We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frenchy's Restaurant & Tea Rooms

€€ - €€€, International, Fusion
65 Frenchman Bay Rd, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
+61 8 9841 3071
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (42 reviews)
“chicken kiev” (5 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Australian, International, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
65 Frenchman Bay Rd, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the nice restaurant in Albany, I and my girlfriend went there had dinner. The staff was friendly and they picked the fresh lemon from a tree which was fresh. We enjoyed the meals which we ate.

Thank Lv W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for lunch , ordered fish and chips only to be told after ordering and waiting for some time, only one piece fish left, shark. We decided to share, wrong move. Fish rubbery and sat resting on soggy chips. Terrible. Checking out the sweet fridge...More

4  Thank Petersue
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last Thursday night my boyfriend's family decided to take me for a 'nice' dinner at Frenchies before I left Albany for Perth. Upon arrival we were in awe having noticed only two people in the entire restaurant and were reluctant to stay. Regretfully, we decided...More

Thank Kira M
Dilon R, Manager at Frenchy's Restaurant & Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank for copy past on google review here,,,,, however I don’t wanna copy and past my reply on google....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst place I have ever been too. I went to this restaurant a few years ago and was great, what happened? I ordered the soup strange combination and texture couldn’t finish it. I had the duck for mains and over done salty served with a...More

4  Thank halo2nite
Dilon R, Manager at Frenchy's Restaurant & Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Donna hay for advising how to engineer our menu. Of course I’ll change my whole menu by today according to your personal preferences moreover ,I sacked the chef and Asian staff that served to you.i would like to let you know my new chef...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went today and was told there were no scones so the lovely young waiter offered us two cakes as replacement of the scone. What was disappointing was the lady manager decided to wait until we’re finished to tell us upon paying that she is charging...More

4  Thank travellerAddiction
Dilon R, Manager at Frenchy's Restaurant & Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

THIS PERSON HAD $28.50 WORTH FOOD AND ONLY PAID $18 AND PBLISHED THIS CRAP HERE..... I’m Dilon Rosa restaurant manager at frenchy’s.i didn’t work on public holiday last Monday and I allocated some of my best workers to handle the breakfast and lunch service with...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome food here & good service! I’ll come back again love from us. Having good time here beautiful.

Thank Lim S
Dilon R, Manager at Frenchy's Restaurant & Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kim, Thanks for expressing your thoughts regarding recent visit to frenchy’s. Your review certainly encourages us to maintain and improve our food and services. Thank you very much for your comment and pictures. Hope to see you soon

Reviewed 10 August 2018

Waited an hour and a half for food. Booked a table and was just pointed where to go. Food arrived at the table and she picked up pastry with her hands to change on plates. Ordered beef pie, found 3 bits of beef in gravy,...More

1  Thank Debbie T
Dilon R, Manager at Frenchy's Restaurant & Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hi Debbie , Could you please tell me when you visited frenchy’s ? Is this comment relate to previous comment ? We are selling 15 to 20 pot pies per day and haven’t had any problems or complain on them it is impossible that you...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We have just been for the lunch for the first time since new management have taken over and I will never be going back. Service was terrible and the food left a lot to be desired. People who have left reviews recently obviously did not...More

2  Thank Terry L
Dilon R, Manager at Frenchy's Restaurant & Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi I have checked the counter top CCTV records and heard the full conversation you and the counter staff .what you have mentioned here and what you told to my staff is completely different. You mentioned that you enjoyed the meal but you were full...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Good service we came from out of town hungry after a long drive. Wanted take away so we could watch the footy. I could tell they would have preferred to present the meals in a sit down environment however after saying the meals would take...More

Thank Ken J
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Having eaten here this time last year we made a beeline for lunch and brought our kids with us! Were shown to a couple of tables (to accommodate the 7 of us) and we notices that there were new owners/ staff. A few big tables...More

3  Thank Ceri W
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Albany
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
122 reviews
2.12 km away
Quality Apartments Banksia Gardens Albany
156 reviews
2.26 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
365 reviews
2.29 km away
Ace Accommodation Albany
248 reviews
2.70 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Vancouver Street Cafe
219 reviews
1.90 km away
Curry Leaf
469 reviews
2.26 km away
Mean Fiddler
440 reviews
2.56 km away
Lavender Cottage
131 reviews
2.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Replica of the Brig Amity
294 reviews
2.20 km away
The Albany Convict Gaol & Museum
181 reviews
2.35 km away
Western Australian Museum - Albany
96 reviews
2.27 km away
Mt Melville Lookout
73 reviews
1.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
travellerAddiction
28 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dilon R | Property representative |
This is totally wrong and our breakfast starts from $5 ( scone) 9.90 beacon and egg toast and coffee lunch smoked meat burger range starts from $14.90 and our small portion for seniors citizens starts from 17.50. There are... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 21:00
Thursday
09:00 - 21:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 65 Frenchman Bay Rd, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Albany
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9841 3071
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing