We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro C

€€ - €€€Seafood, , Vegetarian Friendly
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2855
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (65 reviews)
“pancakes” (29 reviews)
Open Now
07:30 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (2,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,396 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had gnocchi to share as an entree which was very smooth and not too rich. My partner had the confit duck and I had loin of lamb for mains. These were both excellent and the portion sizes are very generous. We had no room for...More

Thank David M
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Terrific location on Noosa Beach. Nice decor. Food and service is quite good but not really terrific. Prices high as you would expect.

Thank Raynboz
Reviewed 4 days ago

We enjoyed 2 wonderful breakfasts at Bistro C. The food is delicious and my wife still raves about the banana pancakes. Service was efficient and pleasant, pricing is as you would expect for location. It was definitely the best breakfast we had in 7 days...More

Thank Lorraine R
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

As locals have been to Bistro C many times and usually 5 stars but not this time. Someone must have been having an off day. Decided to try the seafood curry. Unfortunately there was almost no discernible curry and the prawns had not been deveined...More

Thank Ivan W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right on the beach, very attentive staff and great food! We had breakfast twice during a 4 night stay in Noosa, we liked it so much.

Thank CW W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Exceptional food and good service. Can negotiate an early start if booked out. Peanut free restaurant but plenty of other nuts

Thank tophahaha
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were very fortunate to be invited to a friends wedding in Noosa. Wow!! Bistro C certainly knows how to turn it on. The service was exceptional,the food delicious , the drink service was the best I have ever experienced at a...More

Thank Leanne M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A tad windy the day we ate here but we were treated to 2 whales playing in the ocean right out the front of the restaurant 😀 Where else could you get that thrown in with your lunch?

Thank Karen R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well what could be better than breakfast on noosa beach! The menu is amazing and delicious. The view perfect. Everything ordered was just divine. Definitely a must !

Thank mjb966
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to Bistro C by a friend in Sydney and were not disappointed. It's a pleasant mix of Aussie beachside culture and setting with the flavours of French bistros. Ambiance: very nice, modern setting on the beachside. A touch noisy on a busy...More

Thank SS_Aussie
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
1,506 reviews
.15 km away
Season Restaurant
1,075 reviews
.18 km away
Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita
772 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa Main Beach
1,758 reviews
.05 km away
Hastings Street
1,298 reviews
.13 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
111 reviews
.14 km away
Laguna Lookout
87 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Redgie05
7 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 84guy | Reviewed this property |
You will see a number of young kids in the restaurants. Bistro C is no exception, and the staff are quite friendly to them.
0
Votes
Caroline D
It is disappointing to read this review and realise what a vast contrast in service we experienced last Sunday for lunch at Bistro C. We made the reservation as soon as we arrived on Wednesday 8/7 for Sunday lunch 1:30pm and at this stage there were on 3 names in the book. I requested a nice table at the front with a view which was noted. We arrived on the Sunday and was greeted by a waiter with blonde hair, he took us to our table bypassing the bar to check with a female Manager where it was best to seat myself, my mother and 6 year old daughter. In their table number code it sounded like they were trying to see if they could get away with a very basic table, some four rows back from the view. He pointed to the average table but I noticed two spare tables on the front window and I said, we did request a window table, so he lifted the menus and showed us to a better table in the front right corner. Awkward start. Then we had a waitress who took our orders but never returned to top up our wine or refill our water the whole time. I ordered the hot pan Asian Seafood main and it was placed on a table board opposite my chair at the spare seat, with a random waitress delivering it and saying, please be careful it's hot. So my mother had to lift awkwardly a heavy cast iron pan in a strange angle, while I grabbed the board to my side of the table. We finished our meals which were very good but had to endure another 25 mins of dirty plates in front of us before we were asked if we wanted dessert. We actually were planning on having desserts but were so disappointed with everything that we decided we would go elsewhere in Hastings Street for dessert. So we asked for the bill and it arrived abruptly on the corner of our table with no eye contact as she filled water glasses at the table to our left. We just couldn't believe the second class service. We were really looking forward to it but wished we had booked Sails instead for our last meal in a Noosa. Berardo's on the beach dinner the night before was so much better. Royal Service pffft not for us. I think the place is too big for it's boots now! The staff need to get over themselves. Bistro F.
14 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Isabelle C | Reviewed this property |
Shame. I've been here 30+ time and never had a bad experience.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 23:30
Monday
07:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
07:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 23:30
Thursday
07:30 - 23:30
Friday
07:30 - 23:30
Saturday
07:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5447 2855
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing