We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kohvik Muna

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$3 - US$16
CUISINES
Cafe, European, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (150)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
14
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
24
14
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice atmosphere place to eat modern building recommend this place college
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 26 August 2022

We enjoyed the place. It is well located, in a quiet street, frequented by local people. Very modern, very clean, excellent food and quick service. Prices are very reasonable. They have set lunch every day. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

I wanted to visit this caffe for a long time in Narva. It is situated on the ground floor of the college. Unfortunately girls work there are quite unfriendly. :( I would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

This coffee shop / restaurant is in a modern building , first floor of the Narva College of Tarto University. Easy to find . The food was modern and healthy . Beautifully presented . A pleasant surprise and probably the best place to eat in...Narva . Service was friendly too !More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

This food and service was excellent! We didn’t except that good food. It was delicious! Definitely the best place in Narva. Will recommend to friends and coworkers in Pärnu. Hope the owners understand the value of good waiters and chefs. They are the main reason...this place have so good feedback! See you soon!More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
bronislavap205, General Manager at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Thank you so much for your opinion! The entire team of the cafe has done a great job to become one family and to ensure that each member of the team understands how important the details are. It is a great pleasure to hear that...More

Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

thanks for the delicious food! The service was excellent. The best taste experiences when visiting the city of Narva.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
bronislavap205, General Manager at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope that your next visit to the cafe will be as warm and excellent as this time! Hope to see You soon Cafe Muna team

Reviewed 11 August 2020

Really nice and modern place to eat lunch or just enjoy a dessert. The food was really good,nice atmosphere and cool stuff. Our dog get water and snack!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
514janai, Agency / Consultant at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear Valda, Thank You very much for taking the time to give us this feedback. We always try to offer our guests all the best and we are happy to see them with their four-legged friends. Will be pleasure to see You next time! Cafe...More

Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

We had high expectations and were not disappointed by Muna. Zucchini risotto was tender and went surprisingly well with shrimps and sun-dried tomatoes. Carbonara was basic but in a best sense. Tuna tartar with black rice had a lot of taste - by all means....The peppermint Panna Cotta was superb - worth to fly/drive miles for. Service was polite and reserved. Toilets still would need an extra attention, they spoil the overall atmosphere.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Генеральный директор at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback! In connection with the changes concerning the Covid pandemic, we are forced to take increased measures in service and sometimes we find ourselves in situations where there is not enough time. But we try to pay attention to details...More

Reviewed 9 October 2019

It's soooo nice place in Narva! The best one! The food is very delicios, the staff is very friendly! Everything is on TOP level! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Управляющий at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear Anna Thank You so much for Your feedback! We will continue to try to do the best for you. Muna team

Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Nice location near the College and Rathouse, good selection of courses and desserts, big portions and friendly staff. Do not miss this place!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Manager at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We hope to impress you with new dishes next time ) Yours sincerely, Muna

Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Kohvik Muna offers good food and drinks in trendy and laid back athmosphere. Music is playing in the background with pleasant volume and the staff is nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Управляющий at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Thank You for Your opinion! We are waiting for your new impressions and are always grateful for the feedback. Yours sincerely, Muna team

Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

The food was OK, nothing to complain about, but nothing to praise, either. The service, however, was slow and our order was forgotten. The staff were clearly too few to take the number of customers visiting the cafe.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Управляющий at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Good evening, dear guest! Thank You for the answer! Could you tell us the date and approximate time of the visit, so that we can find out what happened that day. Could you also clarify which dishes you have chosen - was it dayli special...More

Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Had a Caesar salad with prawns and it was perfect! Atmosphere was good and the staff was friendly :) thank you!

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Manager at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

You are welcome! Thank You for your feedback and we will be glad to welcome You again :) Muna team

Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Really cosy and pleasant place, friendly staff- do recommend! coconut panna cotta was really tasteful.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Manager at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thank You for your feedback! We will be glad to welcome You again soon )

Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

We had dinner two times, all the 4 things we tried from the menu were excellent! Food is inexpensive, place is cute and clean, service very good - this was THE place to communicate in English. Outdoor terrace nice and calm when there is a...bit too warm outside.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Manager at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We hope to impress you with new dishes next time ) Yours sincerely, Muna

Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Came for a day offer, called before to ask if we still can have it if we are few minutes late and by the phone someone said yes. We ran, were 4 minutes late and waitress was rude, arrogant and with bad attitude told us...that just no without any further explanation. Rules are understandable always but bat attitude and arrogant behaviour never. Would not returnMore

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kohvikmuna, Управляющий at Kohvik Muna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Good evening, dear guest! It is a pity that visiting the cafe was so sad. The behavior of our waiter was unacceptable, a hard day and feeling unwell - not a reason to ignore the guests or rude them. I would like to emphasize that...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Inger
159 reviews
.47 km away
Narva Hotell
147 reviews
.77 km away
Meresuu Spa and Hotel
1,759 reviews
12.72 km away
Noorus Spa Hotel
1,484 reviews
12.74 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Restoran Rondeel
128 reviews
.35 km away
Sushi King Narva
136 reviews
.75 km away
China House
268 reviews
.71 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Narva Castle
347 reviews
.32 km away
Narva River Promenade
123 reviews
.53 km away
Fama Centre
125 reviews
.71 km away
Swedish Lion
74 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steffi K
27 March 2016|
Answer
Response from kohvikmuna | Property representative |
Sorry, nobody was managed Kohvik Muna page on tripadvisor last year. You are welcome to visit us next time you`ll be in Narva )) The entrance is in front of College building and You have to go down stairs to get to the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KOHVIK MUNA, Narva - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kohvik Muna

Yes, Kohvik Muna is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Kohvik Muna is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5