We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stilts

€€ - €€€, , Vegetarian Friendly
Holgate Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
97513008
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good46%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pork cutlet” (9 reviews)
“pizza” (38 reviews)
“steak” (25 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Holgate Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Arrived at 1501 hrs and only wanted uncooked small plates , told kitchen only doing pizza or chips which is cooked ?? Go here regularly and felt disappointed with this. Wouldn't have hurt their staff to do this. Last time we ordered exact same less...More

Thank Betty G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I ate at this restaurant a couple of weeks ago. We ordered garlic bread as an entree and a main meal each and waited and waited for our garlic bread. The people behind us arrived after us yet they had their order...More

Thank mersinal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

table of 4 waited 75 mins for meal only to be told waitress forgot to place order very rude and couldn't care less wont be back that's for sureMore

Thank StevenSamuel W
Deb B, Head Chef at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi StevenSamuelW I am very sorry you were so disappointed in our response to your forgotten order. I can assure you that we do care and that we can readily admit our mistake and hope that all our staff can learn from this to improve...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was fine, price was mid range, most of the staff was friendly apart from one quite grumpy lady

Thank simonemcgregor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The venue itself is a bit of a cross between a community / club house and a function centre. Nice setting but a bit daggy. The staff are lovely, very friendly with good service. To be honest I wasn't expecting much and was pleasantly surprised...More

Thank icantgetadamdname
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All my family love coming here, we come for Lunch and Dinner quiet a lot, the food is always good, the staff are always friendly. In the warmer weather sit outside and enjoy the fresh air, on a cold winters day sit inside near the...More

Thank Karenrobbo
Deb B, Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karenrobbo We certainly do have a great location here at Stilts and we work hard to back that up with fantastic food and a high standard of customer service. It is pleasing to read that we are meeting the expectations of our regular customers...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

If this place didn't have there happy hour and not in such a nice spot I would never return. Customer service was the worst I've experienced in Busselton from the floor staff to the man that is the manager. Arancini balls are pathetic. The venue...More

Thank Aelisha Y
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Aelisha Y We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your time here at Stilts. We apologise for your bad experience as we usually pride ourselves on the quality of our food and our friendly service and if we have complaints we...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017

A very comfortable place to have a drink before a meal, nearly always well patronised which augers well for a good meal and generally efficient service. The night we went it was very busy with locals, now that tells you something, local people enjoying a...More

Thank Dilia186
Deb B, Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dilia186, Thankyou for your great reivew. We do try very hard to make sure all of our guests are treated as "locals". We are glad you all enjoyed your meals. Our chefs are always willing to cater to all dietary requirements and our service...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Lovely location and the food we had was wonderful. Great service, well looked after. Place to go and return to.More

Thank rich19532016
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rish19532016 We did enjoy reading your comments about your recent visit at Stilts. The team all work very hard to ensure that the highest levels of service and food are received by all of our guests, it is very pleasing to hear that our...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Really friendly service and great view. The food was great value for money. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Thank atails7
Deb B, Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi atails7 Thanks for taking time to post your review of our venue. We do pride ourselves on our friendly service and great food and appreciate that you enjoyed everything we offer Kind regards

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gropers fish n chips
48 reviews
.34 km away
Reflections Cafe at Abbey Beach Resort
102 reviews
.57 km away
Spinnakers
122 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Busselton Jetty
2,452 reviews
6.15 km away
Busselton Visitor Centre
222 reviews
6.28 km away
Busselton Museum
100 reviews
6.70 km away
Aquatastic
30 reviews
2.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rhonda A
10 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Karen S | Reviewed this property |
No buut in the resort lobby, none in guest rooms tho.
0
Votes
Jim A
2 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Madeleine J | Reviewed this property |
The team at stilts would b gutted to get this review. The chef cooks everything from scratch including delicious gluten free options including desserts. The owner frequently chats and serves customers during happy hour. If... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Holgate Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Busselton
  • Phone Number: 97513008
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing