We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Les Fleurs

42, avenue de l' Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
+212 5223-12735
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good41%
  • Average31%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“lamb” (11 reviews)
“tagine” (25 reviews)
“calamari” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
African, Moroccan, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
42, avenue de l' Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place, kept on coming back 3 times during our week long stay. They cook the chicken targine excellent.

Thank Faduma A
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback that motivate us to keep moving forward.

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by our tour leader. I'm always a bit dubious of these recommendations as sometimes they are more expensive for what they are worth due to a deal being made between restaurant and tour company. But the food actually was delicious....More

Thank kimrux
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback that motivate us to keep moving forward.

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We went two times for breakfast and for dinner. The breakfast menu was limited to local food proposition but it was very good and at a good price. For dinner they had a better choice of options. We discovered that at the second floor they...More

Thank NYCPQ
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback that motivate us to keep moving forward.

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly prrsonell and nice restaurant. All dishes we took were reasonable for good price. Place is easy to find

Thank MARTIN B
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback that motivate us to keep moving forward.

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We had a yummy breakfast, food was good and service was great! The coffee wasn't as strong as I have become accustomed to here Morocco but it did the trick.

Thank Anne G
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback that motivate us to keep moving forward.

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This nice restaurant you can find different kind of food and it's cheap and kind Waiter and fast service

Thank Fareed H
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback that motivate us to keep moving forward.

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Had a fish tagine, wife had a lamb tagine for lunch. Both were acceptable, not great. Service was OK. Prices seemed a little high but not too bad. Ambiance OK.

Thank AndreToronto
Reviewed 24 June 2017

After a long day of flying, this was a nice place to eat and relax. We sat outside and had a small app of garlic shrimp, bread, olives. It was a good way to start our trip. We had chicken that was falling off the...More

Thank su2doz
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Enjoyed a very simple but flavourful lamb tagine and lemon juice (lemonade). We were travelling with a tour group and guide and found the service prompt and friendly (though this may have been due to a great guide). Compared to other meals in Morocco, it...More

Thank quegend
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately it is one of the worst restaurants I have ever eaten. Staff is slow and some were somewhat rude. Food is dry, not fresh and too expensive. I complained politely and I was told the problem was me and not the food. I loved...More

Thank Joel_Ponte
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Brasserie La Tour
315 reviews
.18 km away
Atelier Oriental
162 reviews
.17 km away
Taverne du Dauphin
539 reviews
.23 km away
Casa Jose
460 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Medina of Casablanca
1,509 reviews
.23 km away
Place des Nations Unies
229 reviews
.35 km away
Marche Central
129 reviews
.33 km away
Cultura Travel Morocco
116 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
skpq
I am sick at the recommendation by a push driver named Moshine. From the time we saw him after we completed the Hassan II MOsque I have had a bad feeling about Casablanca because of him and another Taxi who drives a White Mercedes Taxi in front of the Sofitel. Why would the restaurant give commission to drivers to bring them to a dive??? When I am on vacation I do not eat at 3.5 rated establishments. I can do that at home. I do not like the taxi drivers trying to be tour guides in Morocco. It is a bad decision and it caused a lot of fights between my husband and I because I don't like to be bossed or suggested to when I didn't ask you. This restaurant is not good for tourism and the person who commented : clarissap83 from Perth, Austrailia is not a real diner. Tell this restaurant to stop giving taxi drivers free lunches or commissions for sending helpless tourists who are only trying to discover their country. This restaurant is not good. The prices are all different according to where you sit and if you are a tourist or not. This restaurants ratings should even be lower than the 3.5 because you are confusing tourists who don't have a lot of time or money to waste. This restaurant is not very good. our visitor rating has been tampered with. Please call those 73 people who have reviewed and make sure they are genuine. I found the food sticky and over cooked. The drinks were expensive and I could see only tourists 2 sitting in our area which made me uncomfortable because we had just seen those 2 ladies at the Mosque. This things the taxi drivers are doing is a scam and they should cease from this agreement they have with the restaurant as we only had 2 days to enjoy Casablanca and this one taxi driver messed up our plans and started me fighting with my husband over this driver's poor suggestions. I clearly told this driver the list of restaurants I had on my list and this restaurant was not on my list. Now I see why, it is 100 our of 539. If trip advisor would please please verify all reviewers we would find out this 100 is even to high for this 'special' restaurant.
7 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Uday T | Reviewed this property |
I am a genuine reviewer and traveller I came across this restaurant by foot - not taxi. There were a number of Moroccan national dining there which is why I decided to try it. The food is not haute cuisine - but this is not... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$59
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
05:00 - 01:00
Monday
05:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
05:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
05:00 - 01:00
Thursday
05:00 - 01:00
Friday
05:00 - 01:00
Saturday
05:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42, avenue de l' Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
  • Location: Africa  >  Morocco  >  Grand Casablanca Region  >  Casablanca
  • Phone Number: +212 5223-12735
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing