We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell

) #5 of 6 Restaurants in Belbroughton €€ - €€€ , British,
Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
+44 1562 731928
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (39 reviews)
“linguine” (8 reviews)
“sunday roast” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Called for lunch with our daughter and opted for a table in the bar. We found plenty of choice on the menu, and the food when it came was well cooked, well presented, interesting and tasty. We only wanted a light lunch but were tempted...More

Thank Dianne J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eaten here many times.. Met our son and girlfriend here.. A good halfway point. Food was good. They asked for the sharing platter for vegan starter.. waitress was extremely efficient and enquired with the chef etc.. informed us what it would consist of.. Unfortunately it...More

Thank 333Ann33
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your latest visit with us. Although, I am disappointed that a few factors have meant that during your latest visit we did not exceed expectations, thank you for bringing these points to our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on the 30th July, to finish off our few days away for our 20th wedding we came here to finish off celebrating , however, our bar man was so rude and miserable, name was Ben! He looked like he was forced to come...More

Thank Ran1chattha
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. It is incredibly disappointing to read that on your most recent visit we did not meet your expectations. We always aim to deliver a high quality of service and I am sorry to read on this occasion you where not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a table before going as was saturday night this is midway for our family from Hereford and Worcester so a good meeting spot. a drink at the bar reasonable selection plenty of staff on duty. Food ordered from the bar, can run a table...More

Thank seafarer20162016
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your first visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just happened to be driving past and decided to pop in for an early lunch on a quiet Tuesday. Sat outside as the weather was good. The whole place was empty and we were one of the first customers as it was early but everything...More

Thank bloss2067
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit with us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for my daughters birthday,has been a few years since we ate there and it's going to be a few more years before we go back.Emma was fantastic very helpful and always a smile,that's the only thing that made our visit worthwhile.We ordered their lobster...More

4  Thank mike c
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. Firstly I am pleased to read your comments regarding one of our team members. On the other hand it is disappointing to read the other aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations. Thanks again for taking the time...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for the gin party was an excellent evening, laura was absolutely brilliant she was so attentive very polite nothing to much trouble, as i know how busy she and the other staff were ,she is a credit to your company ......thank youMore

Thank Molly T
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your latest visit with us. I will make sure the relevant member of team reads your positive feedback., Thanks again for taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for Sunday Lunch it's at the top end for a roast when it arrived vegetables good chicken not too bad beef and pork was hard obviously over cooked children did not eat we ordered deserts they arrived but all the dinner plates and dishes...More

Thank GARRY H
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. It is disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations on your latest visits. I will feedback your comments to the team so we can rectify these issues. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us feedback....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit with family sine the refurbishment and love the new contemporary look and much lighter. Menu same as Lyttleton but a little cheaper and more relaxing atmosphere. good service

Thank Wallywelling
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for all kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great meal here on a couple of occasions now and it is a good eat with good service. Pricey but you know it is going to be a tasty meal.

Thank Chopperharris187
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your previous visits with us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us feedback. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Horseshoe Inn
127 reviews
1.99 km away
The Fountain Inn
779 reviews
3.02 km away
The Sun at Romsley.
443 reviews
3.65 km away
Five Spice
214 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Clent Hills
131 reviews
3.25 km away
The Falconry Centre
159 reviews
4.94 km away
Churchill Forge
6 reviews
6.19 km away
Webbs Garden Centre, West Hagley
26 reviews
4.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sim1984
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from juliepeteworcester | Reviewed this property |
no I've not see. that
0
Votes
Marcelo114
18 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trigcat | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately no.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 23:30
Friday
11:30 - 23:30
Saturday
11:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Belbroughton
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 731928
Description
Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Bell - Belbroughton offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing