We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish On Parkyn

€€ - €€€Seafood, , International
25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5444 4711
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good27%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fish” (170 reviews)
“bouillabaisse” (8 reviews)
“pumpkin jam” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

A party of 3 ordered 2 different meals. The BBQ seafood plate- the seafood was great, the salad lovely, but the chips were very dark, cold and soggy. The seafood bouillabaisse was disappointing. Plenty of seafood, but the broth was a spicy tomato soup with...More

Thank rosepittard
jonkoning, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, sorry you didn't totally enjoy your experience at my restaurant. I wish you had mentioned your concerns at the time so we could remedy them immediately. However we really do appreciate your feed back as myself and all my staff take great pride in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fish and chips here are great value We asked them to batter snapper instead of the whiting No problem and it was great The wine is reasonably and the service excellent Will be back at Christmas

Thank rodl252
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou for your comments, look forward to seeing you at Xmas, regards Jon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nicely located. Easy parking. Excellent food and great service reasonable prices. Highly recomended.

Thank Dave P
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou so much for your review, greatly appreciated, regards jon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Dinner at this restaurant was excellent. the food was amazing with a great choice of both food and drinks, service was friendly and professional and the seafood was well cooked and delicious

Thank Glenn N Chris T
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou, appreciate your review, look forward to seeing you again soon, regards Jon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of us go there each year and it never disappoints. High quality seafood, good service and a reasonably priced drinks list.

Thank Brian H
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you again soon, regards Jon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well it's been a while since we've been here, and nothing has changed. The food is still incredible. We shared two lots of oysters, half a dozen of the signature parmesan oysters with pumpkin jam and goats curd as well as half a dozen with...More

Thank Dianne F
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou so much for your reviews, look forward to seeing you again soon, regards Jon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful meal and great service. We had a share meal with oysters in mango for entree and the hot seafood for a main. The entree was near perfection with just the right mango taste to go with the oysters. The hot seafood was...More

Thank Nev60
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou for your review, greatly appreciated, jon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is worth all the rave it gets. Delicious seafood and such a wide menu of choices. The atmosphere is lively and inviting which makes it a perfect place to have a nice dinner out with good company. The service was faultless so this...More

Thank ekya2015
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for your review. So pleased you appreciated our great staff, both front and back of house. Look forward to seeing you again, cheers Jon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant to celebrate a birthday party. We were hoping for good quality seafood and this is what we got. The BBQ seafood plate was very nice. The Gooey date and chocolate pudding was just devine. If only it was bigger! Service was...More

Thank Tony_99x
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for comments. Really appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Jon.

Reviewed 9 October 2018

If you want to eat something a step up from the fish and chip shops nearby you should try this fancier restaurant. The menu is modern and innovative the portions substantial and the attention to detail to be admired. The food is prepared with love...More

Thank Saskiagrav
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thankyou for your great review. Yes we so proud of our staff. Look forward to seeing you again, regards Jon

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Beachcomber On The Spit
56 reviews
.65 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
200 reviews
1.06 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
321 reviews
1.13 km away
Landmark Resort
1,032 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
One on LaBalsa
158 reviews
.47 km away
Narinthorn Thai Food
45 reviews
.53 km away
Little Miss Saine
50 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,567 reviews
.77 km away
HMAS Brisbane
173 reviews
.79 km away
Point Cartwright
239 reviews
.56 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,638 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Curtis W
19 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from jonkoning | Property representative |
Hi, yes we are BYO for bottled wine, $7 per bottle corkage, Cheers Jon (owner)
0
Votes
annemareeg
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from preetik123 | Reviewed this property |
should be. they were in 2016. Ideally call the restaurant
1
Vote
manb2
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Gee M | Reviewed this property |
As far as I can see it is open Monday 2 January. Unfortunately, they do not take online bookings.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Mooloolaba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5444 4711
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing