We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, European, Central European, Hungarian, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (771)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
148
129
33
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
148
129
33
29
23
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

The food was very impresive and delicious, beautiful place and good location. The only downside was that we were waiting a little bit longer despite there were not many people.

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2022

I stopped in for dinner after seeing the menu written on the outside window of the restaurant. They have nice outdoor seating that I took advantage of on the pleasant evening in late July. The pulled pork ciabatta looked intriguing and since it came with...fries (I hate places that charge extra for sides), I relented. It was a good choice. The ciabatta roll was nice and crispy and the sandwich came with a healthy amount of pulled pork and a very good complement of cheese, tomato ketchup, pickles, etc. A nice, filling portion of fries came on the side. I enjoyed a ginger ale with the meal and the entire bill came to $10 US. Service is just so-so, They take your order, someone else delivers the meal, and basically you have to hunt them down if you want something else. I just wanted a relatively quick and filling meal and it hit the spot.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

The food was excellent and surprisingly diverse. We had the rose duck peak and pulled pork ciabatta. All the good arrived quickly and loved the service as well.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Racist and Rude waiter. Very very late service. Waiters do not even care to check on their guests. You order a starter and you get it after one hour. Ur main course takes another longer time. U have to remind the waiter several times and...on top of that he will be rude. If the restaurant dont want to be polite to black people you can simply write on your website or on your door that black people are not welcome. There is no need for us to come there and then you will be rude and impolite and spoil our time. Useless waiters.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2021 via mobile

We would’ve loved to try the place but after 15 minutes waiting to be serve our table, nobody approached us so we has to leave the place. Looks like a cool place but the staff is simply useless.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

Impeccable service and wonderful food. I was here with my sister for dinner and we had 2 Russian Ballerina coctails what I highly recommend! Every dish was wonderful with a beautiful presentation and they were quickly served by friendly staff. It was sympathetic that this...place is dog-friendly and you could choose vegan and gluten-free options as well.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2021

This is by far my favourite place I've been to for dinner, and the coctails are amazing too. The Russian Ballerina coctail is the best, try it if you can! They have a lot of special food, would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

I prepared tip by cash. Waiter expected tip in addition to service charge (typical). Not only did he take my cash tip, he also charged a 10% tip on food plus service amount to my card even though the payment machine never showed the higher...total. Food is fine. Thieving waiter is the worstMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

A good place to hang out but we had a terrible food experience. Surprising as others have posted reasonable good reviews. After travelling in Hungary for over a month we can safely say we had the worst cheap quality goulash here by far. Just terrible...value. We also had the shrimp salad. Again just cheap ingredients. Unedible shrimp. Our waiters asked us twice if we enjoyed our meal and we said NO. Again disappointing that they had no interest in following up on this. We got some ugly looks though. Just our experience!!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Authentic and interesting place. It has already a nice interior - very cozy. It has three floors, easily accommodates big groups, just reserve in advance. Thursdays, Fridays are busy - do it in advance. Payment cash or credit, service is not included. Service is a...bit slow, might it was due to the crowd. Reasonable price for cuisine, food selection quite wise, available sitting outside (if weather permits). Just a bit slow with orders.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Marketing at Puder Barszinhaz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Adwean_Sky, We would like to express our thankfulness to you for being so kind to write a review about Púder Bábszínház. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our authentic and interesting place during your trip to Budapest. Furthermore, we are...More

Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Good food, nice price and a friendly waiter. our pulled pork sandwich was tasty (served with fries) and the Gulasch soup was also very good. Beer: ~2-4 €, Main course ~10 € The interior is nice, very colourful, young with a little retro-Style. funny: In...the TV they showed german Bundesliga.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Marketing at Puder Barszinhaz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Taemed, We are eternally grateful to you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful thoughts about our Puder Barszinhaz. First of all, allow us to express many thanks to you for being our guest recently, we are pleased to hear you were...More

Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Visited this pub for dinner and drinks with friends. Great atmosphere. Great feel to the restaurant and also in a good central location. Good food and service. Would definitely recommend.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Ügynökség/Tanácsadó at Puder Barszinhaz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for being our guest at Puder Barszinhaz recently, we truly appreciate every heart-warming thought you shared with us! Along with the staff, we make our outmost to make everyone feel welcome every time they come to our restaurant, so...More

Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise, got there on a Sunday night at 9:30. Staff were very welcoming. The food was amazing and well priced. There is a great atmosphere with a mix of locals and tourists. We had diner there twice and highly recommend thus restaurant...for great food and service.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Ügynökség/Tanácsadó at Puder Barszinhaz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Leigh, We would like to say thank you for not regretting your time to write a feedback about our restaurant. Firstly, it filled us with happiness that you decided to visit Puder Barszinhaz we hope you had a really nice time here. Moreover, we...More

Reviewed 9 January 2020

We had a terrible experience, specifically with the service. We were treated really badly: one waiter ask us for our order and he ignored us completely and the other talked to us in a very bad tone and also really far from our table and...we didn’t even understand what he said. Finally, we decided to leave the bar. The worst ruin pub in Budapest from all visited.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Puder Barszinhaz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Antonio E, May we start with telling you how grateful we are for your feedback. We read it sadly that you were not satisfied with your experience here and you had some problems regarding our service. Please note that this is not usual at...More

Reviewed 5 January 2020

Went on 31st dec and had a fantastic meal, extremely tasty and loved the quirky look of the restaurant. Definitely be back.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Puder Barszinhaz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Gongsterlass, Let us say thank you for taking a few minutes of your precious time to review our restaurant. We were extremely happy to learn that you had a great time recently in Puder Barszinhaz, we sincerely hope that you left the place fulfilled...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ibis Budapest Centrum
2,113 reviews
.04 km away
Kalvin House Budapest
514 reviews
.14 km away
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
3,379 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Memories OldTown
505 reviews
.20 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Costes Restaurant
1,080 reviews
.04 km away
Cafe Intenzo
1,075 reviews
.08 km away
Pata Negra - Pest
866 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Metropolitan Ervin Szabo Library
105 reviews
.14 km away
Janos Kalvin statue
10 reviews
.07 km away
Kalvin Square
10 reviews
.13 km away
Budapest a tu manera
12 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kelthebirch
14 May 2017|
Answer
Response from dsloveBudapest | Reviewed this property |
I'm not exactly sure, but i would imagine in to the early evening. The great thing about the Ibis is there are so many restaurants within 100 metres on the same street!
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PUDER BARSZINHAZ, Budapest - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Puder Barszinhaz

Puder Barszinhaz is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5