We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, European
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
50
26
8
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
50
26
8
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Tasty food, slow service, little expensive comparing to other restaurants nearby. Would recommend crispy chicken , good flavours although quite small portion. Would be ok for lunch, but for dinner too small.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Had our dinner in the middle of August. Only took coctails and main courses. Its more of a pub stile food rather than cafe or restaurant but it was okay. Portions in our opinion were rather big - i had chicken and my husband had...pork fillet. Both of the plates were piled up with salad/vegetables and stuff. So it filled its purpose - we had our dinner and we were not hungry anymore but that wass about it. Service was "take order, bring to the table, handle the bill"kind of service - again nothing spectacular.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

XS service, XS portions XS everything except price. What else to say, name tells all about it. Better places in surroundings.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

I would give 1 but because of the good food I give 2. We ordered starters, ice cream and drinks for a group of adults and children. We had the food, but the waitress forgot our drinks (3 waters and icecoffee). We asked for the...icecoffee and got it tasting bad. When we left we asked for the missing 3 waters and we didn’t even get apologized... The waitresses didn’t even once ask us if everything is good or do we want to order something more. Same lame service from year to year.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

Kohvik Cafe XS, Munga 2 Pärnu/Estonia Asukoht kesklinn. Teenindus jätab tihti soovida. Head ja värsked koogid. Kohvi kvaliteet jätab enamjaolt soovida. Ostes erineval päeval täpselt sama tee oli hind 100% erinev. Kohvik ise väike, mõnus ja hubane. Hea söök, kuni lõunani. Hinnad keskmised. Hinne 6/10...Kohvik Cafe XS, Munga 2 Pärnu/Estonia Location city center. Service mostly low level. Good and fresh cakes. The quality of the coffee leaves much to be desired. When buying exactly the same tea on a different day, the price was 100% different.The cafe itself is small and cozy. Good food until noon. Prices average. Rating 6/10More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 February 2020

XS is small place, can take up to 20 people. However, waitress was so uncompetent that we ended up waiting 20 mi before waitress came to take order. Even I attemted to make contact several times, no service. What a disappointment. And, they didnt have...some dishes available. TerribleMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
UusK, Manager at Cafe XS, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Sincere apologies♥️from CafeXS!

Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

Not something special. Coffee mostly not good. Good cakes. But cakes need also Coffee. Services is one of the lowest in Pärnu. Cood location.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

We had breakfast there since they served omelettes which we were after. The service was rather unfriendly, kind of felt we were annoying the staff with our presence (we were really just sitting there, not causing any trouble). Since the food was mediocre, I'd not...go back there again with so many far nicer alternatives available in Pärnu.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Not the biggest place in Pärnu but with sharm. Interesting menu. We have had lunch there. Very good pasta with salmon. I really liked my salat with chicken . Great Coffee.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Didn’t get any service or even the menu in 20 minutes. Waitress walked 10 times by us and didn’t even notice us. They weren’t even in a rush. We walked away to another place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Alex Maja
43 reviews
.13 km away
Frost Boutique Hotel
85 reviews
.15 km away
St. Peterburg Hotel
41 reviews
.23 km away
Hotel Victoria
59 reviews
.27 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Hea Maa restaurant
435 reviews
.06 km away
Restoran Edelweiss
441 reviews
.14 km away
Vehverments Bar & Tostadas
89 reviews
.05 km away
Mon Ami Restaurant
157 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Parnu Visitor Centre
89 reviews
.05 km away
Parnu Museum
57 reviews
.23 km away
Tallinn Gate
116 reviews
.22 km away
Church of Jekaterina
62 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cafe XS staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cafe XS

Yes, Cafe XS offers takeaway services.

Yes, Cafe XS offers delivery services.

Cafe XS is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5