We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Les Fleurs

42 Avenue de l' Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
+212 5223-12735
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good43%
  • Average29%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“lamb” (12 reviews)
“tagine” (19 reviews)
“soups” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
African, Moroccan, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
42 Avenue de l' Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mediocre at best. We were very disappointed and it was our first meal in Casablanca. We have had excellent Moroccan food in Moroccan restaurants in Paris and Spain. Very sad to not have had that tonight.

Thank VDD1957
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here we experienced our first meal in Morocco. A very nice and I understood old restaurant located close to Hassan II mosque. It has an Arabic design inside, it was clean and the prices were decent. We tried chicken couscous.

Thank paullamar69
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to our hotel and we had no idea what to expect, and it was very good. From the outside it doesn't look like it would be as good as it was, nice surprise. They were extremely busy for lunch and yet the service was...More

Thank Jacksoncr
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came a lot of time , breakfast lunch and dinner all of the food served fresh and superb. Chicken and lamb tajine was very good . Enjoy typical Moroccan plate and drinks . Moroccan tea which was absolutely another addiction with much much less sugar...More

Thank Dee D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this place by asking at the front desk of the hotel I was staying at. Then the next night when the group I was meeting with went to dinner we went back. Pretty good overall.

Thank krsu
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a recent visit to Morocco, we had lunch at Restaurant Les Fleurs. And we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. I had a fabulous lamb tagine with olives; my wife, a vegetarian, had couscous with vegetables and said that it was out of this world. The...More

Thank njcavalier
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here twice in one day and had very different experiences. Our hotel recommended this spot, minutes away. We had a couple of eager, friendly waiters at lunch, the vibe was casual and there were locals. My 99D lamb tagine was stunning and my...More

Thank canadianjen2018
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This restaurants seems to be famous among tourists and locals,because it is always full. they serve delicious national foods. The restaurant is clean and have quick service.

Thank sanikoli
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The lamb and chicken tagine were excellent. The olives were tasty. The mint tea was the some of the best I have ever had

Thank stentdoc
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

It was cold and we ordered every one of the soups on the menu. It was great. Potage des legumes was the best. Harira close second. Soupe de poisson could have been hotter.

Thank TousPourUn
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 77 hotels in Casablanca
Oum Palace Hotel
231 reviews
.03 km away
Royal Mansour Casablanca
510 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel les Saisons
307 reviews
.07 km away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
330 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Atelier Oriental
244 reviews
.17 km away
Brasserie La Tour
418 reviews
.17 km away
Taverne du Dauphin
588 reviews
.23 km away
Casa Jose
518 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marche Central
146 reviews
.36 km away
Old Medina of Casablanca
1,717 reviews
.23 km away
Le CasArt Bar
147 reviews
.18 km away
Cultura Travel Morocco
129 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
skpq
I am sick at the recommendation by a push driver named Moshine. From the time we saw him after we completed the Hassan II MOsque I have had a bad feeling about Casablanca because of him and another Taxi who drives a White Mercedes Taxi in front of the Sofitel. Why would the restaurant give commission to drivers to bring them to a dive??? When I am on vacation I do not eat at 3.5 rated establishments. I can do that at home. I do not like the taxi drivers trying to be tour guides in Morocco. It is a bad decision and it caused a lot of fights between my husband and I because I don't like to be bossed or suggested to when I didn't ask you. This restaurant is not good for tourism and the person who commented : clarissap83 from Perth, Austrailia is not a real diner. Tell this restaurant to stop giving taxi drivers free lunches or commissions for sending helpless tourists who are only trying to discover their country. This restaurant is not good. The prices are all different according to where you sit and if you are a tourist or not. This restaurants ratings should even be lower than the 3.5 because you are confusing tourists who don't have a lot of time or money to waste. This restaurant is not very good. our visitor rating has been tampered with. Please call those 73 people who have reviewed and make sure they are genuine. I found the food sticky and over cooked. The drinks were expensive and I could see only tourists 2 sitting in our area which made me uncomfortable because we had just seen those 2 ladies at the Mosque. This things the taxi drivers are doing is a scam and they should cease from this agreement they have with the restaurant as we only had 2 days to enjoy Casablanca and this one taxi driver messed up our plans and started me fighting with my husband over this driver's poor suggestions. I clearly told this driver the list of restaurants I had on my list and this restaurant was not on my list. Now I see why, it is 100 our of 539. If trip advisor would please please verify all reviewers we would find out this 100 is even to high for this 'special' restaurant.
7 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Uday T | Reviewed this property |
I am a genuine reviewer and traveller I came across this restaurant by foot - not taxi. There were a number of Moroccan national dining there which is why I decided to try it. The food is not haute cuisine - but this is not... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$59
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
05:00 - 01:00
Monday
05:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
05:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
05:00 - 01:00
Thursday
05:00 - 01:00
Friday
05:00 - 01:00
Saturday
05:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42 Avenue de l' Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
  • Location: Africa  >  Morocco  >  Grand Casablanca Region  >  Casablanca
  • Phone Number: +212 5223-12735
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;