We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jamison Views Restaurant

) #50 of 66 Restaurants in Katoomba €€€€
Cnr Apex and Lovel Streets | Mountain Heritage, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
+61 2 4782 2155
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (3 reviews)
“steak” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Australian
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cnr Apex and Lovel Streets | Mountain Heritage, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We are locals and thought after five years we'd finally try having dinner at Jamison Views Restaurant to celebrate our 15th anniversary. The decor was nice and piano player. We sat down and ordered reasonably quickly, had our entree and then the long wait for...More

1  Thank ianrob_11
JamisonViews, General Manager at Jamison Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear ianrob, We apologise for the delay in serving the mains. We were very busy, but that is no excuse for the time lapse. I would like to discuss this with you, and have sent you an internal message, I trust we can discuss when...More

Reviewed 3 March 2017

First pre-dinner drinks listening to the pianist in the lounge, then window table with views of the sunset, then four of us enjoyed everything we ordered. Some dishes needed to be adjusted to be dairy-free or pregnancy-friendly. Each couple shared an entrée, all ordered different...More

Thank RoslynJS
JamisonViews, General Manager at Jamison Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear RoslynJS Thank you for dining with us and thank you for your very positive review. We are delighted to serve your group and trust we may welcome you back again when next you visit the Blue Mountains. Regards Eric Sward General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2017

The food in this restaurant is over priced and of poor quality. I had the scallops which were watery and overcooked, my wife had the ravioli starter which at best could be described as rubber. The lamb was over cooked and the service was poor....More

Thank peter g
JamisonViews, General Manager at Jamison Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Peter G The food in our restaurant is the same quality and reasonable price enjoyed by many others. We don't discount to get positive reviews. E C Sward General Manager

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Had dinner while staying at the Mountain Heritage. The nicest part of dinner was not having to go out and worry about getting to and fro, the convenience of a quality restaurant under our nose was great. I had beef and my partner chicken and...More

Thank Colin345
JamisonViews, General Manager at Jamison Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Colin 345 Thank you for dining with us and thank you for your review. It is pleasing to hear you had an enjoyable, pleasant experience at value for money. We hope you will return again, when next you visit the Blue Mountains. Regards Eric...More

Reviewed 12 February 2017

You can't beat the amazing view from this restaurant but the staff were the unfriendliest I've ever met. We were a private group of 18 who had reservations for lunch. From the moment we arrived until we left we all felt very unwelcome and unwanted....More

Thank Ann-Marie G
Reviewed 28 January 2017

My partner and I had an enjoyable meal here, but we were a bit worried at first. As we were staying at the Mountain Heritage Hotel I had decided to book a table at Jamison Views through the website, at the time I booked the...More

Thank CJSkels
JamisonViews, General Manager at Jamison Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback Cara. It is pleasing to hear we managed to provide a window seat for you both. We were delighted to have been of service. Please come back again. Regards Eric Sward General Manager

Reviewed 17 November 2016

We really enjoyed our lunch and great service at Jamison Views Restaurant. For the life of me, I can't understand this fine facility being rated 34 of 68 restaurants in Katoomba. This must be an error, as it wa one of the better restaurants that...More

Thank Bruce K
JamisonViews, General Manager at Jamison Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Bruce K Thank you for dining with us and thank you for your review. I share your point about about our rating, we certainly believe we sit much higher than currently shown. We hope good people such as yourself willl help us improve on...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Have been here twice and the food was exceptional both times as was the wine....highly highly recommend. As my husband and I are gluten-free we are always searching places that can cater for GF - they had plenty of options and the food is absolutely...More

Thank Rachelle G
JamisonViews, General Manager at Jamison Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Rachelle G, Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear our gluten-free options are proving popular. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards E. Sward General Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Our meal was lovely, plenty of choice on the menu. Great choice of wines and service was attentive. Lovely spacious set up of tables. Plenty of views through large windows.

Thank WBono
JamisonViews, General Manager at Jamison Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you for your review WBono. It is great to receive such positive feedback. We hope you will join us again soon. Regards EC Sward General Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016

My partner had the pork, and having sampled it found it the best I have ever tasted. My steak was enjoyable. Staff are very friendly, excellent service.

Thank Samantha A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza
591 reviews
.35 km away
Palette Dining
174 reviews
.36 km away
Little Paris Cafe
210 reviews
.38 km away
Avalon
285 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Mountains
1,065 reviews
.34 km away
Blue Mountains Cultural Centre
169 reviews
.46 km away
High 'n Wild Mountain Adventures
116 reviews
.62 km away
Street Art Walk - by Street Art Murals Australia
75 reviews
.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jamison Views Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cnr Apex and Lovel Streets | Mountain Heritage, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Blue Mountains  >  Katoomba
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4782 2155
  • This restaurant is at Mountain Heritage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing