We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#165 of 4,653 Restaurants in Prague
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

  • A City Lover's Guide To The Best Things You Can Do In Praguetripoto.com

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$14 - US$73
CUISINES
Italian, Cafe, Czech

Location and contact

Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
0.2 km from Charles Bridge
Improve this listing
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
688
258
46
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
688
258
46
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews filet mignon foie gras burger charles bridge kafka museum our waiter window table old town attentive service blankets castle
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 10 September 2020

We stopped by only to have a drink when we went down from the castle. This restaurant and its waiters have been so nice we decided to stay for dinner too and ended up having more bottles of wine. Especially, I would like to highlight...our waitress Pavlína who has been helpful and very charming. She has made every our request possible with her smile on. I could see the other waiters are actually having a good time when serving the customers, which is super important especially in post-communist countries where customers usually feel that they are bothering the waiters. I definitely recommend to go here, the view is amazing and it only adds to the already perfect experience.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Perfect location on Kampa, just next to the Vltava river with nice view on the Carls bridge. Great and fast service. Great food. For sure can recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 8 September 2020

This was a visit to see my son and his wife and they had booked this location - the view of the Charles Bridge is first class and you sit next to the river , heaters are availalbe for the cooler evenings and the menu...is extensive. The Waiter was attentive and the prawns as a starter followed by the burger were first class. The Beer and the wine finished the meal off to perfection.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our evening. We sat on the terrace looking out onto Charles Bridge as the sun gradually set. What a perfect setting. The service was second to none. I had the leg of venison with vegetable sauce, potato dumplings and cranberries. It...was delicious. My wife had the fish and chips (cod) with a lovely tartar sauce mixed with peas and tomatoes and chips and she much enjoyed it. We both had cheesecake for dessert and very nice it was too. Compared to London the cost was very reasonable given the quality of food, the ambiance and service in the restaurant and the magical setting. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 23 August 2020

We found the restaurant on the internet and where pleasantly surprises by the entourage, food, service and the scenery. The waiter, Karel, did his outmost being a perfect host. Suggested the right local wines and food. Although it was a party of 9 people all...of us received the right course without asking do ordered what. Perfect! Could not asked for more. Thank You Karel.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
PR-manager-Cihelna, Marketing at Hergetova Cihelna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you, we are delighted to hear you had a good time! All the best and see you soon

Reviewed 22 August 2020

A lovely restaurant situated just next to Charles Bridge. The setting is second to none, and as we were approaching the restaurant, it had this enchanting feel to it, walking along the cobbled streets of Prague. We had a great table outside, right on the...river, and ordered some cocktails before dinner. The food was good (dessert was good, main was a little dry and needed more sauce), just not as good as it should have been. The red wine selection was also disappointing. Don't let this deter you though - the whole package is worth going here - unforgettable views, unforgettable night.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
PR-manager-Cihelna, Marketing at Hergetova Cihelna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we will try to be even better next time! See you soon

Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Great food & vine - best service! Jan, our waiter, provided us an unforgettable dining experience. Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
PR-manager-Cihelna, Marketing at Hergetova Cihelna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, glad to know you had a good time! Cheers

Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent food, location, and service. We were here for an anniversary dinner and found it relaxing, enjoyable and a bit of a reprieve from a hot day!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
PR-manager-Cihelna, Marketing at Hergetova Cihelna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you. Hope to see you soon, cheers! Cihelna team

Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Excellent location right next to Charles bridge. Great views. Good food. Not too expensive considering where it is. Nice waiter with long beard, swept back hair, took photos of us at our request. Might be worth getting them to cook your burger for longer. Definitely...a bit too pink inside for my liking, but I'm still here, so it can't have been bad.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
PR-manager-Cihelna, Marketing at Hergetova Cihelna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

thank you for your review! glad you had a good time: and next time we can make your burger well done :-) cheers

Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

We went there with my girlfriend for lunch. The servis was poor. First of all, I asked in advance through the email to be seated by the window, the reply was that it will be OK to manage a seat by the window for us....When we entered the restaurant, the man at the desk was not nice and seemed that we destroyed his free time on computer. He seated us on the high chairs but we asked for a table by the window. He told us that he cant keep a table by the window from 11am ( we came at 1pm) and that we have to wait.. Then he loudly said to his coleague that we want to be seated by the window, it was quite impolite. After one hour we got a table by the window but we will not come back at all.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
kristinavitkova, Marketing at Hergetova Cihelna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear John, we appreciate all feedback by our customers. Our staff is always eager to do everything our customers wish for and this is often pointed out by our guests. Regarding your reservation, when made several days in advance, we can guarantee a spot with...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most
beautiful neighbourhoods in the city. Nestled
underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the
Kings route taken by future kings on their way to
coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing
Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral.
Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque
medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel U Pava
458 reviews
.09 km away
Rezidence Lundborg
9 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel Restaurant U Cervene Sklenice
4 reviews
.16 km away
Certovka Hotel
435 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kampa Park
3,799 reviews
.18 km away
Street Burger Bistro
127 reviews
.14 km away
Bakeshop Little Bakery
521 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Charles Bridge
72,327 reviews
.15 km away
Curajici Postavy
322 reviews
.07 km away
Franz Kafka Muzeum
1,315 reviews
.03 km away
St. John of Nepomuk Statue
106 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Annon890
21 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from grahambT2262NR | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I'm not sure if there are any gluten free items on the menu, you can look at the menu on line, and the good restaurants in Czech Republic list all the allergens in the meals, so that may help you see what you possibly... More
1
Vote
marcomeister7694
19 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MastersFam | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t make a reservation but it may be a good idea if you have preferences about your seating. Indoors/outdoors, etc. (Their glass walls open floor to ceiling, so we were under the roof, but open air). Here is their... More
0
Votes
GeniferC3
5 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PR-manager-Cihelna | Property representative |
Hello, there’s no dress code :-) see you soon!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hergetova Cihelna

Hergetova Cihelna is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5