We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
4
5
7
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Basic dine n wine for two. Came in and the first waiter escorted us to the table and asked for drinks. We had drink coupons and told him about them and he told that it had changed so that we needed to have a table...reservation to use the drink coupons. FYI; restaurant was empty and we were the only costumers so of course we did not think of making a reservation for the table. I’ve been here for many times and this has never happened before. For the food, bread was old and tasted like it was from yesterday, waited for the main course more than 30minutes and still, we were the only costumers in the restaurant. Food was terrible. We had 3 cheese pasta and Kiova Chicken. Tasteless, overcooked and not what we ordered from the menu. Made us think that they haven’t had costumers for a while and did not have all the ingredients in use. Dessert tasted like “freezer” , we had the dessert selection which included Brownie, Tiramisu and Eton Mess. Berries were tasty and fresh but cakes were awful and too moist like they had just melted them from the freezer. Will NOT recommend or will NOT definitely come again.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Food was good. Nothing impressive but still nice. What was strange is the cold interior of the restaurant and it smells like swimming pool. Waitress was a little annoying. Instead of letting us eat, she was much too often interested on "how are we".

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

We did not expect much but we were soooo wrong! The food was great and the service very good. Deserts were wowww especially the lemon merengue with strawberries. Totally recommend it!!! Aa and the rabbit borsch delicious!!!

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
MarjuRaudsepp, Other at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear Alexandra Thank You so much for Your warm words. It was our pleasure to welcome You and offer You the very best. Really hope to welcome You back again. Kind regards Ristorante Nero team

Reviewed 30 December 2019

Went for dinner and had to wait 25mins for someone to take our order and get some drinks. It took 1 hour before we got the starters. They didn't bring us any water and we had to ask for it during the starters. After starters...it took 45mins before the main course. So the total wait time was over two hours. The food was very basic. Over half of the tables were empty so unfortunately that doesn't explain why it took so long. Next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and it was packed with people. There weren't enough space to move, get the food or sit down and eat. They had only 2 (very long) lines for the drinks. Can't recommend.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
MarjuRaudsepp, Training and Service Quality Manager at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Guest Thank You for Your feedback! I am sorry to read, that your experience in our Nero restaurant was not to your satisfaction and You had to wait so long. I definitely will deal with this issue so that our guests really can enjoy...More

Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Visited for lunch on a very busy weekday, I think there may have been a large conference also in for lunch, however this did not detract from the excellent service which was attentive and efficient. The menu is impressive and diverse including Baltic classics alongside...well known French and Italian dishes and even the odd Japanese influence present. I went for the Bouillabaisse which tasted very authentic and had clearly been made with very fresh ingredients. I look forward to sampling more dishes on the menu on future visits.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
MarjuRaudsepp, Training and Service Quality Manager at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Mark We are so happy that You visited our Nero restaurant and that You found time to share Your warm words with us. We are working hard to improve our service and to offer our guest amazing food experience and if it ends up...More

Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Food was below average. Wines on our dinner were Tallink Ship’s wines, which are average. My main course was missing sauce. Cheesecake for dessert was the best part.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
MarjuRaudsepp, Training and Service Quality Manager at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Guest! Thank You for Your feedback. We are really sorry that Your experience didn`t meet Your expectations. We definitely take Your comment seriously and try to do our best to welcome You again in our Nero Restaurant.

Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Good food but very slow service. We came 19:45, got the starters past 21:00, main course 22:45 and now at 23:10 we are still waiting for the dessert......

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

Bland, tasteless fayre. Pretty hard to find a flavour in any of it. And I wouldn't call it vegetarian friendly. There's a salad, and some bad pasta...take your pick. Oh, and the crême brulèe just wasn't..

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The first impression was the look of the restaurant.. It's like a canteen :( not a restaurant. Service - for a long time have not had so bad service level... The waitress just didn't have time for us and the explanation she has 5 more...tables to serve was'nt good enough. Luckily the food was very good and thanx for that!!! But overall I would never go back.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I had a great meal, (scallops and the duck). The kitchen and the staff was very helpful with my gluten-free diet (they had bread asap). Wine by the glass was about 6 euros.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1,230 reviews
.03 km away
Tallink Express Hotel
690 reviews
.08 km away
Adoryal Hotel
3 reviews
.09 km away
Citybox Tallinn
7 reviews
.37 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ristorante Flavore
44 reviews
.14 km away
Pavlova
29 reviews
.32 km away
Butcher & Chef
25 reviews
.26 km away
Korsten Kitchen
112 reviews
.37 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rotermann Quarter
497 reviews
.45 km away
Estonian Maritime Museum
364 reviews
.48 km away
Energy Discovery Centre
94 reviews
.39 km away
Nautica
47 reviews
.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nero Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nero Restaurant & Bar

Nero Restaurant & Bar is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 3