We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skyve Wine Bistro

€€ - €€€European, , Gluten Free Options
10 Winstedt Road, | Blk E, #01-17, Singapore 227977, Singapore
+65 6225 6690
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (73 reviews)
“spaghettini” (12 reviews)
“duck confit” (29 reviews)
Opens in 7 min
Hours
CUISINES
European, Wine Bar, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Winstedt Road, | Blk E, #01-17, Singapore 227977, Singapore
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Subpar food coupled with terrible service, you can definitely give this place a miss. Only plus is the ambience.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank erzabaijan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 3 generations all enjoyed this restaurant - it served great food and the service was excellent.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank KLTY123
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi KLTY123, Thank you for your kind review and compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our kitchen and service crew shall strive to continue the consistency and keep up with the good work. Kindly also add us on our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 4pm for dinner as it was stated on the website that dinner service begins at 4pm. However, on arriving, we were told that dinner only begins at 6.30pm. On this point, I would suggest that Skyve change their website's timing. We arrived...More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank yyh2018
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi yyh2018, Thank you for your review and taking off your time to share your experience with us. We have taken into account your comment with regards to confusion that was caused during your visit last Saturday. We value our customers and understand how important...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly .. I’m hard to please. Secondly this place is amaze . Chilled wine at chilled prices and the coolest sweetest servers EVER. Forget the big smoke this is the place. OrlaMore

Thank Orla H
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Orla, Thank you for your kind review and compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our kitchen and service crew shall strive to continue the consistency and keep up with the good work. Kindly also add us on our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with my Wife to have a quiet birthday dinner. Restaurant was almost empty on a weekday. We had sirloin, parma ham pizza and their chicken wings. Food was generally good although the beef was a little burnt. Overall thumbs up for the place.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank nicholasl438
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi nicholasl438, Thank you for your kind review and compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our kitchen and service crew shall strive to continue the consistency and keep up with the good work. Kindly also add us on our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was looking for a unique experience for Father’s Day but was very disappointed. There was no personal touch, I’ve had more friendly greeting at Mc Donald’s. There was no kids menu even. They say kids eat for free, but even that was not done.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank sandypius
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sandypius, Thank you for your kind review and taking off your time to share your experience with us! We have taken into account your comment with regards to our service standard and have shared it with our Restaurant Manager. We value our customers and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was alright except that the noodles for Lobster Sang Mee tasted quite bad. Seems to have kept for a while. Great service by one of the part timer named Phill.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank sequeenasqlee
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sequeenasqlee, Thank you for your kind review and taking off your time to share your thoughts with us! We have taken into account your comment about our Lobster Sang Mee in our current new menu and have shared it with our chef. We appreciate...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We booked for a late lunch and were then subjected to a clown giving a show for a private party. The noise was intrusive (microphone) and impossible to ignore. We should have been told as part of the booking but really why they would think...More

1  Thank SingaporePoppy
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi SingaporePoppy, Thank you for taking your time to write this review and sincere sharing your dining experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will always help us improve in future situations. We value our customers and understand how important it is to...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018

I just held my solemnisation on a Sat afternoon at Skyve and there was another event (seems to be baby shower) held also, but the staff have sorted out everything and made sure we were not disturbed by each other. The service is excellent. I...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Qinghua Z
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Qinghua, Thank you for your kind review and compliments! We are glad and honored to be able to host such an intimate wedding for you and Zhao Liang. We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed yourself and is satisfied with the...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018

Awesome food presentation that is equally delicious. However, would prefer a greater variety of desserts, for e.g. cakes/waffles.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Vivianlovescakes
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi Vivianlovescakes, Thank you for taking off your time to share this review with us. We have taken into account your comment about the our number of dishes available in our current new menu and have shared it with our chef. We value our customers...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 321 hotels in Singapore
Sheraton Towers Singapore
1,589 reviews
.61 km away
Hotel Royal Singapore
794 reviews
.68 km away
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
1,660 reviews
.71 km away
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
3,198 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Li Bai Cantonese Restaurant
160 reviews
.59 km away
Chui Huay Lim Teochew Cuisine
255 reviews
.41 km away
Newton Food Centre
846 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Centrepoint
58 reviews
.96 km away
United Square Shopping Mall
31 reviews
.78 km away
Petain Road
15 reviews
.95 km away
Beauty World Centre
14 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Skyve Wine Bistro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$60
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 01:00
Saturday
10:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Winstedt Road, | Blk E, #01-17, Singapore 227977, Singapore (Formerly Skyve Elementary Bistro and Bar)
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore
  • Phone Number: +65 6225 6690
  • E-mail
Description
"The breakfast/brunch at Skyve is tasty and very well executed and this is a restaurant with a carefully conceived and consistent concept because literally everything is created around the art of Skyvetronomy (i.e. skyving/skiving off) right down to the presentation of the menus and the setting which pays tribute to the location's former days as a school." -City Nomads "Located in a corner of the former Monk's Hill School premises, it is an intimate, glass-covered bistro with a bar lounge. Hugged by greenery, it is ideal for all meal times and casual afternoon tea, and offers the right mystique for evening chill-out and romantic dinners." -The Business Times "For some of the best ricotta pancakes in town, head to Skyve Wine Bistro where you'll find them served with passionfruit butter, roasted almond flakes, fresh banana slices, and lashings of maple syrup." -The Honeycombers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing