We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (23)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
0
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
9
0
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 17 October 2022 via mobile

Great food, delicious vegetarian options!!! our waitress Mona was really sweet and friendly! overall great dining experience

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

I had the most wonderful server (Mona) she asked if I liked the food and if everything was okay. The food was quite delicious and looked good.

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2022

We stayed at Tallink Spa Hotel and had breakfast at this hotel restaurant. The breakfast was a positive surprise. Suite guests get a special breakfast. On arrival, there was an already set table reserved for us. We got sparkling wine, freshly squeezed orange juice, smoothies,...and eggs made according to our wishes. And of course, we could use the wide breakfast buffet. Our waitress was very friendly. She brought more drinks for us.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marju, Other at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear Mikael We are so happy that You enjoyed the breakfast experience. Really hope to see You soon in our hotel and also in our Nero Restaurant. Best Regards, Nero Restaurant team

Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Service was more than kind and welcoming. Athmosphere was nice and menu interesting. Unfortunately all the dishes had lack of taste. Steak tartar, that is my all time favourite was too thick and no taste. It usually has a bit acid from Dijon mustard, but...this had no taste at all. Pelmeni didnt taste anything and pasta was too thick. With professional chef's this restaurant would be really nice. Unfortunately now it was average experience.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2022

Very cosy restaurant with fine dishes and lovely atmosphere. Friendly and professional team with great knowledge in wines.

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 March 2022

I´m not a person who usually comments, but the brunch was so much fun I just wanted to share my experience. We had a perfect Sunday with friends and enjoyed the wide selection of beautifully presented food and the champagne was already waiting for us...in a cooler when we arrived. Cakes, doughnuts, waffles and fruit – my sweet tooth was well attended to :) We had a seat next to the window - it was a booth type seat, which was cozy for us three. The waffle machine was a neat addition to the buffet! Will be back.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2022

We really enjoyed the culinary experience - very nice presentation as well as the quality of the food. The service was professional and family friendly. The Nero restaurant also has a great play area for kids. We really enjoyed our evening there!

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2022 via mobile

What a great experience! We went for brunch on Sunday and had a really good time. Our kids were in the kids corner almost the whole time and got face paintings and balloon animals. Me and my wife enjoyed the brunch with unlimited sparkling wine...:) Next time we will visit the spa area also as it looked really inviting.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pirgit P, Manager at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed our Brunch! You should definitely try out our Sunday Spa&Brunch package as well! Hope to see you soon again!

Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Basic dine n wine for two. Came in and the first waiter escorted us to the table and asked for drinks. We had drink coupons and told him about them and he told that it had changed so that we needed to have a table...reservation to use the drink coupons. FYI; restaurant was empty and we were the only costumers so of course we did not think of making a reservation for the table. I’ve been here for many times and this has never happened before. For the food, bread was old and tasted like it was from yesterday, waited for the main course more than 30minutes and still, we were the only costumers in the restaurant. Food was terrible. We had 3 cheese pasta and Kiova Chicken. Tasteless, overcooked and not what we ordered from the menu. Made us think that they haven’t had costumers for a while and did not have all the ingredients in use. Dessert tasted like “freezer” , we had the dessert selection which included Brownie, Tiramisu and Eton Mess. Berries were tasty and fresh but cakes were awful and too moist like they had just melted them from the freezer. Will NOT recommend or will NOT definitely come again.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Food was good. Nothing impressive but still nice. What was strange is the cold interior of the restaurant and it smells like swimming pool. Waitress was a little annoying. Instead of letting us eat, she was much too often interested on "how are we".

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

We did not expect much but we were soooo wrong! The food was great and the service very good. Deserts were wowww especially the lemon merengue with strawberries. Totally recommend it!!! Aa and the rabbit borsch delicious!!!

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarjuRaudsepp, Other at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear Alexandra Thank You so much for Your warm words. It was our pleasure to welcome You and offer You the very best. Really hope to welcome You back again. Kind regards Ristorante Nero team

Reviewed 30 December 2019

Went for dinner and had to wait 25mins for someone to take our order and get some drinks. It took 1 hour before we got the starters. They didn't bring us any water and we had to ask for it during the starters. After starters...it took 45mins before the main course. So the total wait time was over two hours. The food was very basic. Over half of the tables were empty so unfortunately that doesn't explain why it took so long. Next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and it was packed with people. There weren't enough space to move, get the food or sit down and eat. They had only 2 (very long) lines for the drinks. Can't recommend.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarjuRaudsepp, Training and Service Quality Manager at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Guest Thank You for Your feedback! I am sorry to read, that your experience in our Nero restaurant was not to your satisfaction and You had to wait so long. I definitely will deal with this issue so that our guests really can enjoy...More

Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Visited for lunch on a very busy weekday, I think there may have been a large conference also in for lunch, however this did not detract from the excellent service which was attentive and efficient. The menu is impressive and diverse including Baltic classics alongside...well known French and Italian dishes and even the odd Japanese influence present. I went for the Bouillabaisse which tasted very authentic and had clearly been made with very fresh ingredients. I look forward to sampling more dishes on the menu on future visits.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarjuRaudsepp, Training and Service Quality Manager at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Mark We are so happy that You visited our Nero restaurant and that You found time to share Your warm words with us. We are working hard to improve our service and to offer our guest amazing food experience and if it ends up...More

Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Food was below average. Wines on our dinner were Tallink Ship’s wines, which are average. My main course was missing sauce. Cheesecake for dessert was the best part.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarjuRaudsepp, Training and Service Quality Manager at Nero Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Guest! Thank You for Your feedback. We are really sorry that Your experience didn`t meet Your expectations. We definitely take Your comment seriously and try to do our best to welcome You again in our Nero Restaurant.

Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Good food but very slow service. We came 19:45, got the starters past 21:00, main course 22:45 and now at 23:10 we are still waiting for the dessert......

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
185 reviews
.07 km away
Tallink Express Hotel
712 reviews
.11 km away
Citybox Tallinn
30 reviews
.36 km away
Hestia Hotel Europa
1,254 reviews
.37 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ristorante Flavore
90 reviews
.18 km away
Pavlova
33 reviews
.33 km away
Korsten Kitchen
112 reviews
.41 km away
Papa Joe Falafel & Hummus
64 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rotermann Quarter
509 reviews
.45 km away
Energy Discovery Centre
95 reviews
.43 km away
Nautica
51 reviews
.46 km away
Viking Line Estonia
87 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nero Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

NERO RESTAURANT & BAR, Tallinn - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nero Restaurant & Bar

Nero Restaurant & Bar is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5