We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro C

) #10 of 228 Restaurants in Noosa €€ - €€€ Seafood, Mediterranean, Asian
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2855
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (62 reviews)
“poached eggs” (30 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, Asian, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Like an old friend that never disappoints, Bistro C sets the bar high and keeps hitting it. Best to book a table for a few nights before you arrive especially in school holidays.

Thank JimboSydney
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visited this restaurant through recommendation, very beautiful views and lovely food! Staff were welcoming and kept us topped up with water. We ordered the seafood spaghetti, and the steak, both extremely delicious, and filled with flavour! The tables seemed very close together, which caused it...More

Thank oliviactx
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Right on the waters edge which make the location perfect. Having that location makes it really busy so make sure you book if you go. The food I found to be average. The servings are large but mainly due to an imbalance of the main...More

Thank Russell D
Reviewed 2 days ago

Been for breakfast and dinner and both times service impeccable and food delicious. The evening menu is not the biggest menu we have seen but there is certainly a good choice, they clearly know what they are good at and deliver on that menu. A...More

Thank Chappells
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We dined here for breakfast on 26th June. Situated right at the beach on Noosa Beach making this location perfect for dining. We were greeted by very friendly staff upon our arrival Although it was quite busy, there was plenty of staff to cover all...More

Thank Clive B
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Superb location, excellent service, relaxing ambiance. Quality of food and flavors were amazing. Crispy duck was a great choice. Couldn't fault any of our dishes. Have visited previously and never disappointed.

Thank Jessica H
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were a walk in couple at 5.15, ready to have a drink and watch the sunset. We had a table right at the window. Beautiful views and great for people watching. I was surprised to see so many people eating so early but maybe...More

Thank Lyn W
Reviewed 6 days ago

How this place hasn't got a solid 5 rating is shocking to me. The best meal I have had in Noosa and the better value for money than a lot off the overpriced restaurants in the area. If you love seafood don't go passed the...More

Thank Nathan B
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Always love eating here. Such a great experience from start to finish. An excellent menu, the food is very tasty and fresh. Service excellent. A great view if you can get here early enough for dinner. Friends are raving!

Thank Danigal0
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We bought an international guest here for lunch! Great service, great outlook and buzzy atmosphere. We had the fish and chips and the calamari with a salad. The food was tasty but it was not outstanding. Wonderful view over the beach. A reservation will help...More

Thank Michelle B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Season Restaurant
1,011 reviews
.18 km away
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
1,259 reviews
.15 km away
Gaston
801 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa Main Beach
1,652 reviews
.03 km away
Hastings Street
1,223 reviews
.13 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
96 reviews
.14 km away
Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises
273 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Redgie05
Hi guys, How accommodating are you for people with kids under 2??? We are in Noosa now looking for a great place to have dinner.
7 August 2015|
Answer
Response from 84guy | Reviewed this property |
You will see a number of young kids in the restaurants. Bistro C is no exception, and the staff are quite friendly to them.
0
Votes
Caroline D
It is disappointing to read this review and realise what a vast contrast in service we experienced last Sunday for lunch at Bistro C. We made the reservation as soon as we arrived on Wednesday 8/7 for Sunday lunch 1:30pm and at this stage there were on 3 names in the book. I requested a nice table at the front with a view which was noted. We arrived on the Sunday and was greeted by a waiter with blonde hair, he took us to our table bypassing the bar to check with a female Manager where it was best to seat myself, my mother and 6 year old daughter. In their table number code it sounded like they were trying to see if they could get away with a very basic table, some four rows back from the view. He pointed to the average table but I noticed two spare tables on the front window and I said, we did request a window table, so he lifted the menus and showed us to a better table in the front right corner. Awkward start. Then we had a waitress who took our orders but never returned to top up our wine or refill our water the whole time. I ordered the hot pan Asian Seafood main and it was placed on a table board opposite my chair at the spare seat, with a random waitress delivering it and saying, please be careful it's hot. So my mother had to lift awkwardly a heavy cast iron pan in a strange angle, while I grabbed the board to my side of the table. We finished our meals which were very good but had to endure another 25 mins of dirty plates in front of us before we were asked if we wanted dessert. We actually were planning on having desserts but were so disappointed with everything that we decided we would go elsewhere in Hastings Street for dessert. So we asked for the bill and it arrived abruptly on the corner of our table with no eye contact as she filled water glasses at the table to our left. We just couldn't believe the second class service. We were really looking forward to it but wished we had booked Sails instead for our last meal in a Noosa. Berardo's on the beach dinner the night before was so much better. Royal Service pffft not for us. I think the place is too big for it's boots now! The staff need to get over themselves. Bistro F.
14 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Isabelle C | Reviewed this property |
Shame. I've been here 30+ time and never had a bad experience.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 23:30
Monday
07:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
07:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 23:30
Thursday
07:30 - 23:30
Friday
07:30 - 23:30
Saturday
07:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5447 2855
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing