We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#313 of 4,653 Restaurants in Prague
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Central European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Praha 1 (City Center)
0.3 km from Charles Bridge
Improve this listing
Reviews (4,420)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveller rating
1,135
695
247
128
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
1,135
695
247
128
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza bruschetta seafood salmon steak prague castle floating restaurant lower deck charles bridge across the river window table italian food romantic dinner great restaurant visited this restaurant old town vltava
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago

Perfect place, tasty food, but the most important- AMAZING staff! i cant remember if i have ever experienced better. Everyone was perfectly nice, helpful, polite…. We visit this restaurant everytime when we are in Prague and we were never dissapointed. We are looking forward to...next visit. Greetings from SlovakiaMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

BE AWARE OF SCAM and not being able to pay by cards! Where should I start! Okay, let me start with positive things: food was really tasty, a bit overpriced but not bad taste. Way far from the Italian restaurant though! Location is really nice!...Service was good until… Well, we had three bottles of wine and every time the server opened a bottle he would put a cork next to us on a small plate on the table. At the end, we were charged for EIGHT bottles of wine. I know many restaurant try to rob their customer on this way, having in mind we were speaking English/German, but putting extra five bottles of wine is too much of disrespect. Moreover, the waiter and the manager started arguing with us and blaming us saying “you want to say I am not doing my job properly”. This blame on the customers is absolutely unacceptable. Also, you cannot pay by credit card there so this is something very fishy and kinda ilegal. They ruined our night and we had bitter taste after the dinner once we received the bill. Do not recommend this place! Be aware of scam.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Montana, General Manager at Marina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. You were party of 13, you consumed 8 bottles of wine and you were charged for 8 bottles of wine. Furthermore, you were clearly informed that we accept cash only, no credit card and your party was issued an invoice...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very unpleasant service, waiters are arrogants ... as if they don't remember who pays the bill ! Cocktail good but super small Great view but overall don't worth it

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here a few times when visiting Prague. Every experience makes me realise just why I come back each time. The food is amazing! The view is incredible! The staff always lovely and willing to accomodate. If you come to Prague I can't recommend...you this place enough. Go and just enjoy!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there in the afternoon for a Cappuccino and Dessert. Everything was very good. Great view on the Moldau. Paying was Cash only

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at Marina in 3 nights (out of four) because we loved it so much. A really lovely restaurant with a beautiful view over the river Moldau and the Prague Castle next to the district Mala Strana. Well-organized and amicable waiters that made us...feel very welcome. The food was delicious as well! Thank you very much for the lovely evenings!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

The menu has changed since the corona. It is half as short as the previous one. The prices have gone up at least 30% . And all the wouldn’t be a problem if the food was good, which it wasn’t. The service is average

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Montana, General Manager at Marina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Due to the coronavirus we are not able to get staff so we´ve had to reduce the menu. We always try to provide the best servise possible.

Reviewed 14 August 2021

Food is very good, also wine but expensive I dont understand why they are often overbooked but there is open only 1 floor, other closed

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Such a lovely and kind personal. Our waiter Jacob was very helpful by ordering dinner for us. We spent there a really nice time. Food was also tasty - they have the best Pizza Hawaii in whole Prague!

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Visited with my friends wich i have invated from all around thé world. Very friendly and funny staff. Nice meals And great wiews.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
2,261 reviews
.15 km away
Apartments Veleslavin
2 reviews
.21 km away
Rezidence Lundborg
9 reviews
.27 km away
Hotel U Pava
458 reviews
.31 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Forky's
204 reviews
.23 km away
Five Rivers Indian Kitchen and Bar
354 reviews
.17 km away
CottoCrudo Restaurant
462 reviews
.13 km away
Hany Bany
307 reviews
.21 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rudolfinum
1,152 reviews
.15 km away
House of the Suicide and House of the Mother of the Suicide
24 reviews
.08 km away
World War II Victims Monument
39 reviews
.24 km away
Prague Conservatory
13 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca L
8 April 2019|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Y8878HIbettym | Reviewed this property |
There did not seem to be a dress code. We were dressed casually.
1
Vote
lcrosenfeld
25 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from floridagal200 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. Chang language on site to English (EN)
1
Vote
Lee R
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from tunpe123 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
1
Vote
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marina Ristorante

Marina Ristorante is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5