We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chop House

3450 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2516
+1 706-733-2244
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (23 reviews)
“steak” (61 reviews)
“salad” (30 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Seafood, American
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3450 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2516
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequently visit The Chop House in Augusta, GA. On today, 09-26-18 I ordered a lunch sirloin with a sweet potato. The sirloin was literally the size of chicken nugget. I called the restaurant back after I returned back to work after waiting at least...More

Thank Terri H
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We're sorry to hear that management did not address this issue with your sirloin to your satisfaction. We would like to make this right with you, and if you wish to further...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We hadn't been out to Augusta for dinner in a while and decided to go to Chop House. My boyfriend got the petite pork chops, which he says are always good. I got the lobster tail and it was cooked to perfection. The food was...More

Thank MG29851
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments on our menu, as well as your honest feedback on your service. We're sorry to hear your server was not attentive throughout your meal, and if you wish to further discuss this issue, we invite you to call the restaurant...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Never visited the Chop House before so we choose them to take our Grand Kids out for dinner. We picked the Chop house because none of us had been there before. The food was awful. No taste whatsoever. Crab cakes dry and no flavor. The...More

Thank John F
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback on your recent dining experience with us, we're sorry to hear that your food was not properly prepared, but appreciate your review so we can learn from these missteps and better serve our guests in the future. We would like...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Me, my fiance, and my daughter visited this location on saturday and received horrible service. I am normally pleased when I visit and have a great experience but not this time. It seemed the waiter only had our table and a large party. Obviously they...More

1  Thank Curious688606
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent dining experience, we're so sorry to hear that you did not experience the five-star service we strive to serve to all our guests, and we would like to make this right with you. We invite you...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

We went at the beginning of the dinner hour and business was slow. I chose the grilled shrimp and crab cakes. The meal came with pasta but you had to pay extra to get a salad or a vegetable with your meal. Our server was...More

Thank Msearli
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments and honest feedback on your recent dining experience with us, we appreciate your review, and look forward to serving you again soon.

Reviewed 1 September 2018

I reserved the patio for today to celebrate my sister receiving her Doctorate for 20 to 30 guests. I wrote a check for $100.00 to reserve the room. There were 21 guest that arrived. The day started with another server taking our drink orders due...More

Thank Bernadette B
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First and foremost, thank you for dining at The Chop House. We share in your concern regarding your group's dining experience and have alerted the managers and owners. They are eager to have this resolved and hope you'll take a moment to call the restaurant...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Our server was Jordyn.Excellent service and table/menu knowledge.Went above and beyond.GM Nick was also amazing.Food was cooked to perfection.All of these things made for a great night out.

Thank Nyema S
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your compliments on our waitstaff and management, we're glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

15 friends met for a farewell luncheon at this restaurant. We had reservations but we expected a wait as it was at noon on military discount Monday. We spent approximately 45 minutes enjoying each other so the wait was great for the group. I had...More

Thank Rosalyn P
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your compliments on our menu and waitstaff, we're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your farewell luncheon with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We've dined at the Chop House many times before but have never enjoyed our meal as much as we did tonight thanks to the outstanding quality service we received from our server, Doug👏. He was attentive, personable & kept our drinks filled without having to...More

Thank MrsGAShaft1
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful compliments on our menu and waitstaff, we're so pleased Doug could give you and your husband an enjoyable dining experience, and we look forward to serving you both again soon!

Reviewed 2 August 2018

This was the best steak I have had in some time. It may have been so good because I was expecting disappointment, but it was quite good. The atmosphere and decor were an added pleasure. The restaurant appeared new and clean. Our waitress mostly acted...More

Thank DoctorGB
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your compliments on our menu and atmosphere, as well as your honest feedback on our waitstaff. If you'd like to further discuss those issues, we invite you to call the restaurant and speak with the manager - let them know you were...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 85 hotels in Augusta
Residence Inn Augusta
64 reviews
1.63 km away
SpringHill Suites Augusta
28 reviews
1.70 km away
Baymont by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon
413 reviews
1.71 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Augusta/Ft Gordon Area
89 reviews
1.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
P.F. Chang's
133 reviews
.07 km away
Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet
75 reviews
.64 km away
McAlister's Deli
30 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Augusta Mall
97 reviews
.16 km away
AirStrike Extreme Air Sports
12 reviews
1.29 km away
Augusta Golf Instruction
9 reviews
1.52 km away
Stars and Strikes
7 reviews
1.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Chop House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3450 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2516
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Augusta
  • Phone Number: +1 706-733-2244
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing