We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
6
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
14
6
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna sashimi panna cotta sharing concept delicious food cashews ingredients cosy interior medium
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Nice restaurant in district Kalamaja/Noblessner. Easy to find. Small portions though for value of money :(, I had the quail and my sister the halibut. Really culinary taste. Dessert was panna cotta with an old recipe. Definitely recommendable.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent service! 2 super friendly and nice waiters. Atmosphere warm and welcoming. Stylish area. Food also delicious and good, versatile wine selection.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Friendly and quick service, got drawing things for child and children menu was good. Stylish atmosphere. Delicious food, had burrata. Simple ingredients made so perfect taste with amazing dressing. Great fresh juices.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 July 2021

I love the interior! It has both the historical-industrial vibe and pure beauty, it is relaxed and cosy. And how did they get all that sincere, friendly, seemingly effortless, attentive, fast and professional staff so quickly after opening up again after the "war-times"? Respect! And...the food – it was lovely. We followed the sharing concept and my favourites were the tuna sashimi and the cashew balls with coconut masala sauce and eggplants. I keep praising even when realising that the conditions could be challenging for the restaurant that evening. When booking a table, I didn't know about the sea festival which was taking place all around the area. The restaurant terrace on the quay was packed, the stuff was nearly running, in the middle of all this we were a bit bigger company with 3 generations, I guess, a bit complicated, after all it was my parents' 50 y wedding anniversary, and we enjoyed it all. Lore—12 points!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 July 2021

My last review was not very nice but I have to admit they have improved a lot. The last two visits were very pleasant with impressive food. Both times service was very good and once they outdid themselves by finding us a table in a...fully booked restaurant. Thank you!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 September 2020

it’s impossible to get in. It’s always booked. Everyone wants to get in there. But why? Yes, the interior is nice and the entire Noblessner area is nice but it smells like a soup kitchen and the food is plain and average. An excellent example...how you get by with good PR and people wanting the unobtainableMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Hard to get a table there. When weather is nice, its mandatory, very popular, mega view. Short menu, nice service, good food, very calculated. Medium price level, medium portion.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We were waiting for almost 20 minutes for somebody to take an order. Finally we went ourselves to the dancing waiters and asked somebody to take our order. While ordering the waiter asked if I would like to add a straw to my drink. I...said "no" and the waiter answered "fineee!"... That was weird. We finished our dinner and we were waiting again for 15 minutes to pay. Nobody came to us again. So we had to go, interrupt talking and laughing out laud waiters to give us the bill. Finally after paying nobody even said "goodbye" We were hungry, so the food was good.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
LeibResto1, Owner at Lore Bistroo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Tripadvisor user Pancake, Please accept our sincere appologies concerning the service during past weekend. I am truly sorry for the shortcomings of our service. There are no excuses for descrived behavior and I am honestly shocked that insident like this was taking place at...More

Reviewed 8 August 2020

Terrible service. Firstly, had to wait a lot until somebody from the staff notices us. Secondly, I ordered a fresh orange juice, which was pale yellow, as well, the juice did not have pulp. The quality of the fresh juice becomes very questionable. Thirdly, our...waitress did not know how to pour frothy drinks. We ordered kvass and when our waitress poured it the glass was almost full of foam.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
LeibResto1, Owner at Lore Bistroo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Tripadvisor user, Please accept our sincere appologies concerning the service during past weekend. It was the busiest day for us and unfortunately we did not manage the pressure. I can assure you we have discussed through all incidents and will make sure to void...More

Reviewed 31 July 2020

Noblesser is a great area with a great view. Menu, wine list and service are good but culinary performance remains just average/diverse. Maybe we had higher expectations.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
LeibResto1, Owner at Lore Bistroo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Tripadvisor used Rexonaut, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our wines and service. I am sorry to hear that you had different expectations about our food which is mostly about simple yet flavourfur comfort food. We will have a new menu coming...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine
1,264 reviews
1.25 km away
Hektor Container Hotel
8 reviews
1.31 km away
Economy Hotell
990 reviews
1.34 km away
The Park Mansion
4 reviews
1.40 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
180 Degrees Restaurant
95 reviews
.15 km away
Pohjala Brewery & Tap Room
113 reviews
.34 km away
KALAMAJA Gastro
92 reviews
.83 km away
Kalamaja Pagarikoda
88 reviews
.81 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lennusadam Seaplane Harbour
3,673 reviews
.45 km away
Patarei Prison Exhibition "Communism is Prison"
30 reviews
.74 km away
Estonian Maritime Museum
12 reviews
.45 km away
Navitrolla Galerii
10 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lore Bistroo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lore Bistroo

Lore Bistroo is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5