We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#39 of 116 Bar in Tallinn
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$2 - US$14
CUISINES
European, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (448)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
56
65
38
23
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
56
65
38
23
32
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

This is my second time visiting. Last time was for a meal with my wife upstairs. Was great service and food tasted good. I decided to come back and have a few pints downstairs so I could watch the world go by. They have four...tables and chairs and lots of seating inside with cold air on which is great as it’s currently 28 degrees at 20:30. If I had to comment on one thing it would be that they have NO WIFI downstairs. This wouldn’t normally be a problem but I’m sat alone looking at people go buy but would also like to surf a little. There’s no data here some reason also. It’s 2021 come on provide this for your customers!!!!! Who doesn’t have WiFi for their customers these days?More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

We ate in small garden backyard which was quite nice... Shrimp ceasar salaa, chicken with potatoes, few drinks and beers and also small vegetable bowl with dip. Everything was excellent and prices are really low. Young lady was serving us and she was fast and...efficient. Est waiting time was 30min even there was only ~10 People. However we got meals within 15mins which was good surprice. We can recommend this restaurant also. Very good food with very good pricesMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, General Manager at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Thank you for visiting us and great thanks for your feedback!

Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Our second time in this restaurant. Came back because we were satisfied last time. Now we waited first drinks more than 30 minutes in almost empty restaurant and only got those after asking for it. Some of our orders never came and when we told...about this to the waiter, he was disinterested. Main food (steaks) were completely waste of good ingredients. Beef was well done and the waiter did not even ask how we wanted it. After telling the waiter about these issues we got a good discount, and an explanation about new staff members and lack of skills in bar. Price is not high, and that tells something, but you would still excpect nice service. Pre appetisers were good; cheese balls and pelmeni.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, General Manager at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our appetizers, but we are sorry to hear about your experience. There is no excuses for that and it will make us try harder. Thank you for appreciating the discount offered to you. Once...More

Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Setting was lovely, especially the terrace. Food was basic. Take some snacks for the starters, since the main dish is smallish.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, General Manager at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your visit. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We were here 21.2 in the evening with my family for dinner. Service was fantastic and food was good and cheap. I really recommend the place.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

My mom and I went to this restaurant six months ago and the experience was so unpleasant that I just felt the urge to give some feedback after all this time. The food left a lot to be desired but the worst part was definitely...the quality of the service. I had the salmon and shrimp pasta, from which you really had to search for both from the way too large pile of pasta. In addition, we were served with the mains before we were done with our starters - and we're not that slow eaters and on top of that, we had a very small table to ourselves so the four plates didn't quite fit. But back to the service. Not one of the waiters smiled at us, not once. We were made to feel unwelcomed at every turn though the simplest of things. Us ordering from the menu was a challenge for the staff etc. When we were finished and had paid for the meal, the waitress slammed the boxes with our receipts at the center of our table and didn't say a thing and just left. Tourists are made to feel unwelcomed without any provocation to do so. So the St Patrick's doors aren't that open for everybody as they advertise in their website.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, General Manager at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Hi Sanna, We are very sad that you had this kind of experience. It is unfortunately difficult to look back at that day 6 months later and understand how it happened. We ensure you that this is not very common situation you are describing. Just...More

Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

it was nice:)) normal price and food was quite good. friendly service! thank you so much! will recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, General Manager at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you! It is our pleasure to serve nice people :)

Reviewed 27 January 2020

Had dinner at St. Patricks on Thursday evening. Only a couple of other guests during our stay so did not have to wait long for our dishes. Service was prompt but not very friendly. We felt a bit deserted... Portions were big, some of them...delicious and some a bit hit-and-miss: green salad was excellent, potato peels were soft and soggy, garlic bread crisp and yummy, pepper steak was asked to be cooked to medium - but came out well done... Based on this experience we might go again to try our luck with something else! :)More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Horrible experience! Frenchfries ain’t frenchfries they are potato peel...!? Drinks are pretty good!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, Team at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Guest, It seems that you have ordered potato peel snacks instead of French fries. Your comment seems pretty unfair.

Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Been out walking in the city. Lunch at St Patrick 's. Lovely and clean, comfortable. Good selection of beer. We had the daily menu. Russian meat soup. Creamy chicken pasta and warm Rhubarb cake. The food is really tasty and pipping hot, freshly made. €15.9...for 3 courses set menu. 3 set menu to choose from.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Wonderful mix of old and new Lovely cellar with atmosphere while other areas are more modern in a historic building Good beer and food not well advertised but 4 - 6 is happy hour:-)

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, Team at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Thank you! :)

Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

We had a 3-course menu with a Russian soup, pork chop and apple pie for 16 euros. Excellent service.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, Team at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Thank you! You were excellent too ;)

Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Poor food and beer was flat. Menu looks good but but I wouldn’t eat the food if at home. Straight into the bin it would go.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We found some of the food in Tallinn not to our taste. However, St.Patrick's was a wonderful find. The food was lovely, the staff helpful and friendly. The toilets and restaurant were very clean. There was outdoor seating at the front and the back. It...was a nicely situated restaurant on a quieter road .More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

I don't know what the connection is with the patron saint of Ireland, but this is a throughly decent place for an unfussy meal and a drink. The pork dishes and the shrimp come well recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
St_Patricks_Estonia, Team at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Thanks! Connection with the patron saint is the simplicity, friendliness and wish to connect people :)

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Olevi Residents
463 reviews
.05 km away
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
845 reviews
.12 km away
Hotel Schlossle
358 reviews
.13 km away
Braavo Spa Hotel
500 reviews
.23 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Odessa Restaurant
169 reviews
.07 km away
Texas Cantina
762 reviews
.01 km away
The Nautilus Oyster Bar & Grill
241 reviews
.01 km away
Hell Hunt Pub
2,008 reviews
.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Estonian Health Museum
191 reviews
.09 km away
Long Street (Pikk tanav)
610 reviews
.08 km away
KGB Vangikongid
178 reviews
.09 km away
Marzipana Gallery
84 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from St. Patrick's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Patrick's

St. Patrick's is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4