We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Molokai

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Highway 450, Molokai, HI
+1 877-553-5347
Website
Today
00:00 - 23:59
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 00:00 - 23:59
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are told the hotel's restaurant closed. Check with the hotel on what food is available. Apparently the restaurant was run by a separate group and they decided to move on. The restaurant location remains a gem so hopefully someone will step in and run it.

Helpful?
Thank BobbieMac421
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha BobbieMac421, Thank you for your review. We are hopeful to have the restaurant up and running in the very near future. You are absolutely correct, the location is a gem and the best there is on the island of Molokai. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Mahalo Michael Drew General Manager 808.553.5347 mdrew@hotelmolokai.com More 

Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was quaint, the staff was friendly. Doreen was awesome as she recommended the web which saved me a bit of $$. Was disappointed they didn't inform us the of bar closing after we booked, since that was why we chose to stay there..200+ a nite instead of a condo w/ kitchen for $85. For the condition of the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha Lynette B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We apologize for your disappointment with the closure of the restaurant which was not owned and operate by the hotel. However, we look forward to having the restaurant back up and operating in the near future. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

My wife and I decided to try dinner because they had here favorite thing on the menu - grilled Mahi-Mahi. It came our dry and hard. We sent it back, and their second wasn't much better. We're not even sure it was Mahi-Mahi. It tasted more like chicken. I ordered shrimp scampi, what came out was shrimp alfredo. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy J
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha Roy J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I have forwarded your comments to the owner/operator of the onsite restaurant "Hale Kealoha". Please know that the hotel does not own or operate the restaurant and that your feedback is greatly appreciated. Mahalo Michael Drew General Manager - Hotel Molokai 808.553.5347 mdrew@hotelmolokai.com More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017

Property is comprised of 3 story A frame buildings. Ours was on the 2nd & 3rd floor with a very tiny kitchenette but large enough to function efficiently if needed. Nice king bed with 2 more double beds in the upstairs loft. Very cozy!! No screening for bugs and open lattice work so you need bug spray. Roosters and chickens... More 

Helpful?
Thank becky525
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha beck525, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. Please know that we will utilize your feedback by continuing to make each and every guest experirnce the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the very near future. Mahalo... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016

We caught this place in pre Christmas deck out mode. The Friday sunset old time Ukelele jam by the bar along the palm lined beach is very nice. There is a local vendor area on the way in. The Jade Flower lei is a unique masterpiece, at any price. Haggle for the rest.

Helpful?
Thank O P
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha O P, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Mahalo Michael Drew General Manager - Hotel Molokai 808.553.347 mre@hotelmolokai.com More 

Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

I give this restaurant an excellent rating because for Molokai it is excellent. We heard good things about the Paddlers, but that was not open the week we were there. This is an open air restaurant right next to the sea. While the decor is tired and basic it has a real dinner menu and the service was good both... More 

Helpful?
Thank HapColumbia_MD
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha HapColumbia_MD, Thank you for your review about the onsite restaurant and bar "Hale Kealoha". I have passed on fyour review to the owner/operator of Hale Kealoha. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your dinning experience while you were here. Mahalo Michael Drew General Manager - Hotel Molokai 808.553.5347 mdrew@hotelmolokai.com More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

nice open air reception desk, very pleasant staff, rooms mostly clean, rooms spread around but when its quiet like it is there and sound travels. Parking is tight close so plan on a little walk if you get there late

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha Jerry S, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. Your feedback is always important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed the property and our staff. We look forward to welcome you back in the future Mahalo Michael Drew General Manager 808.553.5347 mdrew@hotelmolokai.com More 

Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

I am guessing this is what properties looked like in the 50s to 70s in Hawaii? Especially the entry. Rooms are in separate buildings. Clean. Comfortable. Enjoyed my brief stay. Looking forward to returning. Accommodations in rooms were modern. Average WiFi.

Helpful?
Thank Loren N
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha Loren N, Thank you once again for posting a review about your stay with us. Molokai and Hotel Molokai truly represent "Old Style Hawaii" and we are glad that you enjoyed that. We look forward to welcome back you in the very near future. Mahalo Michael Drew General Manager 808.553.5347 mdrew@hotelmolokai.com More 

Camden, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

I went to Hawaii (Hotel Molokai) to de-stress and that's exactly what I did for 2 weeks. The staff were both friendly and accommodating. My room was nice & clean. Although I don't party I did attend the Friday evening event, was nice to hear the local sounds, Nachos from the restaurant were good. The only snag in my stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina R
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha Regina R, Thank you for posting a review about you stay with us and the nice comments about the staff. I have shared your review with the staff. We are happy that you were able to de-stress during your 2 weeks visit. We apologize for the small inconvenience you encountered with the rain storm but glad we were able... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

Beautiful atmosphere at Hotel Molokai. Adorable Bali style architecture located right on the water. The pool is situated next to the best restaurant on island. Fabulous drinks, delicious crab legs, and LIVE MUSIC!! We went on a Wednesday and this beautiful young Hawaiian girl and her ukulele player were fantastic! Made for a most enjoyable evening. Will definitely be returning!

Helpful?
Thank Kelsea D
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this review

Aloha Kelsea D Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your dining experience in our onsite restaurant. I will share your comments with the owner/operator of Hale Kealoha. we hope to be of service to you in the very near future. Mahalo Michael Drew General Manager 808.553.5347 mdrew@hotelmolokai.com More 

Travellers who viewed Hotel Molokai also viewed

 
Kaunakakai, Molokai
Kaunakakai, Molokai
 

Been to Hotel Molokai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Hawaiian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 23:59
Monday
00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
00:00 - 23:59
Thursday
00:00 - 23:59
Friday
00:00 - 23:59
Saturday
00:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Highway 450, Molokai, HI
  • Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Molokai
  • Phone Number: +1 877-553-5347

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Molokai staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?