We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lamb and Flag

€€ - €€€
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Wellfield Place | Wellfield Place, SA11 5EP, Glynneath, Neath Port Talbot, Southern Wales, Wales, Glynneath SA11 5ER, Wales
+44 1639 721995
Website
Today
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 15:00
Tue - Fri 12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Sat 12:00 - 20:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in on bank holiday Monday. Very clean and tidy. Great first impression. Food good value for money. Extra chips needed as portions were on the small side, this was no problem at all and dealt with very quickly. Thanks very much, great customer service. Chap working the bar was rushed off his feet but done a very good job.... More 

Helpful?
Thank speedy4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place and very pleasant. The staff were very nice and helpful. Ordered food for the family which was nothing more than ordinary. Not great. Good for beer. Nothing else

Helpful?
Thank yuvalgon78
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Service was friendly, food was very slow once ordered but as it was cooked fresh we didnt mind waiting. From here it goes down hill; 1. The food was well below the temperature required to make it taste good. Obviously two meals were cooked before two of the meals, as two were hot and two luke warm 2. No staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick S
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Visited on Saturday night pub and Restaurant rather quiet. The service was excellent and the food being good but my only criticism is wasn't really hot enough. This may have been down to the fact we asked to wait 5 mins after finishing our starters with the main course being ready ? However would recommend !

Helpful?
1 Thank HarriDean
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Buffet provided for party, one of the best I've seen in a long time and something for everyone. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank NiaG1980
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Nice clean room good service and nicely cooked breakfast met all my needs for 3 nights stay.The location is good for getting to Neath or Swansea there is a bus outside the hotel that takes you to both.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2016

There is nothing special with regards to the food in this establishment, I visited it with my family. it was busy and took a long time for our food to get to us, when it some of the dishes were cold and had to be sent back.

Helpful?
Thank Pete9536
lambandflag2015, Owner at The Lamb and Flag, responded to this review

hi pete thank you for your review, however it states you visited us in December 2015, I don't understand why you feel it right to put a bad review on nearly a year later. We also do not have the same chef, this is very unfair. jayne john More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

14 of us out for a birthday meal last night , could not fault it the food was hot , tasty & very well presented & all served together. Great atmosphere, good service with food and at the bar throughout the night , could not have asked for more 👍🏻 ThankYou

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
lambandflag2015, Owner at The Lamb and Flag, responded to this review

hi thank you so much for your review, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your meals with us, and hope to see you again soon. kind regards jayne More 

UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Had lunch at the Lamb and Flag today and found the food very disappointing. My fish and chips was mediocre - the fish in batter had obviously been microwaved and did not taste nice at all ! My husband and children however said their meals (burgers and chips) were ok. The service was so slow however that we opted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimonaUk
lambandflag2015, Owner at The Lamb and Flag, responded to this review

hi thank you for your review and am very sorry you has a bad experience with us. I have a few concerns you state the waitresses ignored you but we only have one member of staff on the bar who also waitresses. can you tell me what day you were at the restaurant as it states Fridays date on your... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We popped in on the way to Swansea for a quick bite. A lovely little pub with very nice staff and extensive menu. The food was lovely with ample portions. Certainly will pop by when passing again

Helpful?
Thank astonian86
lambandflag2015, Owner at The Lamb and Flag, responded to this review

hi thank you very much for your review, am so glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and hope to see you again soon kind regards jayne More 

Travellers who viewed The Lamb and Flag also viewed

Glynneath, Neath Port Talbot
Pontneddfechan, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Penderyn, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to The Lamb and Flag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$26
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Saturday
12:00 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Wellfield Place | Wellfield Place, SA11 5EP, Glynneath, Neath Port Talbot, Southern Wales, Wales, Glynneath SA11 5ER, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Neath Port Talbot  >  Glynneath
  • Phone Number: +44 1639 721995

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lamb and Flag staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?