We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro C

€€ - €€€Seafood, , Vegetarian Friendly
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2855
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (66 reviews)
“pancakes” (29 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (2,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We did go hear on a recommendation from a local. And we found it a lovely place to celebrate our 40 years of marriage. The staff were friendly, and the food was lovely. Thank you.

Thank Lyn K
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had breakfast here and it was a great experience staff were very attentive without being annoying the food was sensational as was the spectacular view. An awesome restaurant.

Thank Donna R
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Very busy restaurant but the food was nice. The staff were also really helpful. Definitely recommend going but not for anything quiet and romantic, its way too noisy and busy

Thank Lisa H
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were in Noosa for 4 days for a long weekend away. We visited Bistro C for afternoon drinks one day and breakfast another day - both of those times were fine, no issues although service was a little slow. We then tried to visit...More

Thank NoosaTrip
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Situated right on the beachfront the views are amazing & we were lucky to be given a table right at the front. Our reservation was for 2.30pm & were given our table at 2.50pm & then told we had to order quickly as the kitchen...More

Thank Bille60
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome spot right in the beach. Quick, friendly service. Eggs cooked to perfection. Would happily return.

Thank fredfitz
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to Noosa for 30 years and always look forward to meals at Bistro C. Never had a bad meal. Consistently good

Thank Graeme g
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing this place has going for it is the view. We arrived for our 7:30 booking, they asked us to sit down while our table was getting re-set however we didn’t even manage to sit down until the called us to get up...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Noosa triathlon weekend. This reservation was made months ago, as Hastings Street very busy. Despite being busy, we were shown to our table, given menus and waitperson returned promptly to take drink orders. The choice of both entrees and main courses was...More

Thank MAXINE F
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely spot to enjoy a good breakfast that offers more than a boring breakfast menu . Really pleasant staff.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
1,544 reviews
.15 km away
Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club
1,614 reviews
.13 km away
Nitrogenie
292 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa 2 Fraser 4WD Beach Hire
80 reviews
.21 km away
Noosa Main Beach
1,783 reviews
.05 km away
Hastings Street
1,316 reviews
.13 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
114 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Redgie05
7 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 84guy | Reviewed this property |
You will see a number of young kids in the restaurants. Bistro C is no exception, and the staff are quite friendly to them.
0
Votes
Caroline D
It is disappointing to read this review and realise what a vast contrast in service we experienced last Sunday for lunch at Bistro C. We made the reservation as soon as we arrived on Wednesday 8/7 for Sunday lunch 1:30pm and at this stage there were on 3 names in the book. I requested a nice table at the front with a view which was noted. We arrived on the Sunday and was greeted by a waiter with blonde hair, he took us to our table bypassing the bar to check with a female Manager where it was best to seat myself, my mother and 6 year old daughter. In their table number code it sounded like they were trying to see if they could get away with a very basic table, some four rows back from the view. He pointed to the average table but I noticed two spare tables on the front window and I said, we did request a window table, so he lifted the menus and showed us to a better table in the front right corner. Awkward start. Then we had a waitress who took our orders but never returned to top up our wine or refill our water the whole time. I ordered the hot pan Asian Seafood main and it was placed on a table board opposite my chair at the spare seat, with a random waitress delivering it and saying, please be careful it's hot. So my mother had to lift awkwardly a heavy cast iron pan in a strange angle, while I grabbed the board to my side of the table. We finished our meals which were very good but had to endure another 25 mins of dirty plates in front of us before we were asked if we wanted dessert. We actually were planning on having desserts but were so disappointed with everything that we decided we would go elsewhere in Hastings Street for dessert. So we asked for the bill and it arrived abruptly on the corner of our table with no eye contact as she filled water glasses at the table to our left. We just couldn't believe the second class service. We were really looking forward to it but wished we had booked Sails instead for our last meal in a Noosa. Berardo's on the beach dinner the night before was so much better. Royal Service pffft not for us. I think the place is too big for it's boots now! The staff need to get over themselves. Bistro F.
14 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Isabelle C | Reviewed this property |
Shame. I've been here 30+ time and never had a bad experience.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 23:30
Monday
07:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
07:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 23:30
Thursday
07:30 - 23:30
Friday
07:30 - 23:30
Saturday
07:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5447 2855
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing