We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sequoia

#9 of 4,014 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
53 Abou El Feda St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Name/address in local language
20227350014
Website
Today
12:00 - 02:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,276: English reviews
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything is perfect and beautiful,the food is great the drinks are perfect and the hookah is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank nouf247
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More 

Khartoum
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

At the tip of Zamalek peninsula a super attractive location...very tasty food and large variety friendly staff and reasonable prices.. the view is fantastic

Helpful?
Thank Kamal_Elhag
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location, view, and abundance of natural light coming from all sides is what I found interesting. Other than that, what's all the hype about? This is a place that is overcrowded, almost chaotic where overworked waiters' attention span is close to zero. The food was Average/Good. The crowd is a toxic mix of westernized Egyptians, Arabs, Gulf nationals and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louay
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Please provide us with your contact information do that our management can contact you about your experience. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Although the place is very nice and the food is good, the service is very bad. I went two times, one with my boyfriend and the other one alone. The first time we had to ask for the check four times before it was delivered. The second time, they could not believe a woman was eating by her own and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miki I
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Please provide us with your contact information do that our management can contact you about your experience. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Place is really classy.. Food and service are gr8 suitable for meetings,gatherings , breakfasts. Wonderful nile view and the make the greatest breakfast in town.. Staff is really neat and organized.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely evening at Sequoia, in no small part because of the polished, top-notch service. Frankly I'm surprised to read some of the complaints here... In dramatic contrast to most of Cairo's restaurants, we found that the servers here actually communicated with one another and the captains kept things moving. The place was almost full, yet we never... More 

Helpful?
Thank as219
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
295 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this establishment with a colleague and really enjoyed it - it's upscale, modern, great food and drink, excellent service, and has a wonderful view of the Nile - I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Valkyrie_Kate
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The view is one of its kind. This said everything else needs to be reviewed: service too bad, food mediocre, cleanliness below average, parking impossible, seating chairs very dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Wafik b
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Please provide us with your contact information do that our management can contact you about your experience. More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Sequoia because I wanted to know what the hype is all about, because everyone I know in Cairo keeps talking about it. The experience was okay. Not fantastic but not for a fault with the place. So I live in Kuwait and used to eating mediterranean/lebanese foods in similar restaurants here (probably why I was a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarra A
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Level Contributor
143 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is great, on the edge of the nile. They have a large canopy to accommodate quite a crowd. The seating itself gives one the personal space. Food is ok and service could be better

Helpful?
Thank Fiazuddeen T
UrbaneRestaurants, Owner at Sequoia, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Please provide us with your contact information do that our management can contact you about your experience. More 

Travellers who viewed Sequoia also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Sequoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Egyptian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 02:00
Monday
12:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 02:00
Thursday
12:00 - 02:00
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
12:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 53 Abou El Feda St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
  • Location: Africa  >  Egypt  >  Cairo Governorate  >  Cairo
  • Phone Number: 20227350014

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sequoia and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
8 days ago
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sequoia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?