprises... I really liked this place but we were no longer in the mood for staying just because the table did not meet our expectations...More

Date of visit: May 2016
Helpful?1  
Mulalacoffee, Owner at Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, gracias por su opinión acerca de Mu Lalá Coffee Shop & Brunch. Lamentamos los inconvenientes , pero nos...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport
346 reviews
2.89 km away
Ilalo Garden Hotel & Restaurant
12 reviews
4.01 km away
EB Hotel by Eurobuilding Quito
418 reviews
4.13 km away
Quito Polo Club Hotel
130 reviews
4.21 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Las Mananitas
23 reviews
.69 km away
Ristorante del Cavallino
64 reviews
1.47 km away
El horno de OMAR
18 reviews
.77 km away
Pizza SA
6 reviews
1.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lincolnjabra
28 reviews
2.11 km away
Joyas del Ecuador Wellness Spa
52 reviews
2.85 km away
El Jardin Alado
11 reviews
3.36 km away
Shot Me Cumbaya
6 reviews
5.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch

Mu Lala Coffee Shop & Brunch is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5