We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mustard

Race course road | Little India, Singapore, Singapore
+65 6297 8422
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (18 reviews)
“roomali roti” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Race course road | Little India, Singapore, Singapore
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Good food & nice service. smiling faces & helpful gestures ..!!One extra Star for the wonderful service ...!! Taste of food can be improved as food could not deliver as per expected ..!! Will visit again soon 👌👍

Thank Rydthm
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unique blend of Punjabi and Bengali dishes on menu. The two starters we had could be improved. The Calcutta samosa advertised cauliflower but didn't find or taste any. The chicken egg rolls also failed to meet the Calcutta taste perhaps as both the egg and...More

Thank winenfud
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clearly the chef has limited knowledge of bengali cuisine. The shorshe ilish (lish in mustard sauce) and the mutton kosha left a lot to be desired. The rice was too dry. And after you place the order the food takes more than 25 mins to...More

Thank 1976shopping
Radhika A, Manager at Mustard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear of your negative feedback and jumping to the conclusion that the chef has limited knowledge of Bengali cuisine even though he hails from Bengal. We encourage guests to let us know if some dish is not to their expectation and...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have tried them all or almost. That's my top one. Good service. Nice place. A nice menu, with a map of india that tells you more on what you eat. It tast very good. I'll recommend anyone to go to that one first now....More

Thank Jeremy K
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We had been to Mustard over for lunch. Food was fantastic. They serve a mix of punjabi and begali food. Must say that I have not had a better Paneer Kadhai at any place in Singapore. Service was good and prompt. I found the place...More

Thank CA Santosh L
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Just the place in Little India to visit for delicious Bengali cuisine! This place tends to be full up often. So make sure you've reservations in advance to not face disappointment! Once in, you'll find the host very accommodative and adjusting. We had a full...More

4  Thank VSKrishnan
Radhika A, Manager at Mustard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you Mr. Krishnan for taking the time to review Mustard. It is always encouraging when our guests appreciate the food and write about it. We appreciate it very much and look forward to your next visit, soon. Warm regds. Mateen

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Must go and eat their mustard fish! It's a sin to be in Singapore and not eat their food! It also has some Punjabi dishes like saraso ka sag (mustard leaves curry)

Thank Dr Sharad N
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We entered the restaurant at  6.45 pm and there were two other tables taken,first question in a very rude tone is so you have a reservation then when we say no he says, OK we'll give you a table but food will take  45 mins... Again in...More

Thank Aksharaa B
Radhika A, Manager at Mustard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Aksharaa There is never an excuse for rudeness and impolite behaviour. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We are investigating this incident and will do the needful at the earliest. As for the Sunday you visited, yes we had two tables dining...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Disappointing experience overall. Table wasn't ready when we arrived so we had to wait. Of the three dishes we ordered, two were very poor. One was in a watery sauce that only tasted of mustard. One had hard undercooked chick peas. Manager was kind though,...More

Thank dulu0z
Radhika A, Manager at Mustard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Sir Our sincerest apologies for your poor experience even though we would have wanted to do our best. Being a. busy Saturday night, at times the time taken by tables dining may be a little longer than estimated. It is always our endeavour to...More

A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

So good Indian food! The restaurant was full and we didn't have a reservation but there was still room for us. Service was excellent and food was really good! Highly recommending if you are in a Little India and trying to find a place to...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Little India
With a strong local Indian community, this pocket of
Singapore can feel like another place and time. Wander
past traditional barbershops while local residents in
brightly coloured saris patronize retailers from
decades past. Peruse streets lined with colourful
shops as the aroma of curry tempts you to indulge.
Listen to the Bollywood music echoing from storefronts
and take in the stalls selling bright flowers,
...More
Nearby Restaurants
The Banana Leaf Apolo
1,009 reviews
.08 km away
Aromas of India
209 reviews
.09 km away
Jaggi's Northern Indian Cuisine
177 reviews
.11 km away
Komala Vilas Restaurant
88 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Little India
3,032 reviews
.24 km away
Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple
341 reviews
.23 km away
Tekka Centre
139 reviews
.24 km away
Indian Heritage Centre
58 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mustard staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Monday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Tuesday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Wednesday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Thursday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Friday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Saturday
11:30 - 22:45
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Race course road | Little India, Singapore, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore>  > Little India
  • Neighbourhood: Little India
  • Phone Number: +65 6297 8422
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing